or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
941 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
friendly staff, clean hotel.

staff were very friendly and clean rooms
7.7
Overall was good. However the gym was disappointing. Only 1 machine and 3 treadmills.
Farhana J. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
recommended hotel to stay at.

Food. Facilities. Friendly staff.
8.7
Overall satisfying. Would recommend families to stay there.
Vanscal L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
pitch dark hotel
5
Book one of the better rooms in this hotel. Had a blackout on the first night stay, pitch dark no lights, air-con was dead. nothing was working. Went down to lobby to check, staff was not even aware that there is a blackout. Was at the lobby waiting for them to send the electrician, then a couple from a adjourning unit on the same floor came down, the guy came down with a bath robe. while waiting we had a chat, and came to know that it was the 2nd time the blackout happened. the hotel offer him a free room upgrade to level #15 from a deluxe room on level 14. The electrician took like 30mins to arrive and tried to get back the power supply. After spending more than an hour, he still did not managed to fix the underlying problem. throughout the session my room continue to blackout a few more times while he was fixing. i had to go to the hotel spa to take a bath for fear of my room getting blackout again. But somehow he said that it was related to the lights circuit in room #15 , in the end they lock down the room and offered the couple #15. The hotel management that night blame it on the power grid, and say it has affected the whole street. but clearly that was not true, the rooms on the other level had lights on. The buildings across the streets and next to the hotel are fully lit up. At that point of time, we din't really want to stay in the hotel anymore as it was too eerie and went to speak to the in-charge to ask for a refund but was refused and say he had no authority to refund us the money. He offer two telephone numbers for us to call but there was no response, in the end we had no choice but to stay another day. the next morning, the room unit #15 couple emailed agoda to get back a refund for two nights. while i was only given a 1 night refund. IMO, the damage was already done on the first night when we were refused and denied of a refund on the spot. it screwed up my sleep for first night. horrible hotel management. period.
Adriana O. Families with older children Switzerland, September 4, 2014
Ok

there is a swimming pool. Even if very small, its very nice to be able to refresh yourself after a walking journy!
8
I didn't like that they ask my credit card and they copy the number. When I realise, it was too late. Thanks god vietnamis people are honest!
Sarjit S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Located right in the center of the city

Location, Rooftop View
8.7
Overall good, but imho the hotel is overpriced. Comparable to other cheaper 3 1/2 star hotels. Central location.
Eunseok L. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2014
Good but not so good as other reviews

Location/ Location/ Location
6
It was good. But I feel that the hotel is not so good as other people's reviews and the money worth. If I visit HCMC again, I'll choose another hotel.
Javid P. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Introduction to Saigon

Very cheap, very clean, central location.
8.7
Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good and walking distance to most things in district 1. Rooms were clean and nice and breakfast was OK. Nice couple of days to plan the rest of our trip.
May A. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2014
First time in HCMC and in this hotel - great time!

excellent location...good variety of food...easy check in/out time
8
other than the walk to the 17th floor that we had on our first day due to fluctuating on/off electricity...i had a great time in this hotel. wifi access was good...easy check in/out...staff was great. i will definitely go back to this place.
Wee P. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
not worth staying

Nothing
6.7
sign, the air con is not stronger enough after a hot days outside. the staff is ok only.
Benjamin S. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff
9.3
Really pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03