Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 103 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (103)
Sort by:
Neil C. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff and clean rooms.

Price, location and comfortable
8
First time in the city. Hotel location really helped in getting around and fantastic rooms
Report this review
Hueylih L. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Spacious Room

Friendly staff
7.3
Overall ok but if they can improve more choices for breakfast is the best. Wifi sometimes cannot work.
Report this review
Cherng S. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2015
GREAT.

Comfortable, affordable and great guest services!
9.3
Loved my stay at HCMC! Great hospitality from hotel staff!
Report this review
Iris T. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2014
Location is good for Night Market

Location, price & helpful staffs
6
Not bad. Room is too small, Wifi don't work very well. Near night market
Report this review
Jacob C. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Rooftop pool and bar, decent sized rooms, the shower!
9.3
We stayed here for our last night in Vietnam and we wished we could stay longer. It's in a great location, close to everything in district 1 but less crazy than the backpacker streets. The rooftop pool is great and has a amazing view of the city, although drinks from the bar are not cheap. Hotel staff were friendly and recommended us an awesome place to try for dinner.
Report this review
Trang N. Groups Vietnam, October 26, 2014
Good location

Cleanliness, location & staff attitude
7.7
We booked the Deluxe Twin City view for one night. The location is very convenient. Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast could have been improved as there are only a few selections. Swimming pool is quite small & not that clean in the morning.
Report this review
Jacques L. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Central location, pretty alright.

Location, standard hotel
6.7
The deal was upgraded to signature deluxe city view from deluxe and I've requested for queen size bed. Was provided a room which I don't see the difference between both, and a 2 single-beds joined together. That caused discomfort during sleep because of the slit in between. 2nd morning, was also awaken by the cleaning staffs even though I placed a "Do not Disturb" sign outside of the door. The hotel's location is pretty good, with convenience stores and late hour eating places along the street. Trung Nguyen coffee was also just around the corner. But there are better hotels on the same street, will be visiting others next time.
Report this review
Jane H. Groups Australia, September 21, 2014
Great location, great staff

location, view, pool
9.7
This was a very comfortable hotel in a great location. The view from the bar and dining area is fantastic. We stayed here on 2 separate occasions and both times were very happy with the service, and the rooms. We only ate at the restaurant once and it was good, breakfast was ok too. Close to the markets and night markets and felt pretty safe there. In walking distance to some good restaurants and a heap of local street food around if you're in to that. Lots of hotels in this area so easy pick ups for day tours, etc. There is a fantastic travel agent just across the road to who's very helpful for booking tours, etc. Don't try the spa downstairs though as its not that good, even though it looks good - I'm not sure its owned by the hotel though so don't hold that against them!
Report this review
Trong N. Groups Vietnam, September 19, 2014
Good location

Location, staffs and rooms
7.3
This hotel located in Center of HCM and very convenience for travel around. There staffs are nice and professional.
Report this review
Vu L. Groups Australia, September 14, 2014
Basic hotel in good location

Clean, staff and location
7.7
Stayed here with a couple of friends (2 x rooms). Excellent value for money. Had some Pho on the rooftop, which was quite nice and the staff were very attentive and location was ideal for what we wanted to do. There's a small pool on the rooftop which is good for cooling down (you can't do laps). Overall, a pleasant stay. It's not the Ritz Carlton but if you're just after a good base, I would recommend this place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02