or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

504 Bustos Street (Chinatown near Binondo), Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Exterior Golden City Hotel Manila - Lobby Golden City Hotel Manila - Bathroom Golden City Hotel Manila - Lobby Golden City Hotel Manila - Double Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Double Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Double Room
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Jinky F. Business travelers Philippines, February 25, 2015
Traveler

Foods, Shopping & Location.
8.3
Good
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
For this area it's probably the best you can do

reasonable price, room relatively clean
4.7
I only stood here because my best friend picked it and he didn't realize the area.the rooms were small but relatively clean, mine had a moldy smell. The walls are paper thin so earplugs are required. There was a flat screen but the volume didn't work. When you walk in and out of this hotel you can feel the eyes on you. Entire families are living in the streets here, babies, etc. There is no good reason to stay in this area of Manila.
Darlene C. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Best in Location

Location, Free Water, Accommodating Staff
7.3
It was average. Would rate as 1-2 because of the inadequacy of the facilities: very small bathroom and toilet, plumming system, and water heater not working properly. There were rodents in the room as well. However, staff is very accommodating and and the sheets were well-washed. The hotel is conveniently located to all markets and restaurants within Binondo.
Carolyn F. Business travelers Philippines, October 29, 2014
In the HOLE

clean
7.3
THE HOLE in our room going through the utility room was a strong evidence of INVASION OF PRIVACY... (PAMBOBOSO) We're just gonna do, what is deemed to be right and lawful for us as guests and previous guests who might have been victimized to save their future guests...
Le H. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 23, 2014
Good location but uncomfortable

Good location, good restaurant with reasonable price, ok price
5.3
2 mins walk to lrt station, 2km to intramurous, rizal park and manila ocean park. Ok for budget trip. However, this place is not safe for wandering around. Room condition is not good, very old indeed. Will not be back.
Joel B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
perfect location for a budget hotel

The hotel is perfectly located for those who wants to visit binondo and quiapo. it is cheap but relatively clean; safe and comfortable
8
Arrived too early for check in but the staff was kind enough to still give me a room. It was really appeciated. This was my nth stay in this hotel for business and it has always been nice and comfortable. The only complain i have is the singing in the other building until wee hours in the morning..
Peter E. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
ideal hotel for our purpose

location staff food
8.3
very good
Angelito B. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2014
unsatisfactory

accesible to transportation; near shopping malls; its just it
4.3
not satisfied
Edmalene F. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2014
Very Nice

Clean, Peaceful, accessible
10
VEry fine. I was able to review well because of the peaceful environment
Elizabeth J. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
What you pay is what you get

Friendly staffs, cheap, fast check in and check out
5.3
Overall it was not so great. We stayed there for two nights. The room was so small, we kept bumping to the wall and the bed. There was a rat in our room during our last night. The toilet is very tiny, technically you can take a dump while having a bath. Maybe due to exhaustion, I get a good night sleep there. The staffs was very friendly.The location of the hotel is very hard to find by our taxi driver, so if you want to go there, just tell the driver that the hotel is adjacent to Santa Cruz church.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel ManilaGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - ExteriorGolden City Hotel Manila - LobbyGolden City Hotel Manila - BathroomGolden City Hotel Manila - LobbyGolden City Hotel Manila - Double RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Double RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01