or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
873 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
Sae K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 16, 2012
good view from restaurant fl but food is not good

location is good.
6
everything is good except breakfast. and gym equiptments are too old. highly recomand to all of you this hotel if you dont concern those things as i mentioned. and ask hotel ppl to change bread and other meals in the morning restaurant service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located to sound place and front road is not messy like others
Jeremy K. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great location but suite was small

great location, however...
6.7
hotel bathtub was a little hard to figure out and a little faulty, however after figuring it out, the bathtub was amazing. The suite was decently priced, however, I did expect it to be a bit bigger. Location was great, so getting around was extremely convenient
Chuong C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Good Experience and all the staff are friendly

Central to the Center, good service and all round good standard
8
Liang Z. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2012
Great Service But Small Rooms

Service, Location
6.7
the staff at the reception were very helpful and professional in handling requests. the room service was prompt as well. the hotel was very clean and well-maintained other than the gym equipment located near the swimming pool which require replacement. rooms were great but rather small. the hotel is centrally located near many tourist attractions such as the ben thanh market, reunification palace, notre-dame cathedral and war remnants museum - all within walking distance. however, in my opinion, the breakfast lacks variety and certainly has room for improvement. nevertheless, a good overall experience! :)
Matthieu P. Couples France, August 11, 2012
Modern comforting hotel

Location, roof-terrace with small enjoyable swimming-pool
7
After rushing through the countryside of Vietnam, it was a delight to stay at this hotel, a nice stop among the crowded maze of Saigon. Efficient but austere welcoming. Very clean room! the shower is quite an experience! Nice roof-terrace, refreshing swimming-pool. Generous but plain breakfast buffet, enjoying the view of the city. It's worth the price! Good location,near the market.
Restaurant Tip: The best burger in Saigon at the Black Cat Burger restaurant, nearby the hotel.
Marco Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Small hotel

Small hotel, area ok
9
Small hotel to stay, small clean rooms. Good decorations. All in all ok to stay
Hwee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2012
Bad service Bad management

Location
3.7
I upgraded my room to deluxe by paying more. To my surprise, the room given to me was small and the same as the photos in the review... When I approached the reception, their attitude was appalling, they not only denied my request of changing after showing them the photo of room that I booked, they were also very rude. When I told to speak to their manager, it was shocking to me as the manager told me find another hotel if I wasn't happy but no refunds... And of course, I made a big scene before they took action to change my room... I managed to speak to the director but it didn't help much... This hotel is not recommended at all even the location is good... Moreover, you can hear noises outside the room... It was an unpleasant experience staying in the hotel...
Eva H. Couples Germany, July 30, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

lovely rooms, great swimming pool, amazing city view from breakfast room
8.7
good location if you want to stay close to tourist zone, historical sites and markets
Jang H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2012
Better than expected

Close to everything
8.3
Exceptional hotel with friendly staff, although some staff's English competency is not too good, but you notice they are all trying their best to provide excellent service. Room was good, breakfast was ok, reception Hotel is located within 10 to 15 min walking distance to major attractions in Dist 1 Love to stay here again next time i visit
Lac T. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Clean hotel and close to attraction area.

Clean hotel
7
All are as expected for clean and services. The room are a bit smaller than expected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04