or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Adam F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Welcoming, Safe & Friendly Staff

Friendly, Clean, Close to Everything we required
9.3
Our stay was superb. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Really friendly staff, will go beyond all expectations, Well Done, Golden Central Hotel Saigon. We will be back!
Elvin T. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
Good and convenience stay

location, rooms and spa
8
Good location. Easy to access around the city and good english communication.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
Severely overpriced and room needed many repairs

Central Location, view from upper floors, free wifi
4
Old and dated furniture and very uncomfortable beds. The pool in the pics is tiny and shut at 4pm while I was there. The first room I went to had electrical wires outside the hotel banging on the wall in the wind, so I couldn't sleep. (The staff knew this was a problem. The second room the air conditioning didn't work and neither did a few of the lights. Staff were not too bothered by it all. You can find fantastic hotels in Saigon for this price and this is definitely not one of them.
Elizabeth L. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2014
Good location but unstable wifi+average service

Cleanliness, good locality, quiet.
7.3
Service could be improved. Arrived in the morning and asked if we could check in and the receptionist bluntly replied "it's 9am." and stared at us. Well of course we weren't expecting a room but to drop our bags off at the concierge perhaps. Very unstable wifi as well. But otherwise it was a comfortable stay.
Dacho D. Solo travelers Bulgaria, April 1, 2014
nice hotel but the pool is 3x5 meters

breakfast and location
8.3
poor internet at the hotel and no internet around the pool on picture pool look normal size but in real its 3x5 meters which make it really small to go 5 people inside location and view are good
Heinrich G. Business travelers Germany, March 29, 2014
Good hotel in central location

Staff, location, service
7.7
The Golden Central Hotel Saigon is central located in district 1. Major tourist attractions, shopping centers, restaurants and markets are in walking distance. The hotel is modern, the staff has good language skills and is friendly, attentive, supportive and competent. The room is modern and clean, well equipped. The breakfast is average to good, nothing is really missing but nothing special. The staff is young but friendly and attentive. The pool is small and no towels were available. Om the second day until my departure 2 days later, the pool was drained, no explanation given. You get a good value for your money, I would consider to stay here again.
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Good location

Nice hotel
8
I like this hotel. I will come back to stay this hotel again.
Thomas A. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
excellent

friendly, helpful staff, location, room
8.7
Our stay was excellent.
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

Location, Breakfast Buffet, Pool
8.3
Everything at least as good as expected. One of the few hotels with a pool in Saigon. refreshing everyday after walking around in the hot sun. Great breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices. Location is pretty much in the center of all the major sights, right near Ben Thanh market
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
Great value centrally located hotel

Central location, price and soft bed
8
Great central location, price was good. Pool a bit small but nice and clean. Beds very comfortable. Good range at breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04