Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Hotel

519/27 Pattaya 2nd Road, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 661 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Xiayue H. Groups China, September 16, 2012
old hotel with poor service, great location though

Good location, close to central festival and the walking street
5.3
Was not impressed by the moldy smelling room. The room was not even ready when we checked in.
Report this review
Kathleen L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
8.7
The hotel is just across central pattaya, which is really great.
Report this review
Nizam F. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotle and Great location

Breakfast dinning is not well organized. And Internet access only have in hotel lobby.
7.3
it’s very close to pattaya beach. opposite site of the hotel have very good shopping mall called central festival and night market of pattaya is located beside the hotel(left side).overall is o.k and good for family.
Report this review
Niranjala K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 30, 2012
Great Location and decent rooms.

Plenty of cuisine options in the mall in front of the hotel.
7.7
Considering it's a two to three star hotel, it is very good. Great location and good value for money. If they can improve on the clientele (Single males) it will be even better. Rooms are clean and space in the room is decent.
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2012
this place are near shopping mall and food plaza

good serve
6.3
golden beach hotel are stayed at " central festival shopping mall" of opposite. Turn to left hand side go ahead was arrived to " Mike" & "Royal Garden" shopping mall. Still at nigt have so many "Bar" and if you want to beach "Bar" , you can get the tuk tuk mini bus to over their , it was charge of 10 bath per time.
Nightlife Tip: all of place have many hawker , their Thai food is so much chilli and sweet.
Report this review
Andriana A. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Old hotel but great location

Big room,great location,nice buffet breakfast
6.7
This is my first time to stay at Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya. After read so many negative comment about this hotel,I still decided to stay here because the location just in front of Central Festival Mall. I spent 2 night there,and I think I like it. Yes it is an old hotel,especially at the lobby,but my room looks ok for me,wooden floor,big window with a balcony. Hotel staff was nice,free wifi at the lobby,big swimming pool,nice buffet breakfast.Its a clean room but dont let your food open for hours,there are ants hunting for food. Maybe I would to stay there again when I go to Pattaya next time,its easy to go anywhere from there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In front of Central Festival Mall,near to the beach,just walkin distance to Mike Shopping Mall,Royal Garden Plaza were Ripley Believe It Or Not. 100baht for go to Floating Market by baht bus.
Report this review
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 13, 2012
Golden Beach Hotel

irfan ali bhatti
6.3
i m stay this service good neet i happy but 1 problem coming for my room why bath thai curency he tell me hotel policy?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good near to pattya beach and hotel service very good i m happy
Report this review
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 12, 2012
Golden Beach Hotel

irfan ali bhatti
5.3
good hotel but distureb my girl friend coming hotel charge
Shopping Tip: good for shoping near bazar i m happy next toay ur must stay there
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Great location but a bit run down

Good area for shopping and entertainment
4.7
The hotel is showing its age and not well maintained. The staff were surly and unhelpful. The staff at the reception desk kept people waiting while they continually searched for the keys. The hotel was heavily booked and the staff were clearly unable to cope with the workload. The breakfast on my first morning at the hotel made me ill so I decided to forego breakfast there and ate somewhere else. I will never stay there again.
Travel tip: The hotel is showing its age and not well maintained. The staff were surly and unhelpful. The staff at the reception desk kept people waiting while they continually searched for the keys. The hotel was heavily booked and the staff were clearly unable to cope with the workload. The breakfast on my first morning at the hotel made me ill so I decided to forego breakfast there and ate somewhere else. I will never stay there again.
Report this review
Andrew L. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2012
Convenient Lov\cation..... Good Value

Location, Location!
8.3
We have stayed here before, and the wife chose again. Colorful room, but the best thing is its location - close to the Big C, Soi Buakhao, South Pattaya .. (and Soi 6). Breakfast = the typical buffet type..... Downside: Lots of Indians and a few A-Rabs frequenting - which totally demans the palce.... Getting long in the tooth, but is just 5 minutes walk from the Central Fesival. This is a hotel much loved my Indian patronage and their entrage!! Anywhow, I would stay again for the price!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Beach Hotel PattayaGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - BathroomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - BathroomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Golden Beach Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01