Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

504 Bustos Street (Chinatown near Binondo), Santa Cruz, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Facilities Golden City Hotel Manila - Exterior Golden City Hotel Manila - Lobby Golden City Hotel Manila - Bathroom Golden City Hotel Manila - Lobby Golden City Hotel Manila - Double Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Double Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Double Room
Area: Santa Cruz Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Jinky F. Business travelers Philippines, February 25, 2015
Traveler

Foods, Shopping & Location.
8.3
Good
Report this review
Carolyn F. Business travelers Philippines, October 29, 2014
In the HOLE

clean
7.3
THE HOLE in our room going through the utility room was a strong evidence of INVASION OF PRIVACY... (PAMBOBOSO) We're just gonna do, what is deemed to be right and lawful for us as guests and previous guests who might have been victimized to save their future guests...
Report this review
Angelito B. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2014
unsatisfactory

accesible to transportation; near shopping malls; its just it
4.3
not satisfied
Report this review
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
Basic stay.

Convenient and sufficient to my requirements.
5.3
Location was convenient near LRT, but construction work outside. Internet and water provided. Restaurant food was Ok and fairly priced. Room small-ish, but clean. May be cheaper options nearby.
Report this review
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Basic amenities

Close to transport, basic but suit my requirements
5.3
Very basic hotel for the budget. Convenient to transport and restaurants.
Report this review
Vanessa J. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2014
over-all stay was fine

easy access to public transportation; good for backpackers; cheap
7.3
i will surely comeback here
Report this review
Majid A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 3, 2013
a place to sleep

only its close by the shopping area
5.7
the hotel is cheap, dont get you high hopes for its it has good size bed and nice A/C and very close to fast food resturants such chow king, Mcdonalds and KFC. easy access to taxi. it was very hard to get to the hotel as its in a side street, if you plan to stay in it must have a map or a the hotel phone number as its on a side street, its in a very busy area called china town. its very close to Devsoria shopping area, that's the only reason to stay there.
Report this review
Miranda S. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2013
good location

livable
5.3
Report this review
Ardhi S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Smiling faces at the heart of China Town

the hospitalities of the hotel crew including the security outside the hotel amazed me..
8.7
This Hotel offer a clean room, a very strategic location at the heart of China Town..just one step from Santa Cruz Church..near the LRT station..it's everything that you'll ever need for a Hotel. I was traveling for a business, and it's an advantage for me to stay at the Golden city hotel because place that I need to go is 168 Mall which is close to the hotel. we can just take pedicab or tricycle for 60 php...but usually we give 100 php... hehe,anyway we will surely go back to this hotel next time cheers.. God bless..
Shopping Tip: 168 Mall is a heaven for shopaholics..
Report this review
Marilou U. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Location, price
7.7
I particularly like the location of the hotel, it being near the business establishments I wished to check out. A plus is that it is very near to the Sta. Cruz Church. Also, the LRT Carriedo Station is just steps away. To experience the Chinatown in Manila, this would be the ideal place to stay. It is a relatively new hotel. The only snag is that the walls were so thin you could hear the sounds from the other room and if you are sensitive to noise, you could lose some sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old Manila is here and it is right smack in the historic Chinatown in Manila.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel ManilaGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGolden City Hotel Manila - ExteriorGolden City Hotel Manila - LobbyGolden City Hotel Manila - BathroomGolden City Hotel Manila - LobbyGolden City Hotel Manila - Double RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Double RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04