Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Randeen D. Couples Canada, August 18, 2014
Great Saigon location

Location, cleanliness, pool
7.7
Positives: great location near many tourist attractions, roof top pool was refreshing, beautiful view from restaurant, clean hotel, fresh fruit in room. Negatives: pool was very cold, rooms small, staff could have been friendlier and warmer, strange smell by entrance to pool just outside elevators
Report this review
Elaine V. Couples Canada, August 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

location, staff, nice room
8
Good
Report this review
Ji H. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 17, 2014
Awful.
3
Tiny swimming pool. (We can't call it as a swimming pool. It's obviously just big bathtub.) Room is looking like a 60's old house. Totally different image from the photos. With this price, u can have lot of better options.
Report this review
Charade M. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2014
Good location and love their breakfast buffet

location and breakfast buffet
7
it was a pleasant stay. the room was clean and the free massage was relaxing too. The lobby has gloomy feel though and it was kinda dark. But their restaurant has a nice view and buffet breakfast offers great selection.
Report this review
Catherine G. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
The best staff in Saigon

Staff, cleanliness, location
10
Fantastic! The concierge and reception staff were outstanding, as were the cleaners.
Report this review
Francisco J. Solo travelers Spain, August 15, 2014
Fantastic choice

Location, staff and omeletts in the breakfast buffet
9.7
The location is just perfect, quite central and close to everything in a walking distance. I arrived one day later than I was supposed to due to the connection flights, but the staff were really nice and helpful: they not only didn't cancel my reservation, but they let me stay the 3 days I was supposed to be. I was really concerned about it but they made my experience worth it. They have a lot of choices in the buffet breakfast, local and western options, in a not so big room (compared to the numbers of rooms) but I strongly recommend their omelettes, try them! The rooms a very nice as well, comfortables, quiet... I really recommend the hotel!!
Report this review
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Decent stay and good location

Central located, good service and clean
7
My feedback: - no power socket at working table, not convenient for business traveller for charging their phone and laptop. - shower tub drain was clogged.
Report this review
Goh L. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Clean room , small swim pool , good location
5
My wife and I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We know taxi service is Notting to do with the hotel ; we just want to make known to the hotel that every time we retured to the hotel by taxi , the taxi don't switch on meter and overcharged us the fare. We hope the hotel can inform the authority so that it will improve the hotel business.
Report this review
Eng K. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Holiday

Shopping/clean/service
8
First day stay in junior suite not up to standard/room service good Staff polite/bell boy very good,value for money will stay again
Report this review
Louise T. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
excellent

Position, Pool and value for money
9
The hotel was great, pool was great, breakfast good, room clean only downfall was the had a bar up on the roof top but didn't cater for drinks
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02