My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
868 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (868)
Sort by:
Itthipol K. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2014
Nice hotel, good staff assistance

Helpful hotel staff, Good ABF, Centrally location
8
Very comfortable, good swimming pool and close to the night market.
Tuck-Onn C. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Over-rated, over-priced hotel

Convenient location
4.7
It was a disappointing experience. The hotel is highly over-rated and is not worth the price charged. There are better and cheaper alternatives in District 1, and these are not even rated 4 star. The hot water flow in the shower was erratic, and cuts off on its own accord in the middle of a shower. The shampoo and shower gel supplied were packed in ridiculously small bottles and grossly inadequate. The breakfast buffet was a terrible experience.The dining room was small and packed with tour groups. The food quality leaves a lot too be desired and the empty trays were not replenished.
Siow K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Simply disappointing. Very bad and overcharging

None
2.7
Simply disappointing. Very bad and overcharging. When we were booking this hotel, which claims to be a 5-star hotel and with fancy photos and services, without further consideration, we just booked. Thinking that we would be enjoying our stay in HCMC, Vietnam. However, very sorry to say that this was not the case. This hotel is overcharging the guests. Really too expensive to stay. I do hope Agoda can be more selective in future. Golden Central Hotel Saigon is simply too bad. Agoa website had been misguided.
Ong A. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2014
ok but a bit frustrated

clean ,near to shopping, easy to find food
7.3
the hotel is ok.but the cleaner take my hubby cigarette.that show there are not responsible toward their duty
Vasilios D. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
a total ripoff

nothing x 3
4.7
the hotel is disappointing especially the pool area which is more of a spa with very cold water as not much sun sees it
Maria K. Families with young children Sweden, March 11, 2014
To small room. And " city view"?????? It's in city

Comfortable beds! Clean!
7
When we arrived to the hotel and went to the pool, it was only two sunshires and it looks like à bulding place with chairs all over each other and some airia who was painting???? It looks very bad!!! And very small. The pictures at internet lies!
Sengteck L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Excellent service

Quiet, Location, Friendly staffs
9
Stay for a night before I traveled to other parts of Vietnam. The hotel is walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market. Staffs are friendly and I manage to check-in early than the suggested time. Buffet breakfast is good and have a good view overseeing the city as the restaurant is on the 17 floor of the hotel.
Keat K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Terrible experience

Location
5.7
I am a frequent traveler who visits HCMC every month. This is the first time I stay in this hotel. I booked Premier Deluxe room for 5 days with . I was checked into room r, but the room was very noisy because of the loose electrical cable outside the window which kept flapping the window and wall when wind blow that made annoying sound. I requested to change to another room but was told all premier deluxe rooms were booked and I was offered to downgrade to deluxe room. I had no choice but to accept and move \. Once I moved in I called the reception to confirm this will be only for one night so I will hv the premier deluxe room the next day. But was surprised to be told that I will be in deluxe room for 5 nights. Then I requested for refund/rebate or offered meal voucher because I paid the price for premier deluxe but only stay in deluxe room. The reception refused to make the offered and then a few minutes later she told me that now another premier deluxe room was available and I moved the second time. I hv to spend 40 minutes to move around three rooms and you can imagine what kind of service I am getting. I tried to complain but was not able to meet the manager in the next two days. When finally managed to talk to the manager, he was very nice and trying very hard to compensate. But because again the hotel was fully booked, he can only offer to upgrade me to a suite on the final day. By now I am having enough and I don't want to move for the forth time and rejected the offered. This is not a 4-star hotel definitely. Room is very small and breakfast with too little choices. And, I can get much better deal around HCMC. Besides these bad experience, the staff are very friendly though.
Zhijie V. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Good location

Good location, nice rooms, competitive price for 4 stars hotel
8
Room was comfy. Breakfast choices was pretty much the same but still tasted okay. Lack of power sockets in the room but was able to borrow multi-purpose plug from the staffs.
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, March 6, 2014
Is ok place

Nothing special
5.7
Is just fine . The room is look old . And is quiet small in my opinion for 4 star . But is ok for 1 night . But is near to the center so is ok location for stay if u shop a lot .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08