Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Resort

254 Moo 2, Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Bathroom Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Clark B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2014
Best location in Ao Nang Beach; Great overall

Location; Value; Room Features
9.3
I was delighted with my stay at the Golden Beach Resort. It has the best location in town; set away from the commercial area by just enough distance to have some peace without sacrificing convenience; and right on the beach. The staff does an excellent job. The food was solid. My only concern was the hotel's WiFi service, which varied from slow to unusable. Still, I would return to the Golden Beach Resort without hesitation.
Than M. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2014
very near beach

2 min to beach , staff are friendly , rooms are clean
5.3
Marco T. Families with older children Germany, October 22, 2014
Golden Beach Resort review

good location, nice pool area, sufficent room size
6.7
Over all ok for a short weekend trip but the breakfast quality and staff performance is very weak. We arrived at 11am and our two rooms should be ready at 2pm but after asking again it took another hour to get the room ready. Finally we took two other rooms :-( The procedure of exchanging the towels for beach and pool is quiet complicated, a call or walk to reception is required ...
Kenneth L. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Everything Perfect

The location is Perfect for Ao Nang. Right on the best beach with a footpath between which has a couple of massage places and cheap eats and pancakes. These are built into hotel grounds so are hygenic
9.7
We have been coming here for years and its the same.  Hopefully by that comment alone you know we love it. We have explored other hotels in Ao Nang but keep coming here. Dont expect a luxurious Lobby or for that matter dining. Expect Thai Casual Tropical eating in casual dress looking at the beautiful sea.Their rooms show quality. Our pref is the Pavillion rooms they are huge and extremely well furnished. The delux rooms are lovely but they are not individual. The Spa suites we were recently upgraded to are awesome with the large glass top spa room. The real appeal to us is the hotel has a relaxed tropical feel with the non deck chair tree shade beach out front without the noise and traffic but the ability to get to shopping and other restaurants easily by foot. Not that their food isnt good it is and very well priced. Its a family owned and run property with a real t Thai feel. A lot of the staff have been there for years. Linen is crisp and beds are comfy but if not just ask for a topper. The rooms have been quality trade built. Breakfast has everything. Please if u stay here look after the people for us. Be nice.Remember u come away for a change.
David G. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Short one night stay

Location, the size of the room, the lovely pool.
8.3
We had a lovely few days and overnight stay. Kids loved the pool and proximity to the beach.
Yew C. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2014
Nice hotel and location quite good

Big room, good location and near the beach
8.7
Quite good. Had a free upgrade to the pavilion room with open concept tub. GOOD!
Bernadette B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2014
The hotel is very near to ao nang beach

Location, food is okey, value for money
8.7
Im a solo traveller and its my first time to go in krabi, the location is very near to ao nang beach and ferry going to railey island, they upgraded me to a villa near seaside bec originaly im only regular deluxe i dont know also why they upgrade me, im lucky and happy of that, but the wifi is not so good but they tell me they are upgrading overall nice place and location
Yew T. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Excellent Hotel for a Vacation

Hotel Room was excellent! Breakfast was fantastic! Located very near the Beach
9.3
Overall the resort staff was very friendly, Check-in/out was fast. The staff there were really eager to lend a helping hand even-though they had limited English understanding. Only downside i could say was that the internet connection available at the room was relatively weak. But other that that, everything was Perfect! Massage services was really good and room service was fast.
Marco S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 17, 2014
Great location and nice Swimming Pool

location, Swimming Pool, cleanliness of room
8.3
very pleasant. enjoyed the location right to the beach. swimming pool is great and big enough to do some real swimming. only part that was very annoying was the bad/ non-existent WIFI. in the room there was no WIfI and the one at the lobby was very, very weak. staff wasn't able to deal with that issue and/or to find a solution ( i was told it has to do with the ongoing refurbishment work). overall, nice place I would recommend further.
Roger G. Couples Australia, October 17, 2014
Relaxing stay

Pool, location, breakfast
8
Our stay was very relaxing, we totally enjoyed it, the location was great right opposite the beach. Breakfast was had over looking the beach which added to the holiday feel. The pool was great, water temp was pleasant. The bungalow room was extremely roomy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Beach Resort KrabiGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BathroomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - RestaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach front restaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe BuildingGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ExteriorGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07