or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Hotel

56 Herbert Samuel Street, , South Beach, Tel Aviv, Israel 63303 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Kitchen Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Lobby Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Facilities Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Bathroom Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Balcony/Terrace Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Bathroom Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Balcony/Terrace Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Reception Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Balcony/Terrace Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Restaurant Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Suite Room Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest Room Golden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest Room
Area: South Beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Linda F. Families with older children United States of America, January 21, 2014
Yuck

Proximity to beach is not worth the dirty sheets or filthy bathroom.
2
It was late when we arrived or we would have left despite pre-paying for the room.Room assigned was dirty so we asked to see another room.Room # 2 was equally filthy.Moldy dirty bathroom, hairs everywhere including the sheets, door unsecure,.Run away from this hotel.
Shirley M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Great location

Good value
8
See my large review on Trip Advisor. Good location right on the beach near restaurants and bars. Breakfast good in nice restaurant. Great lobby. Downside you have to pay for parking. Free fast internet. Great staff all bar one very unfriendly male young receptionist ( details on trip advisor) rooms a good size and comfortable
Yoshihiro S. Solo travelers Japan, October 5, 2013
unfriendly hotel at the convenient location

good location
4
the staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. the rooms were not clean. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone who visits tel aviv.
Ingrid V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 22, 2012
Beach Hotel

Beach hotel, clean, English spoken
6
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Helpful staff. Clean room.
Asher E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
A good hotel at a fantastic location

a good location near the beach, friendly staff and a a good breakfast
8
Stayed here for for few nights. I keep coming back here because of the location and the friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Jaffa
Charles P. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Beachfront !!

Everything you need
8.3
Unbeatable location right across the hwy from the beach. Lots of outside food places, walking distance to Carmel Market. The rooms are average but clean. The hotel has no elevator but the bell boy happily took our luggage. They have free parking. I would recommend this hotel, it's a little pricey for the accomodation, but no more so than the others around there.
Restaurant Tip: 1/2 hr. walk to Joppa along the beach to better restaurants.
John A. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Excellent Location and Price, but Older Hotel

Located centrally at the beach
7.3
This hotel is awesome because it sits right across the street from the beach and is in the middle of the relatively short stretch of beach boardwalk. Like most hotels in the ares, it is old and shows, but everything is clean. For the price, you can't really complain.
Patricia W. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2012
Fantastic Place to stay - Great location.

The staff was wonderful and the room clean. Sea view was the best and close to the beach.
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Golden Beach. Loved the location, breakfast was good, rooms clean, and the staff was very considerate. The shower was a little small but other than that I will stay there again.
Anna S. Couples Russia, March 27, 2012
Russian hotel

good location on the beach
7
we stayed in this hotel for three nights. the furniture in the room was old and the room itself was not enough clean, even bathroom was old - do not forget to take slippers, if you plan to take a shower. the breakfast was tasty though monotonous - the same food every morning. many russian families with children stay at this hotel so it is noisy in the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is tasty.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2011
great location!!!

close to the beach and reasonable price
6.3
loved the location of this hotel, staff were very helpful and although the breakfast was small in variety,there was enough to get you started on your day. room was good size and had balcony overlooking the ocean. Cons- bit old and not as clean as it could be,would say say more a two star than a 3 star, but perfectly comfortable for a solo traveller.
Nightlife Tip: try any of the bars on the beach,having a beer with your feet in the sand is great after a long day in the sun

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Beach Hotel Tel AvivGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - KitchenGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - LobbyGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - FacilitiesGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - BathroomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Balcony/TerraceGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - BathroomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Balcony/TerraceGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - ReceptionGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Balcony/TerraceGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - RestaurantGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Suite RoomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest RoomGolden Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03