Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1387 reviews

944 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Makoto N. Business travelers Japan, November 20, 2014
Great stay!

Friendly staff, convenient location with great price value.Totally recommend for both private and business stay.
9.7
I really felt comfortable to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Hardikkumar S. Business travelers India, November 19, 2014
The hotel is very good as well as food

Amenities, Services and Staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The food was very good and staff was also very co operative and help full. The only the location is bit far from the main road and commercial offices. The famous shopping place Ben Thanh is very close to this hotel.
Report this review
Jeng J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Location

Good location and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
John G. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
great location, helpful staff and roof top pool

location, staff, food
8.7
We had a good stay at the hotel but over priced for the service, the internet was very poor, we paid for an extra bed and it was a fold out bed with a hard thin pad for a mattress which was poor for the price we paid
Report this review
Willy U. Couples Norway, November 16, 2014
God location, but needs some maintainance

Pool on the top floor, good space in the rooms, friendly staff
8
OK, hotel and very nice pool for cololine down on the top floor. Maybe not 4 star when it come to maintainance.
Report this review
Kenneth I. Business travelers Sweden, November 15, 2014
Good location

Clean room, easy access to city, the view from the breakfast room
8
OK stay everything worked fine. Some waiting for lift in rush hours mornings and evening check-in time.Breakfast is not outstanding but decent. Generally friendly staff. Very good location for dining,Ben Thanh market and foot massage, very easy to get taxi, always avilable outside the hotel.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Location! Clean ! Friendly staff!

Location! Clean ! Friendly staff!
8.3
Hotel was great. Clean, nice staff and location is excellent. Nothing really to complain besides the pool and gym is not a pool and gym! Having 3 equipment outside near a small pool . Over rated.
Report this review
Leonardus B. Business travelers Netherlands, November 12, 2014
value for money

breakfast, location and tideness
8.7
Very pleasant to stay in this hotel, great location, everything worked well (staff / room)....all in all great value for money! Recommend.
Report this review
Kelgend W. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Excellent service great location

Location price and quality of stay was very good
10
Hotel staff provided warm friendly helpful service and they went out of their way to accomadate our stay. Pool clean, room very comfortable, and price was very cheap for a 4 star, will definately stay again and wl recommend to family and friends.
Report this review
Narinthip S. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2014
Good location, very nice break fast

Foods, Location, Room
9
Closed to the place that I want to go to.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 944 reviews Next page
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04