Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Resort

254 Moo 2, Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1632 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1632)
Sort by:
Diane C. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2015
Facilities

The food / the location / the service
4.3
The room telephone was not working for the whole resort. As we were staying on the 3rd floor, it was very inconvenient for us to have to climb up and down to contact the counter staff for assistance. We have booked 2 rooms and we had to walk back and forth to communicate with our children in the other room. The booking I made was supposed to include airport transfers but there wasn't any arrangements made and we had to spend more to arrange our own airport transfers to and fro. There was also a strange smell in the rooms when we return from our day trips.
Report this review
Songwood T. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2015
nice hotel but overpriced environment

cleanliness, location, service
8.7
Very nice and simple hotel, not luxury style. The pool shown on the website seem a lot bigger than actual. Locate in front of beach, near rental boat center, the restaurant close by is too expensive, we have to walk to Ao Nang Mosque to find more reasonable price restaurant.
Report this review
Sureshkumar A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2015
Services was intermittent

The room was pleasant
5
I was disappointed with wife being down my entire 4 days stay there. The hotel restaurant service was poor. The reception wasn't able to answer my questions? Which were very basic.
Report this review
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2015
good

location.beautiful
7
good
Report this review
Rozlinda Z. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Worth the money as i was upgraded to bungalow

Location
8.7
Report this review
Warunee K. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2015
Great hotel near beach

Peaceful, close to the beach, nice room
7.7
I got upgraded the room, and it was awesome but we have a problem with wifi, i can't connect to the wifi. other than that everything was great.
Report this review
Ching L. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2015
need to improve futher more

powerfull of air cond n water pressure n massage
6
not too bad but if can improve the facilities like the bed more soft n comfortable quality it will be good. Then the spoilt phone in room not working at all n room a bit smelly too!
Report this review
Laurent L. Couples France, May 24, 2015
Enjoyed it for the location and atmosphere

Close to the beach, close to activities and nice surroundings
7.7
My stay was good and comfortable, the Bungalow I stayed was really nice. Breakfast was good, great to spend some time taking it outside, with the beach view with very enough choices (except chemical "fruit juices") and not great coffee. The swimming pool opens too late (9am) and closes too early (6pm). Staff at the bar was not very kind, acting lazy. I don't recommend cocktails since, too expensive for the quality, and not clean (saw the staff licking the spoon he was using for shaking the cocktail :-/) Don't expect much from the Wi-Fi, available only around the lobby and very unstable.
Report this review
Ross D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015
nice option

pool, location, big room
8.7
Got upgrade to the big rooms which are awesome! After that the staff was a bit meh..the maids were nice but desk staff were just ok. And for God sake how many people have to complain about the Wi-Fi before u fix it.. Embarassing. Didn't eat there so can't comment. If you make a right and head up the hill towards Starbucks and mcd's u will see a sign for family restaurant on the left. Ate every meal there as they were running a 50 baht special. Wait to boom your tours with one of the street vendors. Shuttle buses both ways to airport only 150 baht. Constant nagging for a massage was annoying. Beautiful views right on the beach big rooms great price.
Report this review
Sandeep B. Families with young children India, May 19, 2015
nice location in front of sea

beautiful landscaped, perfect location & nice staff
8
Satisfied & Romantic
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 939 reviews Next page
Golden Beach Resort KrabiGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest RoomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BathroomGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolGolden Beach Resort Krabi - RestaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Beach front restaurantGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ReceptionGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe BuildingGolden Beach Resort Krabi - ExteriorGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive BungalowGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - SurroundingsGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - BeachGolden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03