or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
944 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (944)
Sort by:
Xiyue D. Groups December 30, 2012
good location with great looking rooms

the rooms look new
8
Very near ben thanh market.it is just a street away from the market.the rooms lokks new.
Vincent W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Very convenient location

Pool
6.3
Would recommend for the location and clean comfortable rooms. Air Con very noisy and food not great. Also they forgot our wake up call and nearly missed our flight.
Pounraj K. Business travelers India, December 7, 2012
Fantastic Hotel for Biz Trip

Rooms are good, Good Staffs at Reception, Very Good House Keeping
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Golden Central Saigon during my 7 days business trip. House keep is very good and the Rooms are Good. Wifi access everywhere. Small Pool, but then I enjoyed my stay at Golden Central. Hotel is at District 1 and hence have best access to all business locations.
Heng K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great location with nice room

near to shopping area and food
8.7
Compare to many of the hotel nearby, I think Golden Hotel is considered the better one. It is newer and the room is big enough for a couple. Nice and firm bed too. Only slight flaw is the water pressure is not strong enough, so will need to take a slower bath.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for clothing, bags, jackets or electronic goods then you should head down to Saigon Center. It is about 15mins walk from the hotel.
Tatiana S. Groups Russia, December 1, 2012
Decent hotel

nice location
9
We stayed at Golden Central Hotel for two nights: the location is perfect, just in the centre of District 1. Walking distance to the War Museum and Night Market. Rooms are rather small, but we did not spend a lot of time there. Pool on the roof is also very nice, but small.
Angus G. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2012
great location friendly helpful staff

location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel when we first arrived in Veitnam and were happy to stay there again as we were leaving Veitnam. The location is great, next to the markets and wiothin walking distance of great restauarnats, major sightseeing and the city attractions. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always smiling. I enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool and cocktails!. All in all this hotel is very good value for money
Dennis L. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
grat rooms

Location and rooms amenities
9
This hotel is in a great location next to the market and has many resaurants and shops in the area; it is in the center of town and has everything that a tuorist needs within walking distance including sights of interest. The staff is very friedly and helpful. The rooms arre clean and modern with flat panel tv's, newer furniturre and nice bath rooms. Rooms are on the small side.
Glenn C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
very nice

massages excellent
7.3
plain but simple not in the best of areas but the hotel area very cosy
Paul H. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great room but poor food and gym

Rooms are nice
7.3
The stay was easy. Easy to check in , people were personable. The room had many windows which we got upgraded upon. Wifi access is Free and the location is wonderful . We booked golden central mainly because it had a gym. But when we saw the gym we were highly disappointed. The gym had a multi weight machine but it was facing the pool where everyone would be relaxing. Tread mills were old. I went to run on the treadmill waking up every tourist who was sunbaking . So I disrupted their relaxing time. The breakfast is horrible. The food in the restaurant is as well. They can't even make the juices right. When we were staying on the second night, a type of sewerage smell leaked throughout the rooms on each level. Rooms also didnt get clean until 2.30 pm. The laundry never did a good job. The shirts came back still dirty so we ended up doing it ourselves. People are personable , wifi is great, great location but we ended booking somewhere else for our stay .
Angus G. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Very friendly helpful staff, great location

clean, great bathroom
8.3
very close to the markets and all sightseeing activities. Helpful staff willing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03