Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1230 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1230)
Sort by:
Vasilios D. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
a total ripoff

nothing x 3
4.7
the hotel is disappointing especially the pool area which is more of a spa with very cold water as not much sun sees it
Report this review
Maria K. Families with young children Sweden, March 11, 2014
To small room. And " city view"?????? It's in city

Comfortable beds! Clean!
7
When we arrived to the hotel and went to the pool, it was only two sunshires and it looks like à bulding place with chairs all over each other and some airia who was painting???? It looks very bad!!! And very small. The pictures at internet lies!
Report this review
Sengteck L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Excellent service

Quiet, Location, Friendly staffs
9
Stay for a night before I traveled to other parts of Vietnam. The hotel is walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market. Staffs are friendly and I manage to check-in early than the suggested time. Buffet breakfast is good and have a good view overseeing the city as the restaurant is on the 17 floor of the hotel.
Report this review
Keat K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Terrible experience

Location
5.7
I am a frequent traveler who visits HCMC every month. This is the first time I stay in this hotel. I booked Premier Deluxe room for 5 days with . I was checked into room r, but the room was very noisy because of the loose electrical cable outside the window which kept flapping the window and wall when wind blow that made annoying sound. I requested to change to another room but was told all premier deluxe rooms were booked and I was offered to downgrade to deluxe room. I had no choice but to accept and move \. Once I moved in I called the reception to confirm this will be only for one night so I will hv the premier deluxe room the next day. But was surprised to be told that I will be in deluxe room for 5 nights. Then I requested for refund/rebate or offered meal voucher because I paid the price for premier deluxe but only stay in deluxe room. The reception refused to make the offered and then a few minutes later she told me that now another premier deluxe room was available and I moved the second time. I hv to spend 40 minutes to move around three rooms and you can imagine what kind of service I am getting. I tried to complain but was not able to meet the manager in the next two days. When finally managed to talk to the manager, he was very nice and trying very hard to compensate. But because again the hotel was fully booked, he can only offer to upgrade me to a suite on the final day. By now I am having enough and I don't want to move for the forth time and rejected the offered. This is not a 4-star hotel definitely. Room is very small and breakfast with too little choices. And, I can get much better deal around HCMC. Besides these bad experience, the staff are very friendly though.
Report this review
Zhijie V. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Good location

Good location, nice rooms, competitive price for 4 stars hotel
8
Room was comfy. Breakfast choices was pretty much the same but still tasted okay. Lack of power sockets in the room but was able to borrow multi-purpose plug from the staffs.
Report this review
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, March 6, 2014
Is ok place

Nothing special
5.7
Is just fine . The room is look old . And is quiet small in my opinion for 4 star . But is ok for 1 night . But is near to the center so is ok location for stay if u shop a lot .
Report this review
Many M. Families with young children Switzerland, March 6, 2014
situation ideale, sans autre avantage

rien
5.7
Very unhelpfull. their tourist information just wanted to hire their car to ha tien which is too expensive. And told me there is no bus to ha tien !!!! The pool in the top is to small for swimming. Forget it,
Report this review
Marwan M. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
NO HALAL FOOD FOR MUSLIM

CENTRE OF EVERYTHING, CENTRE OF TRANSPORTATION
5.7
GOOD..............................................................................................................
Report this review
Yong P. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2014
Great Value For Money

Nice Pool, Great Breakfast View
7.3
Report this review
Ping Z. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
friendly staff...good experience

bathtub, freindly staff and central location
8
i enjoyed my stay there definitely, with friendly staff always helpful to entertain my enquiries
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05