Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Thuong N. Couples Vietnam, September 29, 2014
So So Hotel

Location
8.3
The best of this hotel is location, but the breakfast is so simple, staffs ok.
Consuelo S. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2014
nice staff good location

location staff personal touch
9
Truly worth your money! Very friendly staff will definitely recommend
Francois G. Solo travelers South Africa, September 28, 2014
Hotel Golden Central Hotel Saigon

Location, View and cleanlness
8.7
Pleasant
Subathra D. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
good location, decent place

location, wifi in room, rooftop pool
6.7
location was the best. 5 minutes from ben thanh market. other than that nothing fantastic, room size pretty small, towels were abit old/dirty, swimming pool size not big at all.
Boon W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
ok

service, food and location
8
Gary H. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Centrally located, I'm glad we chose this area

Room Standard, Impeccable view, Central location
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay. The view from our room was excellent. As is the view from all rooms. Rooftop pool and deckchairs were good on sunny days. Air conditioning wasn't very cool, but once we complained it worked really well. The buffet breakfast had a very good variety and the view was really nice. Overall I recommend this hotel. We booked the junior suite which was a comfortable size. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Leigh R. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel

Staff were polite and attentive.
5
The first room they put us in smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke, even though they told us it's a non-smoking hotel. The second room was larger, which was maybe what they should have given us to start with as we had paid for that. When we returned to the room later in the evening, the aircon did not work. Bedroom walls were covered in scuff marks, light switch did not work properly in the bathroom, main room light flickered. Hardly what I would call a 4 star hotel - Agoda should reconsider their classification. Staff however were courteous and responsive to solving the issues, including after midnight on the second night when the guests in the next room had the TV volume extremely loud.
Sang J. Business travelers South Korea, September 20, 2014
Golden Hotel Saigon

Very near to landmark of Ben Than Market, Clean and good restaurant with nice sight view.
10
Very nice. Recommend to other tourist.
Richard T. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Building was run down, no gym, roaches in bathroom

Great location. Close to markets walking distance to shops
4.3
Average at best if you are looking for just a room to crash then perfect. However I was lead to believe that there was a gym but was a sad treadmill and a home wait set by the pool. Pool looks nothing like the pictures it's old and run down. Internet speed was terrible. Roaches in my room.
Dennis P. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
Dining area smelly

Only location
5
Ok only but wifi was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01