or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Alexia G. Couples Canada, October 5, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location
8.7
Nice hotel and rooms with great staff. Breakfast was mediocre compared to our other hotels in Vietnam though. The location is great and the wi-fi has great reception. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Vince B. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
It was comfortable

Good location
8
Golden Central Hotel in Saigon was a comfortable place to stay with a great location.
Ahmad F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great Location

The staff always smile - make you feel at home
8.3
The room is just nice for me, not so cozy but with basic amenities. Welcoming (local) fruit basket in the room. Wi-fi connection is fantastic. Very clean. The only thing I find the room is lacking off is power sockets are hidden and very limited. Food selection also so-so but not a let down. As a whole, thumbs up.
Carson S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Awesome location but small rooms

View of Saigon from hotel bar and restaurant
9.7
Awesome location and views of Saigon!! Small rooms but very clean and everything you need!
Nightlife Tip: If your a traveler into nice and cheap accommodation that's close to nightlife the this is your hotel!
Afiza K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Hotel is OK .. tho the room is small but cozy . like it. Breakfast is ok.. dissapointed iwth the gym facilities.. old equipment.
Penny P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely room. Helpful staff. Close to everything. Would recommend this hotel to everyone
10
The staff were so efficient here. Nothing was too much trouble.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu chi tunnels were amazing.
Brenden L. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Greta location, good rooms

location, price, bed
8.7
Our stay at the Golden Central was terrific, The location is 150m from the Ben Thanh Market, the main hub of district 1. It was easy to find, with abit of guidance from a passing tourist to locate the street. The hotel was very lean and tidy, the staff even visited each night to see if we required anymore towels. The bed was quite comfortable, not as hard as msot asian hotel beds. The breakfast was not too bad, a good mixture of western and local style foods, although we didnt try the restaurant for any other meals. We would definitely stay at the Golden Central again, and would reccommned it to any one else looking for a hotel in a central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the bus to the Ben Thanh Market foe 20 cents, avoid the taxis from the airport trying to charge 25-35 dollars
Jens B. Business travelers Norway, September 17, 2012
Not a Hotel I would recommend a Westerner

Nothing
3
This is a Hotel "would like to be" but no staff speaks good english, the rooms are small. The breakfast room good but no bar to talk of.
Zahoor A. Business travelers India, September 16, 2012
lovel hotel with great locations

16th floor restaurant with great view
8.7
the hotel is worth its money they charge. and the hotel is convinentely located at city centre. transport is very convienent. and the hotel is surrounded by shopping. nightlife, dining and all kinds of activities.
Shopping Tip: bin than market is near by. its a facourite place for shopping. the hotel is located just outside bin than market.
Lisa P. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2012
good location but small room

I like brakfast time it's on 14 floor There's good view
8
I love this hotel All staff is so friendly , and brakfast time is so impression eating with good view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can walk to bentan market it's to close

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07