Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1385 reviews

942 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Tarnished gold

location location elevaters
5.7
it was ok, close to the markets, we had a Deluxe room very small and cramped air con was a little slow in working but the lobby ac works fine
Report this review
Jonna P. Families with young children Finland, January 7, 2015
Good location

location, location, location
7.3
The room we stayed (8th floor) in was nice, altough a city view was limited to a neigboring building... Breakfast... Don't even try the fried rice. They've fried it real good. I've never had worse in my life. The pool is a nice bonus for a city hotel but too much chemicals in the water. It felt kind of soapy and made eyes watery. The location is awesome. You're able to walk just about everywhere in the district 1, even with children. And if you're not into walking taxis are dirt cheap and easy to catch. Lot's of shopping opportunities close by. Skip the market and go to Saigon square. Same items, less hassle, bettre prices. Over all a nice, decent hotel, little overpriced for my taste...
Report this review
Jiak G. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2015
near to ben than market

new hotel, clean n near to ben than market
6
Report this review
Leonardo B. Couples Italy, January 5, 2015
Nice and central

location location location
9.3
Hotel is very well located from (two blocks from Bentha Market). The room we booked was a deluxe with city view, that indeed had a view but to the back of several buildings from 9th floor. At the end we think it was ok because we saw some rooms without a view. Overall the room was like it looked in the photo but much smaller. It was ok. The pool is absolutely not how it looks in the photo. It is very small and although is in the top roof of the hotel, you cannot see much of the city from your seat unless you hang from the balcony. It is understood in case someone wants to jump, but there is no excuse whatsoever to abuse with photoshop to sell something. The breakfast was good with asian and western options but as we found out in all hotels we stayed in Vietnam, they only served instant coffee and lipton tea. A pity when you are in a country with fine coffee beans and great teas. We managed to get real jasmin tea when we asked though. Staff were friendly and taxies where called immediately when you required. There are lots restaurants around and we walked whatever we wanted to visit. The location is definitely a plus.
Report this review
Cherng S. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2015
GREAT.

Comfortable, affordable and great guest services!
9.3
Loved my stay at HCMC! Great hospitality from hotel staff!
Report this review
Myka A. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2015
Great Location and Clean Rooms

- location, food and clean rooms
9
Everything was good but more improvement on staff performance.
Report this review
Michiel D. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Overrated

Location is good, top Floor swimming pool
6.7
Overrated, and price too high
Report this review
Angelito T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Quality
8
The hotel was located in a good area, staff was very friendly and quality of service was awesome.
Report this review
Worapat S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2014
Services and location are good.

Services, foods and location.
8.7
Overall are good. Staffs are willing to services even that period was tough cause many guests. Location is suitable cause most of places are around, you can walk.
Report this review
Niklas K. Families with older children Sweden, December 29, 2014
Golden Central Hotel Saigon

Helpful staff, good location, good standard
9.7
Very nice, clean and quiet. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Perfect location.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 942 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06