Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tarida R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
near the beach
ok room good staff near centre
good stay
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Casey S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Fantastic Resort!!
Beautiful room, fantastic location
We stayed in a small hut (like a suite). Location was perfect.. just next to the beach and right smack in the middle of krabi beach area. The room was perfect - large and cozy. there was this big Jacuzzi bathtub which was great for soaking and relaxing. Loved the place very much and will not hesitate to re-book this hotel should we visit Krabi in future.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

NGAI P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Old resort, bad room quality
Good location
Old resort, bad room quality
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Kenneth M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Excellent Location
Location, Location, Location.
This is the second time that I have stayed at Golden Beach Resort. Although well used, it is clean and very well maintained, the bungalow rooms are lovely and the pool is beautiful. The location is excellent, a few steps to the beach, and only 5 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. It is very quiet in the evenings, it is away from the traffic and noisy bars as it is situated towards the end of the pedestrian promenade at the south end of the town. The town offers lots of nice restaurants and places to book a variety of day trips to the nearby islands.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Mariangela C. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good
Position,spa
Good
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Warunee K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel near beach
Peaceful, close to the beach, nice room
I got upgraded the room, and it was awesome but we have a problem with wifi, i can't connect to the wifi. other than that everything was great.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

CHON C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Moderate
Location location location
Room was not ready on time and staff was not responding well to the delay. The massage was not good. The therapists were not professional, chit chatting amongst each other. Only best thing is the location.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Beh P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Mediocre at best
Location smack at beachfront and near long tail boats to Islands! Can easily charter an entire boat or buy tickets from the counter at the junction of the road to golden beach resort.
Plus points are: Beachfront location Dining terrace by the sea (wonderful for breakfast under a canopy of trees and the sound of waves and sight of see). Bad points: 1) mouldy bed skirting 2) incomplete toiletries set- j normally bring own toothbrush but expect anything above a 3 star to have ready stock should I forget! I forgot! And had to wait till the next day for housekeeping when I called the reception 3) horrible horrible pillows!!! Lumpy and stained! 4) appalling service standards - guess I'm used to Bangkok where people will greet you all the time. Staff here practically ignore guests, some are rather rude! (An exception is a lovely housekeeper which we couldn't locate to tip at the end of our stay- they rotate floors- so if you find an exceptional staff, tip immediately!)
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Vitthal S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nice stay
Beach, Pool, staff
It was Nice stay...
Reviewed November 01, 2015

TEOH K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Pleasant stay with great location
Prime location just opposite the seaside, clean & nice environment
First night free upgrade to Bungalow sea view but come with twin single bed although i have informed them we are coming for honeymoon. Even convert to room type we booked also with twin single bed as i have mentioned request large bed, end up the front counter informed me they will join two beds become king side bed. Overall i like the location, environment, nice breakfast and the hotel cleaness.
Reviewed October 31, 2015