or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

504 Bustos Street (Chinatown near Binondo), Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Manila - Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Patio Golden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front Desk Golden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor) Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and Beverage Golden City Hotel Manila - 168 Mall Golden City Hotel Manila - Restaurant Golden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Sunset Golden City Hotel Manila - Luneta Park Golden City Hotel Manila - Intramuros Golden City Hotel Manila - Fort Santiago
Golden City Hotel Manila - China Town Golden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Joel B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
perfect location for a budget hotel

The hotel is perfectly located for those who wants to visit binondo and quiapo. it is cheap but relatively clean; safe and comfortable
8
Arrived too early for check in but the staff was kind enough to still give me a room. It was really appeciated. This was my nth stay in this hotel for business and it has always been nice and comfortable. The only complain i have is the singing in the other building until wee hours in the morning..
Peter E. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
ideal hotel for our purpose

location staff food
8.3
very good
Angelito B. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2014
unsatisfactory

accesible to transportation; near shopping malls; its just it
4.3
not satisfied
Edmalene F. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2014
Very Nice

Clean, Peaceful, accessible
10
VEry fine. I was able to review well because of the peaceful environment
Elizabeth J. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
What you pay is what you get

Friendly staffs, cheap, fast check in and check out
5.3
Overall it was not so great. We stayed there for two nights. The room was so small, we kept bumping to the wall and the bed. There was a rat in our room during our last night. The toilet is very tiny, technically you can take a dump while having a bath. Maybe due to exhaustion, I get a good night sleep there. The staffs was very friendly.The location of the hotel is very hard to find by our taxi driver, so if you want to go there, just tell the driver that the hotel is adjacent to Santa Cruz church.
Choo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
satisfactory

air-con too strong
6.3
satisfactory
John A. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
our stay is fine, we enjoy our stay, we will refer

accesible, affordable and clean
6.3
John A. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
we enjoy our stay

accesible, affordable and clean
6.3
we at golden city hotel , we love to stay because affordable, clean , centrally located
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
Basic stay.

Convenient and sufficient to my requirements.
5.3
Location was convenient near LRT, but construction work outside. Internet and water provided. Restaurant food was Ok and fairly priced. Room small-ish, but clean. May be cheaper options nearby.
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Basic amenities

Close to transport, basic but suit my requirements
5.3
Very basic hotel for the budget. Convenient to transport and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel ManilaGolden City Hotel Manila - EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - PatioGolden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front DeskGolden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor)Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and BeverageGolden City Hotel Manila - 168 MallGolden City Hotel Manila - RestaurantGolden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay SunsetGolden City Hotel Manila - Luneta ParkGolden City Hotel Manila - IntramurosGolden City Hotel Manila - Fort SantiagoGolden City Hotel Manila - China TownGolden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church


AS-AGWEB-3A08