or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
944 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (944)
Sort by:
Nhung P. Couples Vietnam, June 13, 2014
It was so nice!

Swimming pool Location Nice view
7.3
It was so good. They all speak English very well!!
Chris L. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Friendly staff with hotel centrally located

Location, Staff, View from the restaturant
7.3
Overall a good hotel in a good location close to the markets and in walking distance of most of the attractions. Staff always helpful. Room stated delux with city view, but from the 6th floor the view consists of looking at other buildings. Rooms are okay but not exactly 4 star quality
Duc N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2014
Im not happy for the amount i paid for services

Central locationEasy access to restaurants and shopping area around district 1
4
Unfriendly staff and the hotel doesnt meet 4 star hotel standard. It would be 3 star plus for swimming pool and gym. Car park was a night mare and valet parking service was suck. You could find another hotel with better standard and services at the same price around that area. I wouldn't recommend for this hotel!
Edward M. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Friendly, efficient hotel in an excellent location

staff, room standard, location
9.3
I had an excellent stay there. The room was very good, with an excellent shower. The pool on the roof is nice, although rather small. The rooftop breakfast area has stunning views of the city. The staff were very attentive. In fact I left my passport and money in the room safe by mistake. Based on conversations I had had with the staff they were able to track me down to inform me, before I realized I was missing these items! Overall, an excellent hotel that I will be happy to return to.
Susan R. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Not all that helpful or friendly

Location Had a pool Breakfast with a view
6.7
Could have been better with more helpful staff We also had to clear out of the pool area on our afternoon when we wanted to relax for there was a function being set up out there, so we could no longer swim
Ng H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Too expensive for this kind of hotel

Good location
4.7
Air-con working but too warm in the room . Internally very old furniture / toilet just like a budget hotel but cost so much .
Pang Y. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Really bad staff service

Close to shopping area and nothing is good
4.3
We have arrived late (past midnight) and to our surprise there is no reception staff, after much searching we discovered he is fast asleep... on the lobby sofa!! after a bellboy waked him up we finally got our keys to the room, which is as small as a rag cage. The bellboy demanded a fat tip before he is willing to leave our room. Next morning after much demand we finally got changed to a (slightly) bigger room but still small. We went shopping and a shop keeper left a massage to our room while we are out, and that massage has never been delivered. After this discovery (the day after we saw the shop keeper again) we asked the receptionist why and they said they have delivered the massage! obviously that is a lie and after much arguing and further investigation they finally admitted they have delivered to the wrong room. In summary, the room is small, the service is lousy, and staff is not very professional. Not a FOUR star hotel by any chance. Not even three star.
Latifah L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Superb

Room toilet and internet
8.3
Room was upgrade yo junior suite and just love it so much
Lenny K. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

The location is in the center of city, nearby ben than market and lots of restaurant and spa.
7.3
The aircon not cool enough and the bedsheet have funny smell. Breakfast have lots of choices.
Wencai L. Business travelers China, May 10, 2014
nice location, nice staff

good staff, nice pool
10
very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05