or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Karen O. Groups Australia, August 27, 2013
Great Location Comfortable and Good Value

Good Value, Large Suite, Friendly Staff
9
Golden Central is in a great location for those first time travelers to HCMC. The check in desk speak acceptable English which is a great help and the room was spacious, well appointed and quiet. Skip the buffet breakfast that may be included - it is not the best of choice or quality but hey it is free right?! Instead head to the corner to your left and have a bowl of pho, a banh mi and an ice coffee instead. Close to Ben Thanh market. The security guard at the front of the hotel is very helpful if you require a taxi or need assistance to cross the busy street. Will return to this hotel when I come back to HCMC
Luke D. Groups August 26, 2013
Very Comfortable Hotel

Location, Comfort, Internet
7.7
This hotel is in a great location. District 1. We didn't take a taxi once in our 2 days here. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go...although we are always keen walkers. It's very hot so if you're not a fan of walking you will need to take taxis. We were close to the War Remnants Museum, the Ben Thahn Market area and the Dong Khoi area. Nguyen Hue is very close by as well. The hotel itself is nice although we came back to HCMC a week later and stayed somewhere equivalent for quite a lot less money so I'm not sure it's the cheapest option. The room was small but great and we had everything we needed. Nice big windows too. The internet is fantastic. We were able to Skype with the kids without any problems. The bathroom, aircon, tv etc were all fantastic. The restaurant where they serve breakfast has a fantastic outlook - in fact, this could be why they charge a little more than other hotels. You get 180 degree views of the city from the 17th floor while you eat. The breakfast selections are good. The pool area is nice. If you're after a hotel with a gym then this isn't a great choice. The gym equipment is around the pool (not that I had any intention of working out while I was on holidays anyway). All in all a great spot to be in on our first visit to HCMC.
Banseng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
ilikeit

good,easy,fast
8
John W. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Great Location,Friendly Staff wrth the Money

Location, Great Staff & Clen
9.3
This was my second stay at this hotel,right from check in to checkout it was a pleasure.The breakfast was fantastic,staff were attentive & room was very comfortable.The location is great, five minute walk to Ben Tan Markets, ten minute walk to Reunification Palace just a great place to be in Ho Chi Mihn...Thanks to Staff your Great...
Lawrie R. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Great Accommodation

Location, cost, staff
8.7
A very pleasant experience, with friendly & helpful staff. Arrived at 9.00 am and even though check in wasn't until 2 pm, we only had to wait 15 minutes. Excellent location and very affordable. Buffet breakfast was a bit ordinary (give the bacon a miss!), but edible. Lovely views from the restaurant.
Barry P. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally Located, Clean, Comfortable
7
Graeme S. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2013
hotel that needs upgrading

I checked out
3.7
Hotel needs to be upgraded. They are happy to take our money, but nothing goes back into upgrading facilities. Like everything else in Vietnam you have to ask yourself where is all the money going too?
Scott A. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Short but relaxing

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great views
8.3
We only had two nights but slept well on a high floor, most comfortable bed of our two weeks. We paid extra to have a larger room with a Queen size bed but it was still a small room
Guan J. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Nice location, Clean room

Location, clean room, Wifi is strong
7.7
As we mostly took taxi during the trip after we realized the taxi fare was cheap, hence, the location seem not bad as there are plenty of taxi waiting just opposite the hotel. And as the attractions are all so near to each others, it doesn't cost much. Also, though the room was not big, but it's clean and comfortable, which i most concerned with. The hotel provide 30 mins complementary foot massage. However, we were disappointed by the staffs. As the staffs at the counter told us there were available slot, but then when we went to the massage, the staffs said not enough manpower for 4 of us after we showed them that we were going to use the complementary coupon. And, when we managed to have the massage session in another day, they were like simply did it as it was complementary. And we didn't know tips is a MUST in HCM. We gave in the end, but we didn't actually enjoy the massage session.
Mark D. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Clean hotel but quite noisy

Easy from airport, good value, free foot massage
6.7
Nice staff and bedroom clean but lots of noise from surrounding rooms and corridor. Loads of variety for breakfast but not great quality. Free 30 minute foot massage in spa was awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06