or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Central Hotel Saigon

140 Ly Tu Trong Str, Dist. 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Twin Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Double Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
878 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
. Couples July 23, 2014
Good breakfast and location

Breakfast at 17th floor with excellent view of city. Few minutes walk to Ben thanh market. Room is a bit small but still comfortable
8
Do not book this hotel if you have not married your Vietnamese half. They require married cert which they do not specify in their hotel policy in Agoda.
Tan G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
nice & pleasant hotel

quiet,friendly and clean
8.3
F&B staff in the morning breakfast is very friendly especially the captain Ms Bui Tic Tuc and supervisor Mr Loc. I do hope more variety in breakfast main course ,not repeating in alternate day,I had been taken breakfast for 8 days with almost the same every morning.I suggest to provide wholemeal bread other than white. For room service,I found that,floor mat not change daily & dont provide iron & ironning board
Yit F. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great central location, the room is small.

Central location, close to market and restaurant , close to attractive tourist place .
5.3
Just normal deluxe room and not value for money, breakfast so so and cleanliness of the room are average. Room size is small even as advertise by Agoda free upgrade to signature deluxe, maybe just the trick. No view from the room .. Disappointed with the 4 star rating and facilities, others 3 star hotel shall be much better ...
Antony C. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2014
5 Day trip to Saigon and surrounds

Location, staff attention and views.
9
Wow hasn't Saigon changed. Visited 10 years ago and its really up there for shopping with KL. The vietnamese people are still lovely, friendly and helpful - maybe excepting cyclos. The staff at this hotel, especially the concierge and his staff are very helpful. The views from the breakfast restaurant are excellent and the buffet includes, eggs, sausages, savory, fruits cereals and the most bacon I've ever seen. The only down, the pool is quite small. Watch out for costs by the cyclos. Lovely to take a trip and good to provide them employment but 175000 VND one way. 500 000 VND for an hour and they will sit around and wait for you then charge you. Be very clear with cost before you ride.
Emma F. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Could of been better

Good location, great view from the restaurant, friendly staff
5.7
We were disappointed with the Golden Central Hotel. We paid extra to stay in a Signature Deluxe room, which was very small compared to other hotels we had stayed at previously. For our entire stay we were unable to get an internet connection in our room. However the staff were friendly, and helpful when booking tours. We would look at somewhere else next time we visit.
Rupert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Happy Customer

Quick, cheap convenient, clean, best breakfast view in Saigon.
8.7
Tuyet N. Couples Vietnam, July 17, 2014
Very good

In the center of HCM city, good breakfast, fast check out
9.7
Good, modern hotel, adequate utilities: hair drier, sewing kit, nail tool, slipper... good price compare to the located
Steven M. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2014
Excellent first stay in Saigon!

Super comfortable and clean room, close to a few really good restaurants, excellent location
8.3
My only complaint was that the hot water worked very well at the sink, but barely in the shower. Not sure if this is normal for Saigon or not. It was my first time in Vietnam. Breakfast is decent for the price and really enjoyable because of the view from the 17th floor overlooking the city. The staff are super helpful and I found out later on at checkout that one girl had spent some of her personal time looking for the item I was trying to buy for my mom! I will absolutely stay here again.
Michaela L. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2014
pleasant

location, friendly staff, pool area for that location
7.3
We needed a 3rd bed in out room and it was quite hard
Tan G. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Pleasant & comfortable

Clean,quiet & friendly
7
Happy staying,easy access to shopping areas and business centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DoubleGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature TwinGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golden SuiteGolden Central Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bath

Customer Reviews - Golden Central Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06