Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
949 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Leigh R. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel

Staff were polite and attentive.
5
The first room they put us in smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke, even though they told us it's a non-smoking hotel. The second room was larger, which was maybe what they should have given us to start with as we had paid for that. When we returned to the room later in the evening, the aircon did not work. Bedroom walls were covered in scuff marks, light switch did not work properly in the bathroom, main room light flickered. Hardly what I would call a 4 star hotel - Agoda should reconsider their classification. Staff however were courteous and responsive to solving the issues, including after midnight on the second night when the guests in the next room had the TV volume extremely loud.
Charles C. Business travelers South Korea, September 18, 2014
4 stars with value.

Breakfast. Location. Staff(bell boy)
8
It was ok except swiming pool was big tub size(i laugh about it all others and similar) and they moved my room to 12 floor to 7 floor after in asked bigger room but 7 floor was staff office and maid room together noisy. Breakfast on top of hotel is two tumbs up(*^^*)
Dennis P. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
Dining area smelly

Only location
5
Ok only but wifi was very good.
Lim G. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
Clean and Nice hotel

Location Convenient, Clean hotel and friendly staff
10
Good location, clean hotel and convenient to go out
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
nice place

room.....breakfast....spa
9.3
Very Good
Daniel Z. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2014
Golden Central Hotel Saigon

Location was excellent.
6.3
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
friendly staff, clean hotel.

staff were very friendly and clean rooms
7.7
Overall was good. However the gym was disappointing. Only 1 machine and 3 treadmills.
Farhana J. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
recommended hotel to stay at.

Food. Facilities. Friendly staff.
8.7
Overall satisfying. Would recommend families to stay there.
Vanscal L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
pitch dark hotel
5
Book one of the better rooms in this hotel. Had a blackout on the first night stay, pitch dark no lights, air-con was dead. nothing was working. Went down to lobby to check, staff was not even aware that there is a blackout. Was at the lobby waiting for them to send the electrician, then a couple from a adjourning unit on the same floor came down, the guy came down with a bath robe. while waiting we had a chat, and came to know that it was the 2nd time the blackout happened. the hotel offer him a free room upgrade to level #15 from a deluxe room on level 14. The electrician took like 30mins to arrive and tried to get back the power supply. After spending more than an hour, he still did not managed to fix the underlying problem. throughout the session my room continue to blackout a few more times while he was fixing. i had to go to the hotel spa to take a bath for fear of my room getting blackout again. But somehow he said that it was related to the lights circuit in room #15 , in the end they lock down the room and offered the couple #15. The hotel management that night blame it on the power grid, and say it has affected the whole street. but clearly that was not true, the rooms on the other level had lights on. The buildings across the streets and next to the hotel are fully lit up. At that point of time, we din't really want to stay in the hotel anymore as it was too eerie and went to speak to the in-charge to ask for a refund but was refused and say he had no authority to refund us the money. He offer two telephone numbers for us to call but there was no response, in the end we had no choice but to stay another day. the next morning, the room unit #15 couple emailed agoda to get back a refund for two nights. while i was only given a 1 night refund. IMO, the damage was already done on the first night when we were refused and denied of a refund on the spot. it screwed up my sleep for first night. horrible hotel management. period.
Adriana O. Families with older children Switzerland, September 4, 2014
Ok

there is a swimming pool. Even if very small, its very nice to be able to refresh yourself after a walking journy!
8
I didn't like that they ask my credit card and they copy the number. When I realise, it was too late. Thanks god vietnamis people are honest!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07