or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
797 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (797)
Sort by:
Tatiana S. Groups Russia, December 1, 2012
Decent hotel

nice location
9
We stayed at Golden Central Hotel for two nights: the location is perfect, just in the centre of District 1. Walking distance to the War Museum and Night Market. Rooms are rather small, but we did not spend a lot of time there. Pool on the roof is also very nice, but small.
Angus G. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2012
great location friendly helpful staff

location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel when we first arrived in Veitnam and were happy to stay there again as we were leaving Veitnam. The location is great, next to the markets and wiothin walking distance of great restauarnats, major sightseeing and the city attractions. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always smiling. I enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool and cocktails!. All in all this hotel is very good value for money
Dennis L. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
grat rooms

Location and rooms amenities
9
This hotel is in a great location next to the market and has many resaurants and shops in the area; it is in the center of town and has everything that a tuorist needs within walking distance including sights of interest. The staff is very friedly and helpful. The rooms arre clean and modern with flat panel tv's, newer furniturre and nice bath rooms. Rooms are on the small side.
Glenn C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
very nice

massages excellent
7.3
plain but simple not in the best of areas but the hotel area very cosy
Paul H. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great room but poor food and gym

Rooms are nice
7.3
The stay was easy. Easy to check in , people were personable. The room had many windows which we got upgraded upon. Wifi access is Free and the location is wonderful . We booked golden central mainly because it had a gym. But when we saw the gym we were highly disappointed. The gym had a multi weight machine but it was facing the pool where everyone would be relaxing. Tread mills were old. I went to run on the treadmill waking up every tourist who was sunbaking . So I disrupted their relaxing time. The breakfast is horrible. The food in the restaurant is as well. They can't even make the juices right. When we were staying on the second night, a type of sewerage smell leaked throughout the rooms on each level. Rooms also didnt get clean until 2.30 pm. The laundry never did a good job. The shirts came back still dirty so we ended up doing it ourselves. People are personable , wifi is great, great location but we ended booking somewhere else for our stay .
Angus G. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Very friendly helpful staff, great location

clean, great bathroom
8.3
very close to the markets and all sightseeing activities. Helpful staff willing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible
Claire S. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Overpriced, small rooms but good location

the location, roof top pool
4.7
I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I for our first two nights in Vietnam and, despite mixed reviews, I was hoping for great things. I have to say we were both really disappointed. The staff on arrival were friendly enough but we were informed that the Spa was under maintenance and not in use. This was one of the main reasons we booked this hotel and why I was happy to pay £ a night (including taxes). The hotel is clearly not 4* and the rooms were really small and could do with some work (a lot of scratched woodwork etc). I booked a premier deluxe room and this was still really small, it wasn't clear what we were paying the extra money for, apart from and extra 2sq ft of room space. My boyfriend went to reception to explain that the room wasn't what we expected and that we were unhappy that the spa was closed and asked if we could have an upgrade for the inconvenience. The recpetion staff just smiled at him and weren't apologetic and told him we would have to pay an addtional $US for an upgrade. As I said, I read a lot of mixed reviews on this hotel but decided to give it a go and really wish we hadn't. I would've been content to pay £ a night but £ seems excessive in Vietnam. The breakfast was also really average. The location of the hotel, right next to the market is great, the hotel is quiet and the roof top pool with views of the city is nice but these are the only plus points. I was torn between booking this or either the Grand Silverland or Silverland Hotel and Spa and really wish I'd gone with one of them. We walked past the Grand Silverland and, whilst I can't comment on staying there, it definitely looked like it deserved it's 4* rating which is more than I can say for the Golden Central.
Pentti O. Couples Finland, November 6, 2012
Friendly with good location

We loved the pool
8.7
the location is perfect. short way to all important places, good restaurants around. and for the shoppers, the market is only a corner away. the friendliness in the hotel - plus very good hints how to behave on the streets.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Avoid this place at all costs - ridiculous...

Pool, decent bar/restaurant...
5.3
The hotel facilities were passable for a 4-star hotel; but the level of service and quality control of the place was terrible. Upon booking, it was made very clear that the room was for two people. Upon arrival, we were informed that we would have to pay additional fees for the second occupant - very frustrating. During the course of our stay we had nothing but issues. Firstly, the air conditioning was not working properly. After a night out, we arrived back sweating and the air conditioning simply wouldn't cool the room down. We had to call the front desk and maintenance came - 30 minutes later - to fix the problem. It was a simple issue of cleaning the filter - a task that should have been done regularly. The following day, there was a note in the room stating that we had lost two towels - which was complete nonsense. If the cleaning staff is incapable of counting in the single digits - then you know there's an issue. Complaints were made, but nothing was rectified. On top of that, the staff is incredibly lazy. It took the bell-hop ten minutes to get off his rear and call us a taxi. My advice is to avoid this place. Stay somewhere else. There are loads of good hotels in the area. This level of incompetence is highly unusual for a such a tourist-centered economy.
Julita J. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2012
small hotel, small room with a great location

great location
8
This hotel having a great location.. Near to ben thanh market, we just need walk for 5 mnt .. U can also get the night life easily. The staff was very nice , breakfast was soi good. The hotel room is too small but they still keep it clean. I really enjoy being here.
Shopping Tip: Walking for 5 mnt, go to ben thanh market.. Their selling many kind of souvenir..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04