Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1180 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Neil C. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff and clean rooms.

Price, location and comfortable
8
First time in the city. Hotel location really helped in getting around and fantastic rooms
Can M. Business travelers Austria, June 11, 2015
Good hotel

Location , staff and breakfast
8.3
Dont have enough electric socket in the room ...
Marylyn N. Families with young children United States of America, June 10, 2015
Great place but needs some work.

The pool for my children, the easy access to cho bên thành, and cleanliness.
7.7
Stay was okay. I think it's absurd to consider a 6yr old child an adult so you can charge for more money. My shower looked outdated compared to my siblings rooms. The grout looked dirty and not white anymore. I had turned down the 7usd upgrade for a bigger bed that agoda had offered, but was suggested by the person that was helping me checkin that I should upgrade and was charged 10usd extra per night. Our upgraded bed looked just like my sister's not upgraded bed. We saw no difference. For an upgraded room, our front door can see into our room because the wood had either shrunk or was not put together well. Plus, our upgraded room's air conditioning was not cooling our room down to even 20 Celsius. Do not exchange money at the front desk. They tried to rip me off when i had given them new 100usd. First time I exchanged money, I got back 2,100,00 dong. The second time I got 2,050,000 dong. The third time, he told me I would only get 2,000,000 dong if I exchanged it, so I didn't even exchange it. I was irritated because the exchange rate for 100usd was 2,179,000 dong. Besides that, we had a great stay. The doormen were very helpful. The buffet needs more variety of food. It did not offer much compared to other hotels I have been to.
Ngoc H. Couples Australia, June 4, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful

Staff location and service
8
The stay at golden hotel was very pleasant and a lot better then lavender hotel. Most likely stay here next time instead of the lavender.
Tine H. Couples Denmark, June 1, 2015
Long weekend in Saigon

Cheap & central
4.3
The place is fine but definitely not 4 star max 3 so feel it was misrepresented . Not that clean, worn down rooms and the service was so so . Also the sound proofing is awful so you can here everyone in the morning , water running and doors slamming and house keeping
Usman B. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
small rooms

location location and just location
4.3
Unpleasant. Could be better. The rooms were small.
Wan C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2015
No comment

No comment
4.7
No comment
Can M. Business travelers Austria, May 26, 2015
Upgraded room not special better book normal room

Location, staff , breakfast
9.3
I booked Signature Deluxe Double City View but got small room with one windows :( . Reception said this room is Signature Deluxe Double City View ... woeful...😩
Adam V. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2015
Do not stay here

Nice view
4
Unfriendly staff with no effort or insight into anything. Reception was borderline rude and at night the place was deserted off staff. Breakfast was ok but I've had much better at cheaper places, the pool is small, shallow, and overly filled with chemicals.
David H. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Very central

Shower. Concierge. Location
8.3
Very comfortable rooms . Average breakfast Friendly helpful staff. Good massage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MeetingGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BarGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01