Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Hotel

519/27 Pattaya 2nd Road, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
164 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (164)
Sort by:
Dan D. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2015
Don't get a room on the south side

Location Pool Bellboys
6
Don't stay on the south side because the bars below play extremely loud music until 3 am. There were a lot of tourist buses parked outside and I noticed the Chinese people were staying on the North side. The breakfast was more for the Asian people, so I found a few things I liked and went to Mc Donalds later, the Indian tourist group were directed to another room, I should of gone to that room, I'm sure it would of been better. When I checked in the receipt made reference to Booking.Com and said I had to pay for the room which I was confused about because I was sure I booked through Agoda, that took 10 minutes to sort out, Agoda must work for Booking.com. This hotel is located near a big shopping centre, so no problems with food, the pool looked good but I arrived late and departed early, the bellboys looked after my bicycle and bags when needed and the girls at reception were pretty hopeless. Next time I'll go somewhere that's got a good breakfast and is quiet.
Report this review
Ayyoob K. Solo travelers India, October 28, 2015
Good

Good location, clean rooms, good brakefast.
10
Stay were better, If u can allow the checkout time as 24 hour, arrange own vehicle for site seeing, give English brochure and map, Thank U, AYYOOB Kollarkandy.
Report this review
Kim D. Solo travelers South Korea, September 3, 2015
good but too deep swimming pool

good location, kind staff, reasonable room condition
6.7
good but little dangerous who doesn't swim well in the deep pool
Report this review
Patchariya P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 19, 2015
Close the Shopping Mall but no many parking lot

near shopping mall, great breakfast
6
just opposite side of Central Plaza Pattaya. But the room is quite old and have smell from the bathroom. Just 10-20 cars can park in this Hotel.
Report this review
Mongkol P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 19, 2015
very good and reasonable price

location
10
Very good
Report this review
Phuan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Friendly staff

Helpful , prompt service , friendly
8.7
Report this review
Kamlesh J. Solo travelers India, May 11, 2015
Nice and comfort Dtay

Location- This is the only hotel with economic price offered to in hear of pattaya central
9.3
My stay was excellent, staff were friendly, hotel management need to think about the wifi accessibility to rooms. Overall nice location which is surrounded by malls, beach and restaurants... Will visit again
Report this review
Vivat J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2015
Nice Location right in the center of Pattaya

Location price convenient
9
Great
Report this review
Dave F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location, pool, friendly bellstaff
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Theodore G. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2015
Poisoned in Pattaya

good location. helpfull staff very clean room
6.7
I got food poisioning from the breakfast eggs. Poor kitchen Cleanliness
Report this review
1 - 10 of 687 reviews Next page
Golden Beach Hotel PattayaGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - InteriorGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - BathroomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - BathroomGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantGolden Beach Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08