My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Tara M. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2013
Great stay, great location

Location, staff
8.3
This is a great hotel. Great location, within walking distance of almost everything you need to be close to and very close to the markets.
Hoang P. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2013
it is ok the room is small the interior should be

location, services, secure
7.3
Yvonne S. Families with older children Canada, June 8, 2013
Nice stay at the Golden Central

Rooftop swimming pool, helpful tour desk staff
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Golden Central Hotel (3 nights) It is located near the Ben Thanh market, which is fun to walk through and do some souvenir shopping. The Unification Palace is within walking distance, as is the Ho Chi Minh City art museum (though the art museum in Hanoi is better, in my opinion) There are many restaurants on nearby Pasteur Road, and you are easily able to walk to the Bitexco tower. One lady at the hotel tour desk was very helpful in booking our bus tickets and ensuring a taxi was ready to pick us up the morning we left. The rooftop swimming pool is small in size, but great to cool down after a day of sightseeing. Each morning the buffet breakfast had lots of good things to choose from, and a made-to-order egg station. All in all, good value for money and a pleasant stay!
Jessica T. Couples Canada, June 3, 2013
Modern and clean, small rooms

Clean and modern rooms, rooftop bar/pool, easy check-in
7
Nice hotel, very small rooms, many without windows. Location is near the market, walking distance to sights, but not near most major hotels.
Anthony J. Business travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
Stay Again

Location, Free Buffett, Good Internet
10
Very Pleasant. I had to check out one day early because family ill in USA. staff said still had to charge for days books. I said no problem.Checked out 62/2013
Danny Y. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2013
Great location, Great Service

Location, Staff, Easy Access
9.7
Torsten K. Families with young children Germany, May 26, 2013
Good value, good location

Location close to Ben Thanh Market, clean and relatively modern
6.3
Overall positive stay due to good location and friendly staff. Hotel made a good impression as it is fairly modern and clean. Nothing really special to write home about, but good value. Breakfast easily gets crowded and for Asian standards limited spread, pool very small but ok for a quick dip to entertain the kids after a days worth of sightseeing.
Jungeun K. Couples South Korea, May 26, 2013
good location!

The hotel is located near Benthan market, we can get to anywhere easily by taxi or on foot
7
Randy D. Business travelers United States of America, May 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Staff, location and breakfast
6.7
Wattana W. Business travelers Thailand, May 24, 2013
Great location. Very near to shopping markets.

Best location in Hochiminh, near to many restuarant, just few steps from shopping market
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08