Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1198 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Dana S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Great hotel

The location is brilliant, breakfast is delish!!
10
Very good hotel. Rooms are a bit smallish but very clean and nice. The staff are friendly and the food is very good. Will come back
Report this review
Antoine H. Couples France, May 1, 2015
wORTH EVERY PENNY OF YOUR MONEY

FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE, GOOD BREAKFAST
9
The first thing you might notice in Golden hotel is a the friendly staff. A guy led us to our room and he advised us what to see and where to go around Saigon even thought he didn't have to do that.The room was clean and quite. We had two windowns to graps a view of the city. The breakfast offered many choices. The juice was fresh and REAL fruit not bottled one like other hotels we had stayed. As we could have our breakfast ar 17th floor we could see the city at the same time which was very beautiful.
Report this review
Fiona T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
more a business hotel

bell boy service, pool
8.3
More a business hotel rather than a more relaxed tourist hotel. Pool area was lovely although the drink prices were very very high. Best part was the specific bell boy - as due to the celebrations the area closed down with no vehicles allowed in the area. he took me and taking my bags about 1km to ensure I got an excellent taxi to the airport! Now that is supreme service
Report this review
Angie B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Good location

Good location but service is average only
6.3
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Business travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Good Location, Great Staff, Pool with a View

Location, Pool, Views
9.7
We stayed a week here. The staff were professional and vey helpful. The rooftop pool was a welcome refreshing treat at the end of the day. Pool is small but has a lap-swim-machine so you can swim laps against the current.The views are great from the hotel roof and café and our corner room on a high floor had terrific views in two directions. Our room was small but comfortable (larger rooms are available.)Breakfast buffet is generous, varied, and international options offered. The café on top has great views and is nice for a drink but the food menu is rather pricey. There are lots of good local eateries nearby, mini-marts, and Ben Thanh market is around the corner. Taxis right outside the door.
Report this review
Justin D. Business travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Poor service, no air conditioning, broken shower

Location
5
My air conditioning didn't work the majority of the trip. At first it was because power would go off and when it came back on the air would stay off. Then after they fixed the power outages in my room, the AC didn't work at all. Every time I men it to them nothing would get done. Finally I told them I was going to leave and they said they sent a technician every time I complained and it was working (clearly a lie). I invited them up to swelter in my room with me each night. (It was over 90 in Saigon). They finally fixed it for the last two days of my stay. At checkout they didn't want to to anything to make amends for my inconvenience. They even went as far as accusing me subtly of fabricating it. Finally they waived a $25 laundry charge, which by the way they should have because they didn't pick up laundry when I put it out then tried to charge me for express service. Also shower was broken do shower head was on lowest setting and would not stay raised. It would have been fine if I was under 4 ft tall. I also mentioned this many times but they never fixed it. The food was ok but I've had better food in 3 star hotels in Vietnam. Given I was in a junior suite I would have expected much better service. Overall due to lack of service and maintenance I would rate it two stars.
Report this review
Mandy C. Business travelers China, April 7, 2015
Good Service

Nice Staff, Location Good, easy to find dining shop
8
Report this review
Adams M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2015
Great location. Nice having a pool

pool, spa, location
10
Location was great. Close to everything. It's nice having a pool to use during the day to beat the heat. The spa was also nice. Room was big, nice shower, decent views. Breakfast was good for being included.
Report this review
Ronald B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
overpriced microscopic dingy rooms

best things about this hotel is the staff and the location...there isn't a third.
6.7
Overpriced mediocre hotel. You can find much better values for your money in close proximity. The staff and the location were the only things 4 star about this hotel. The food was ridiculously overpriced, and bland. The room was extremely small...and I had upgraded my reservation. The walls of the room were filthy and in dire need of a paint job. My "city view" was looking in to the back of some older man's 4th floor apartment as he walked around in his underpants. For less money you can find a better place to stay in the same same location. I will not stay here again.
Report this review
Kristine M. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2015
Excellent value

Central and clean
9.3
It was excellent for the price
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02