Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1479 reviews

1002 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1479)
Sort by:
Cascie K. Families with older children Australia, July 30, 2015
Amazing

Location to market
9.7
these guys are amazing, English speaking staff and so helpful
Report this review
Claus H. Couples Germany, July 26, 2015
Standard hotel.. quiet

quiet..shower.. location..pool
8.3
Was good..friendly people.. good breakfast
Report this review
Daniel B. Families with young children Ireland, July 24, 2015
Good

The shower
10
Very good
Report this review
David W. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
darkest room ever!

Location, some staff, views.
7
Reception staff were very indifferent. However, all other staff were very polite and the guys on the door were lovely. The room was probably the darkest room we have ever stayed in.There is no ceiling light and the lamps had low wattage bulbs with heavy shades. As a result reading in the room was nigh on impossible. It was also a very small room even though we had upgraded. We were given complimentary dragon fruit but no plate or knife to use so couldn't eat them. We did ask for a plate and knife but they didn't materialise. Breakfast was okay. Dinner horrendous - due to heavy rain we ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was possibly the worst we have ever had and more than twice the price we had been paying in Vietnam (nearly 1million dong). When we complained we were offered compensation of a small plate of fruit. The location is what imakes the hotel.
Report this review
Benedict T. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Nearby to Ben Thanh market

Good location with endless shopping, eateries and massage outlets
8.7
Unique with small pool size at the top floor with restaurant. You will have breakfast there and marvel at Saigon scene.
Report this review
Christine K. Solo travelers Norway, July 18, 2015
nice, old style decor. I prefer modern

location,cleanliness,nice staff
8.7
the location is really good, most likely walking distance to where I wanted to go. The regular room is really small so I booked upgraded room, about 24sqm . I got bigger window.
Report this review
Kiet N. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2015
small room

location only
5
Room was very small. Over rated, 2.5 star max. Shampoo bottle was a used one that was refilled.
Report this review
Jiyeon Y. Business travelers South Korea, July 12, 2015
good location

good location and good service
7.3
Good to stay. Good location and good service
Report this review
Shankar D. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2015
Vietnam fun

Location , breakfast excellent and morning staff very helpful and friendly.
9
Report this review
Shivanesh S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2015
stay in ben thanh market

friendly staff, excellent wifi, good food
8
we enjoyed our stay. the wifi was excellent everywhere. the room service food was really good as well. only breakfast wasnt as great.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1002 reviews Next page
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07