My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

504 Bustos Street (Chinatown near Binondo), Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Manila - Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Patio Golden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front Desk Golden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor) Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and Beverage Golden City Hotel Manila - 168 Mall Golden City Hotel Manila - Restaurant Golden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Sunset Golden City Hotel Manila - Luneta Park Golden City Hotel Manila - Intramuros Golden City Hotel Manila - Fort Santiago
Golden City Hotel Manila - China Town Golden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (10)
Sort by:
Angelito B. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2014
unsatisfactory

accesible to transportation; near shopping malls; its just it
4.3
not satisfied
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
Basic stay.

Convenient and sufficient to my requirements.
5.3
Location was convenient near LRT, but construction work outside. Internet and water provided. Restaurant food was Ok and fairly priced. Room small-ish, but clean. May be cheaper options nearby.
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Basic amenities

Close to transport, basic but suit my requirements
5.3
Very basic hotel for the budget. Convenient to transport and restaurants.
Vanessa J. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2014
over-all stay was fine

easy access to public transportation; good for backpackers; cheap
7.3
i will surely comeback here
Majid A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 3, 2013
a place to sleep

only its close by the shopping area
5.7
the hotel is cheap, dont get you high hopes for its it has good size bed and nice A/C and very close to fast food resturants such chow king, Mcdonalds and KFC. easy access to taxi. it was very hard to get to the hotel as its in a side street, if you plan to stay in it must have a map or a the hotel phone number as its on a side street, its in a very busy area called china town. its very close to Devsoria shopping area, that's the only reason to stay there.
Miranda S. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2013
good location

livable
5.3
Ardhi S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Smiling faces at the heart of China Town

the hospitalities of the hotel crew including the security outside the hotel amazed me..
8.7
This Hotel offer a clean room, a very strategic location at the heart of China Town..just one step from Santa Cruz Church..near the LRT station..it's everything that you'll ever need for a Hotel. I was traveling for a business, and it's an advantage for me to stay at the Golden city hotel because place that I need to go is 168 Mall which is close to the hotel. we can just take pedicab or tricycle for 60 php...but usually we give 100 php... hehe,anyway we will surely go back to this hotel next time cheers.. God bless..
Shopping Tip: 168 Mall is a heaven for shopaholics..
Marilou U. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Location, price
7.7
I particularly like the location of the hotel, it being near the business establishments I wished to check out. A plus is that it is very near to the Sta. Cruz Church. Also, the LRT Carriedo Station is just steps away. To experience the Chinatown in Manila, this would be the ideal place to stay. It is a relatively new hotel. The only snag is that the walls were so thin you could hear the sounds from the other room and if you are sensitive to noise, you could lose some sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old Manila is here and it is right smack in the historic Chinatown in Manila.
Melissa M. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2012
friendly staff but small rooms

near to fast food, and LRT carriedo
4.3
the room was small, and the toilet was way too small than a standard toilet. The staff were firendly and accomodating. There is a small chinese restaurant at the ground floor whoch serves cheap, but good chinese food, plus they give complimentary ice tea, with every meal.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to unwind, there is a casino nearby.
Joyce L. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2011
great location, budget friendly, convenient

the location of the hotel is what got me to book here. the hotel is fairly new so the room still has that "fresh" smell to it. the room, though simple is very functional.
10
every so often i go to manila for business and am always on a tight budget. i was looking for a new place to stay because i am so fed up with the lousy service that ive been getting from my old hotel. i mean, you cant really expect to get five star service from budget hotels, right? one of my friends who also frequents manila suggested this place and vouched that their service was great. i decided to try it out expecting to get the same old, tired and rude hotel staff. surprisingly, i was wrong. well, don't expect a butler and complimentary chocolates welcoming you when you check-in, but still... it's nice that a budget friendly hotel can give respectably goood service. the staff are always very helpful and though its located on a really busy street, i still feel completely safe and i was able to sleep soundly. also, the hotel room smelled nice which is a big plus. the hotel is also located just a few steps from the lrt which is very convenient for me. they also have a restaurant that serves affordable chinese meals and you may order room-service as well.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel ManilaGolden City Hotel Manila - EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - PatioGolden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front DeskGolden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor)Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and BeverageGolden City Hotel Manila - 168 MallGolden City Hotel Manila - RestaurantGolden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay SunsetGolden City Hotel Manila - Luneta ParkGolden City Hotel Manila - IntramurosGolden City Hotel Manila - Fort SantiagoGolden City Hotel Manila - China TownGolden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church


AS-AGWEB-3B06