Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1517 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1517 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Simon A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good
Breakfast
Reviewed February 13, 2016

TUANG P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
perfect
Good location
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Lisa B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Family adventure
Staff, location and cleanliness
Our experience at the Hotel was superb, the location was close to the markets. the staff were very helpful for tours and even walking across the road. The hotel breakfast was amazing great start to the morning, hotel was clean and friendly. Rooms were a great size as we were out travelling all day it was nice at the end of the day.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Paula H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Hotel in a Central Location
Location, Comfort and Views
We stayed on the 11th floor of this hotel which was a great idea as you could not hear any outside noise at night at all (if you have never stayed in Ho Chi Minh before, this is something to consider as traffic noise is constant and very loud) The room was nice and comfortable. We had a drink on the rooftop bar next to the rooftop pool one evening and the views over the city were lovely. The breakfast area has 360 degree views through the windows and once again is a nice view in the morning (if you want to get a window seat, you might want to get up early as the hotel breakfast area was full when we stayed there). We also arranged a day trip to Mekong through the hotel and they were extremely helpful (Hoi An Express) and I have to say that this tour was one of the best of the holiday so we chose them again to book other tours at other stays around Vietnam. All in all, I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Ho Chi Minh but would encourage anyone to request a high floor room if only for the outside noise.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Craig L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good stay
Have stayed here for many nights and never had a drama
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Craig L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great hotel
Have stayed here on several occasions over the past 3 trips to Vietnam, never had a problem
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Colin P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good value fo money
Great value for money, very clean, good position, rooms are a bit small however for the price we were happy.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

JIYEON Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
good location and good service
Good to stay. Good location and good service
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Pearlyn K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
First experience with Golden Central Hotel, over rated
I felt that this hotel is over rated and over priced. Room was small, air con was not cold despite turning on the highest fan power and lowest temperate. Breakfast spread is acceptable but not fanciful. Pool at the rooftop was a great idea but it was so small. Overall I was a little disappointed.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Boon W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Noise factor
Overall the hotel is value and meets the mark. The only thing that was a constant was the hollowness of the walls, a lot of doors banging, pipes vibrating and knocking, and the chatter of neighbouring rooms in all directors can be quite disturbing and is quite a lot to put up with as they become increasing obvious in the silence of the nighttime.
Reviewed January 24, 2016