or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
794 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Shang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 27, 2012
comfortable

Clean. Comfortable.
6.7
It's close to the market. The room is clean. Comfortable. But the swimming pool is too small. And the price is not cheap enought comparing to the same level hotels.
Dianne B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Needs to try a bit harder

good location
6.7
we chose the golden central as we wanted to have a hotel with a pool and thats about the only real selling piont and the fact that it is central. the staff try but there is no heart to this hotel, it is very basic. our superior room was ok, but the shower had fallen apart a bit and the room was quite small and we got the feeling no one cared!
Teh S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Good friendly service in good location

Location
8.3
As I have stayed in this hotel several times.Generally, staffs are very friendly
Travel tip: Rooms are a little small and for the price is pretty high compare to hotels in the same class and location
Len L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms

Brand new rooms, clean environment
8
Stay was pleasant with brand new rooms. Room service was affordable and hotel was near shopping areas and night markets. Good wifi connection also.
Kuan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2012
Good location service so so only

location
5.7
variety of food for breakfast not many. Service not up to standard.
Reka K. Couples Hungary, January 6, 2012
Nice evening panorama

Good location, nicely furnished room, bar and pool on the top
8
the hotel is in a central position, close to the very central and just at the edge of the night market and a big city park. the night market is nice to visit, but the stuff sold is low quality and not so cheap. food and restaurants are worth to try, very delicious and big dishes, absolutely clean. riksha drivers are cool and funny. staff, breakfast and room facilities are nothing special, so if you find some other 4 star hotel, do not hesitate to go for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park near the hotel is not a must see, so this is why you can enjoy. Zero tourists, only locals, socialist / contemporary stone sculpture art.
Parand R. Couples Germany, January 4, 2012
Conveninently located, otherwise nothing special

Rooftop pool and breakfast room
7.3
Ok hotel, nice view from rooftop. Staff was not really helpful.
Hannah R. Groups Australia, January 2, 2012
Great location but small room!

Fast check in, clean and modern facilities, lovely staff
8
Golden central is in a good location right near the main market Check in was fast and organized Breakfast was average but made to order eggs were available. The view on the top floor from the resturant and pool was great Great pool decent size The gym equipment wasn't available for us to use as which was disappointing The room and bathroom were good the bed was huge!! Overall a lovely clean modern hotel. We were very happy with our stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book at the hotel it's much more expensive!! We found a great tour desk near by (walk left out of the hotel a few meters and you'll find it) they spoke great English and were very helpful
Pak Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 2, 2012
Nice

Clean and Convience
8
Charming hotel, great location and very friendly staff. Room is crean and comfortable.
Nicole M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Great location and comfy beds!

walking distance to the main monuments in district one.
9
very central location in district one. walking distance to the main monuments. hotel pool and gym were a little small, but otherwise a great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip to the Mekong Delta and see the floating markets. Meet some of the locals and watch how they trade there local produce.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03