or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (94)
Sort by:
Jacob C. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Rooftop pool and bar, decent sized rooms, the shower!
9.3
We stayed here for our last night in Vietnam and we wished we could stay longer. It's in a great location, close to everything in district 1 but less crazy than the backpacker streets. The rooftop pool is great and has a amazing view of the city, although drinks from the bar are not cheap. Hotel staff were friendly and recommended us an awesome place to try for dinner.
Trang N. Groups Vietnam, October 26, 2014
Good location

Cleanliness, location & staff attitude
7.7
We booked the Deluxe Twin City view for one night. The location is very convenient. Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast could have been improved as there are only a few selections. Swimming pool is quite small & not that clean in the morning.
Jacques L. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Central location, pretty alright.

Location, standard hotel
6.7
The deal was upgraded to signature deluxe city view from deluxe and I've requested for queen size bed. Was provided a room which I don't see the difference between both, and a 2 single-beds joined together. That caused discomfort during sleep because of the slit in between. 2nd morning, was also awaken by the cleaning staffs even though I placed a "Do not Disturb" sign outside of the door. The hotel's location is pretty good, with convenience stores and late hour eating places along the street. Trung Nguyen coffee was also just around the corner. But there are better hotels on the same street, will be visiting others next time.
Jane H. Groups Australia, September 21, 2014
Great location, great staff

location, view, pool
9.7
This was a very comfortable hotel in a great location. The view from the bar and dining area is fantastic. We stayed here on 2 separate occasions and both times were very happy with the service, and the rooms. We only ate at the restaurant once and it was good, breakfast was ok too. Close to the markets and night markets and felt pretty safe there. In walking distance to some good restaurants and a heap of local street food around if you're in to that. Lots of hotels in this area so easy pick ups for day tours, etc. There is a fantastic travel agent just across the road to who's very helpful for booking tours, etc. Don't try the spa downstairs though as its not that good, even though it looks good - I'm not sure its owned by the hotel though so don't hold that against them!
Trong N. Groups Vietnam, September 19, 2014
Good location

Location, staffs and rooms
7.3
This hotel located in Center of HCM and very convenience for travel around. There staffs are nice and professional.
Dana L. Groups Philippines, July 29, 2014
Very satisfied! Highly recommended

Location, friendly and helpful staff and room service
9.3
I was very impressed by this hotel. Aside from their very friendly and helpful staff who speak really good English, they also had excellent room service. Fresh towels, toiletries and mineral water bottles were supplied daily. The room and breakfast was also good for the price. The only problem we had was our airconditioning wasn't working when we arrived. But when we called the front desk about it, a electrician came and fixed it right away.
Yu Y. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
overall a nice hotel

friendly staff, good location,comfortable room
7.7
the staff are very nice and friendly, always offering their help whenever possible, good location and taxi easy available.overall a good experience and affordable hotel
Muhammad S. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2014
Value for money

Comfortable rooms, good location, good breakfast.
8.7
It was a short stay but it was worth every moment. The breakfast was good and the best thing about this hotel is that it has its own massage at the basement which I have to say is good after a long walk around HCMC.
Le B. Groups Vietnam, June 17, 2014
Nice enough

good location.
6.7
It was a nice stay but the room is a lil small than i thought! But the location is very good, central located with a nice price!
Chris L. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Friendly staff with hotel centrally located

Location, Staff, View from the restaturant
7.3
Overall a good hotel in a good location close to the markets and in walking distance of most of the attractions. Staff always helpful. Room stated delux with city view, but from the 6th floor the view consists of looking at other buildings. Rooms are okay but not exactly 4 star quality

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07