Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Resort

254 Moo 2, Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Bathroom Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1482 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1482)
Sort by:
Hui H. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Relax and Enjoy Life

- the room is spacious and the bed is comfortable, - environment is peaceful and relax -the beach just outside the resort , can enjoy nice music n food at thai thai restaurant
9.3
- I love the room very much (spacious, clean, comfortable) - customer service at the receptions are polite and helpful -resort environment is quite and peaceful -American breakfast is average -I enjoy the thai food at thai thai restaurant and there are some special function during the weekend
Report this review
Dan M. Families with older children Romania, January 11, 2015
Very good location

Location,beach,rooms
8.7
Good location,clean and confortable rooms,good breakfast,nice staff !
Report this review
Markku J. Families with young children Finland, January 8, 2015
Amazing holiday resort

New bungalows, situated on the beach and almost in the village, a nice swimming pool area
9
We had a 13 nights stay at Golden Beach over the New Year 2015 celebration. We enjoyed it a lot. This hotel has very beautiful, spacious bungalow style rooms. We stayed first in P125 with a seaview and later on in P110. They were both in very good condition and comfortable. Extra points I want to give for the superwide bed which allowed our small son to sleep near to us. The pool area is beautiful and there were always sunbeds available. The pool is big enough for adults and the childrens' pool is good for the small kids. Breakfast offering was good with a wide selection of warm meals. Golden Beach is situated perfectly on the beach and very near to the Ao Nang dining and shopping opportunities. I say that it is not a real 4 star hotel in all measurable areas, but a nice 3+. For the new bungalow P125 as such I could give 4 stars. I recommend this hotel strongly, and we will go back there, for sure.
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
January in Ao Nang

Location
7.7
It was ok - the beds were huge but the mattress and pillows had seen better days. Pool was nice
Report this review
Emilia M. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2015
good location , not so good room

location, swimming pool
6.3
it was ok , but i am dissapointed with the room condition. the bed was stiff and the tv was old. i had to call them and change tv because the display wasnt functioning. the best thing about this hotel is the location. great view and very near to ao nang centre
Report this review
Nataliya I. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Lovely place, want to come back!

Location, room quality, pool and beach
9.7
We stayed in one of the bungalows, with front door few steps from the pool, couldn't have been better. Room was very large and comfy. Hotel located in a nicer area of Krabi with easy access to the beach (10 metres) and the main street with lots of shops, restaurants, etc. We only stayed there for 2 nights, to them move to a posher hotel on one of the smaller islands, but now think that we would have rather stayed in Golden Beach. Definitely want to come back.
Report this review
Kwan W. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2015
Great hotel for our family of 5

Location to the beach, pool, and room design
9.7
Fantastic! Did not want to leave Krabi. The only thing that I wish the hotel could improv on is when taking a shower, a sewage smell appears. The water is clean. A lot of hotels in Thailand that we have stayed in have similar issue.
Report this review
Dato S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
4 star hotel wth rude reception staff & poor maint
4.3
close to beach, but water ain't nothing close to "clear". Wiring cables placed/exposed under/by stairs to room.Ants & mosquitoes in room. Old pool towel alrdy torn@ ends.Room is small fr Deluxe.Very unpleasant stay..i will not go to this Hotel anymore bcos of poor receptions customer service.Staff @ coffeehse on 1st day also insisted cant take food BUT to immdiately show/get bf Voucher fr anthr room(whch wasnt given to me upon check in). Also small deluxe room size compared to other 2-3* hotels there. Becos of very strict 'only 3 pers/room max policy, even wth willingness 2 pay fr addtnal head & mandatory Gala dinner rqmnts( where pork is served?),i had to take/pay anthr distant hotel fr my 2 kids even though i had pd fr 2 rooms on 31-1/1/15.The front off Mgr did upgrade frm Gdn PV Bunglw to beach frnt on 1-2/1/15, BUT damage alrdy DONE..!
Report this review
Florian W. Couples Germany, December 31, 2014
nice location - clean hotel

location - pool - beach
7.3
Room quite old well maintained and very clean
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
great stay for a few days

location, last minute deal, size
10
We had a great stay, right on the beach front. Ao Nang nightlife was an easy 1 minute walk away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Beach Resort KrabiGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BathroomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - RestaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach front restaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe BuildingGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ExteriorGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Golden Beach Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02