or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
873 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
Clement C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
You get what you pay for

Breakfast , Clean and Location
7.3
Rooms are a little bit small. Location is great. The sky bar is not very impressive
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Hotel was centrally located in District 1.. Walking distance to Ben Tahn Market and other small shops.. The room was well kept and the staff were attentive to replenish the used items..
7.3
The stay at the hotel was memorable. The staff were friendly and their command of English was decent. As the hotel is centrally located in District 1, it made it convenient to walk around or even cab about. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2013
Clean hotel

Good service, clean rooms, walking distance to attractions
7.3
Our stay was pretty decent, hotel staff were friendly and could speak fairly good English.
Peter J. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Breakfast shocking,bread stale,juices watered down

LOCATION near to most excursion places walking distance
8
A lot to desire , breakfast is suppose to be a good start of the day, but not when Tea/ Coffee is Luke warm ,omelette not ready when served ,all juices heavily watered down , bacon fried to long , no baked beans etc. In room television missing English news programs very hard when you don't speak Vietnamese ,otherwise good reception..............
Kuan-Po H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
good for business traveler

close to major attractions, fast internet with good breakfast
6.7
it was ok to stay while biz trip. ordered room service and it was so so.
Kuan-Po H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2013
good for business traveler

close to major attractions, fast internet, price is great
6.7
it was ok to stay while biz trip. ordered room service and it was so so.
Karen O. Groups Australia, August 27, 2013
Great Location Comfortable and Good Value

Good Value, Large Suite, Friendly Staff
9
Golden Central is in a great location for those first time travelers to HCMC. The check in desk speak acceptable English which is a great help and the room was spacious, well appointed and quiet. Skip the buffet breakfast that may be included - it is not the best of choice or quality but hey it is free right?! Instead head to the corner to your left and have a bowl of pho, a banh mi and an ice coffee instead. Close to Ben Thanh market. The security guard at the front of the hotel is very helpful if you require a taxi or need assistance to cross the busy street. Will return to this hotel when I come back to HCMC
Luke D. Groups August 26, 2013
Very Comfortable Hotel

Location, Comfort, Internet
7.7
This hotel is in a great location. District 1. We didn't take a taxi once in our 2 days here. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go...although we are always keen walkers. It's very hot so if you're not a fan of walking you will need to take taxis. We were close to the War Remnants Museum, the Ben Thahn Market area and the Dong Khoi area. Nguyen Hue is very close by as well. The hotel itself is nice although we came back to HCMC a week later and stayed somewhere equivalent for quite a lot less money so I'm not sure it's the cheapest option. The room was small but great and we had everything we needed. Nice big windows too. The internet is fantastic. We were able to Skype with the kids without any problems. The bathroom, aircon, tv etc were all fantastic. The restaurant where they serve breakfast has a fantastic outlook - in fact, this could be why they charge a little more than other hotels. You get 180 degree views of the city from the 17th floor while you eat. The breakfast selections are good. The pool area is nice. If you're after a hotel with a gym then this isn't a great choice. The gym equipment is around the pool (not that I had any intention of working out while I was on holidays anyway). All in all a great spot to be in on our first visit to HCMC.
Banseng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
ilikeit

good,easy,fast
8
John W. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Great Location,Friendly Staff wrth the Money

Location, Great Staff & Clen
9.3
This was my second stay at this hotel,right from check in to checkout it was a pleasure.The breakfast was fantastic,staff were attentive & room was very comfortable.The location is great, five minute walk to Ben Tan Markets, ten minute walk to Reunification Palace just a great place to be in Ho Chi Mihn...Thanks to Staff your Great...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06