Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1463 reviews

992 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Shivanesh S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2015
stay in ben thanh market

friendly staff, excellent wifi, good food
8
we enjoyed our stay. the wifi was excellent everywhere. the room service food was really good as well. only breakfast wasnt as great.
Report this review
Neil C. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff and clean rooms.

Price, location and comfortable
8
First time in the city. Hotel location really helped in getting around and fantastic rooms
Report this review
Elena Y. Families with older children Vietnam, June 13, 2015
Good location and personal

Breakfast, swimming pool, room.
10
I will be back
Report this review
Can M. Business travelers Austria, June 11, 2015
Good hotel

Location , staff and breakfast
8.3
Dont have enough electric socket in the room ...
Report this review
Marylyn N. Families with young children United States of America, June 10, 2015
Great place but needs some work.

The pool for my children, the easy access to cho bên thành, and cleanliness.
7.7
Stay was okay. I think it's absurd to consider a 6yr old child an adult so you can charge for more money. My shower looked outdated compared to my siblings rooms. The grout looked dirty and not white anymore. I had turned down the 7usd upgrade for a bigger bed that agoda had offered, but was suggested by the person that was helping me checkin that I should upgrade and was charged 10usd extra per night. Our upgraded bed looked just like my sister's not upgraded bed. We saw no difference. For an upgraded room, our front door can see into our room because the wood had either shrunk or was not put together well. Plus, our upgraded room's air conditioning was not cooling our room down to even 20 Celsius. Do not exchange money at the front desk. They tried to rip me off when i had given them new 100usd. First time I exchanged money, I got back 2,100,00 dong. The second time I got 2,050,000 dong. The third time, he told me I would only get 2,000,000 dong if I exchanged it, so I didn't even exchange it. I was irritated because the exchange rate for 100usd was 2,179,000 dong. Besides that, we had a great stay. The doormen were very helpful. The buffet needs more variety of food. It did not offer much compared to other hotels I have been to.
Report this review
Phua C. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Great Stay

Near shopping amenities; good food area and great places to sight see
8.7
generally excellent
Report this review
Ngoc H. Couples Australia, June 4, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful

Staff location and service
8
The stay at golden hotel was very pleasant and a lot better then lavender hotel. Most likely stay here next time instead of the lavender.
Report this review
Tine H. Couples Denmark, June 1, 2015
Long weekend in Saigon

Cheap & central
4.3
The place is fine but definitely not 4 star max 3 so feel it was misrepresented . Not that clean, worn down rooms and the service was so so . Also the sound proofing is awful so you can here everyone in the morning , water running and doors slamming and house keeping
Report this review
Hueylih L. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Spacious Room

Friendly staff
7.3
Overall ok but if they can improve more choices for breakfast is the best. Wifi sometimes cannot work.
Report this review
Usman B. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
small rooms

location location and just location
4.3
Unpleasant. Could be better. The rooms were small.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 992 reviews Next page
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08