Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Resort

254 Moo 2, Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Bathroom Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2014
horrible experience. avoid at all costs.
3.7
we are a family of 3 traveling with our 3yo son. first horrible experience: they wanted to charge one additional headcount for our 3yo son! of course we were unhappy and this already shows that they are all about making quick bucks. secondly, the room that was given to us was in a horrible condition. the air-conditioner is broken, resulting in us waking up many times in the middle of night sweating as the room was too hot. the other ridiculous thing is that there is no allocated switch for the toilet light.. meaning if any of us needs to use the toilet in the middle of our sleep , we have to on the masterlight to light up all the lights in the room. needless to say, we did not rest well. our little boy was frequently disturbed during his sleep by the hot air in the room and lights being switched on. receptionist are really cold and rude. by far, the worst hotel and we are well-traveled and really not that fussy generally. in terms of locations, there are plenty of hotels that are fronting the beach in ao nang. so next time if we are back, we will choose others.
Zhe C. Groups China, November 12, 2014
I will come and stay in this hotel again

Swimming pool is the best among the nearby hotels. Beach is just right in front of hotel. Breakfast is good .
9.3
Nice hotel, staff are helpful and patient.
Jean L. Couples Switzerland, November 10, 2014
Bad smell in bedroom !
4
Bad smell in the bedroom, we decided to stay only one night and to go to another hôtel. Air conditioning not working well....
Susan S. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Awesome beach location

Good
10
Seri I. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
memorable time at ao nang

location location location!
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay for both of us. the mattress was a bit too hard for me, but managed to get good sleep after tiring day in the sun. location is the main thing for us. we got the best of both world - close to main street and stone throw away from the beach. breakfast is limited, especially for muslims - but that's not a bid problem since you can always walk to the main road for halal option. We truly enjoyed our stay here. if you are travelling with kids or elders, please request for room on lower floor. they do not have lifts - but the staff will carry your bags for you. so no issue for us. We will be back.
Azzolari L. Couples Italy, November 8, 2014
Golden Beach Resort

Very good location in front of the beach; good breakfast ; polite staff
8.3
Everything was very good but I hope that they will get free all the birds that are prisoner in the cage ! Thank you.
Jodie H. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Fair hotel, that you pay mainly for the location

Location is fantastic
6.7
It was fair, hotel average in decor and food. You mainly pay for the location that is fantastic!!
Rosli C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Small room but nice location

Great location & beautiful beach
6.3
The room is small but we were upgraded to a pavilion bungalow which is extremely comfortable & nice. Nice pool & very close to the beach. Had a pleasant 3 day stay there and will definitely come back again.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Great place to stay in Ao Nang

This hotel is in a quiet area, close to the beach and has a lovely swimming pool
8
I arrived at the hotel on a dark, rainy evening. The check-in area seemed a bit dark and bare, I was led to the rear of a 3 storey building, just a row of doors in a corridor, a bit like 'Cell Block H'! On entering the room it all seemed rather drab. In the morning things looked completely different. The room was clean and large with a nice abstract design in the mezzo flooring and the dark brown furniture and light beige walls were restful on the eyes. The French doors opened onto a small seating area which looked onto a large and very attractive swimming pool that was provided with plenty of sun loungers. The hotel is immediately across the walk way that runs alongside the beach and is in a quiet area although only a 5 minute walk from the shops and restaurants of Ao Nang. This is the sort of place that grows on you. A great place to relax by the pool or on the beach but also close to all the facilities and activities that Ao Nang has to offer.
George B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
friendly roomy enjoyable staff has limited english

staff friendlyness spacy rooms pools
8.3
comfortable and enjoyable but some difficulty communicating with staff some staff were in training and probably had minimal instruction sadly unable to fry or scramble an egg

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Beach Resort KrabiGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BathroomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - RestaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach front restaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe BuildingGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ExteriorGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Golden Beach Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C08