Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1387 reviews

944 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Jaeyoon P. Couples South Korea, December 7, 2014
Satisfied with its location

Location and staff
6.3
The Golden Central Hotel Saigon is located at the back of Ben Thanh Market, which is the more or less the center of the city. Most of the touristic sites are within a walking distance. The streets near the hotel are vibrants so that you can see local lifestyle. If you don't mind walking some distances, you can go up to the river and nearby streets where you can find many restaurants, bars and clubs. Nearby you can also find small local travel agencies that offer you tour packages to outside HCM City including to see underground tunnels. Apart from its strategic location, I was slightly disappointed by the room we were assigned to. I believe that it didn't look the same as the picture we saw when booking. We didn't claim because we thought it would be anyway good enough to stay two nights. The room wasn't that bad after all. The only problem was that the bath tub wasn't designed to keep shower water from flowing through the upper part of the tub to the bath room floor. There was no fabric curtain either. I found a while later that the floor was all flooded as half of water I used for my shower (I take shower in a very normal way...) ended up on the floor. I would have to say that there are a couple more small incidents that were not enough to complain to the lobby but made you less comfortable in your room.
Report this review
Zaw W. Business travelers Myanmar, December 6, 2014
Location

location
6
Report this review
Helene V. Solo travelers Nepal, December 5, 2014
Nice hotel in great location

bedrooms, swimming pool, location
8
The staff are very friendly, the pool is small but quite, location very central.
Report this review
Azman A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Good Location

Location and staff
8.3
Overall is good. Staff is friendly. The only complaint is food. I order for half boil eggs but the restaurant gave me full boiled eggs
Report this review
Jacob C. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Rooftop pool and bar, decent sized rooms, the shower!
9.3
We stayed here for our last night in Vietnam and we wished we could stay longer. It's in a great location, close to everything in district 1 but less crazy than the backpacker streets. The rooftop pool is great and has a amazing view of the city, although drinks from the bar are not cheap. Hotel staff were friendly and recommended us an awesome place to try for dinner.
Report this review
Rebecca D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Feedback

Location
5.7
The food and service where horrific
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Great location

Clean and great location
6.3
Good
Report this review
Novy K. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good location

Very close to the main attraction
7
Good location Breakfast is not as good
Report this review
Trinh B. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Will be back!

Comfy bed and linens, rooms were clean and staff was great.
9.3
Enjoyed the location and comfort factor. Room was laid out well including the bathroom, unlike some hotels in the area. Overall, completely satisfied and will be back!
Report this review
Michael R. Couples Australia, November 21, 2014
Top of the town

Location, friendly, price
10
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 944 reviews Next page
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08