or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Beach Resort

254 Moo 2, Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Pavilion Suite Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Jacuzzi in Executive Bungalow Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Guest Room Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Bathroom Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Golden Beach Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1299 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Marco S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 17, 2014
Great location and nice Swimming Pool

location, Swimming Pool, cleanliness of room
8.3
very pleasant. enjoyed the location right to the beach. swimming pool is great and big enough to do some real swimming. only part that was very annoying was the bad/ non-existent WIFI. in the room there was no WIfI and the one at the lobby was very, very weak. staff wasn't able to deal with that issue and/or to find a solution ( i was told it has to do with the ongoing refurbishment work). overall, nice place I would recommend further.
Roger G. Couples Australia, October 17, 2014
Relaxing stay

Pool, location, breakfast
8
Our stay was very relaxing, we totally enjoyed it, the location was great right opposite the beach. Breakfast was had over looking the beach which added to the holiday feel. The pool was great, water temp was pleasant. The bungalow room was extremely roomy.
James O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2014
Great, quest location.

Location, location, location.
9
Breakfast average, but location and room quality superior for Ao Nang. Three visits, and will return again. Recommend the hotel-owned massage operation stop harassing guests for a massage when I walk by . . . every time. It is really annoying. I will ask for a massage if I want one. Really reduces the quality of the property.
Salman S. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Best for family trip

comfortable, close to the beach and shops
8.7
Spend our last night in Krabi here. Very good for relaxation after numbers of hectic activities. Close to the beach, cafe, and souvenir shops
Werner O. Couples South Africa, October 14, 2014
Good

Location, clean and friendly
8.3
Good stay. Overpriced considering our room was on the 2nd floor. Lady at the travel desk was exceptionaly helpfull and friendly. She deserves an raise!
Haslinda B. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2014
SUPERB LOCATION! EXCELLENT PLACE TO ENJOY THE SEA!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.
3
Excellent location. It is along Ao Nang Beach. Beautiful view of the neighbouring islands, although the sand on the beach is not fine enough to my liking. Hotel is in very good location to delicious dining places. The hotel room is big and spacious. These make up for the fact that the hotel is a bit old. But I have no complaints with such spacious rooms and with the beach a short walk across the hotel.
Leonard J. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2014
Good place to stay.

Very clean, breakfast was very good and very slose to the beach.
8.7
Better than Most.
Michael P. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2014
Great spot

Free upgrade,pool and view
8.7
Excellent couple of days here at this resort.Great pool kids enjoy and our free upgrade to seaview room which was an awesome room.Will defineately come back to Krabi.Be prepared for slow check in check out apart from that all good.
Ravindra P. Families with young children United States of America, October 8, 2014
Perfect location, great pool,I don't speak Thai

location, location, location
8.7
Great location in ao nang, but unless you speak Thai, don't expect to understand their rules. They randomly wouldn't replace our beach towels (they'd just take them, but the sign said we should exchange them daily between certain hours). We never ended up understanding how to work their food system, but they required us to purchase for one child (apparently they work on the Chinese policy, of only one child allowed there, as more than one you have to pay for a nominal amount but are FORCED to purchase food for that child, but a second child you can negotiate amount for? We're still not sure). We purchased milk from a nearby store for the kids and then suddenly the fridge doesn't work? A bit suspicious. Other than that, it was well kept, clean and good location.
Reema S. Couples India, October 8, 2014
good balance of positives

location, room quality, pool
8
great stay since room was large with an electric ketttle, large lcd tv, balcony etc, pool was large and clean so great for a rainy day too and lovely palms all around. the sitout restaurant meant one didnt really need a room with a sea view which was much more expensive and not nearly as cosy as the one we were in.lovely little music bar next door and the massage places along the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02