or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

504 Bustos Street (Chinatown near Binondo), Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Manila - Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Patio Golden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front Desk Golden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor) Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and Beverage Golden City Hotel Manila - 168 Mall Golden City Hotel Manila - Restaurant Golden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Sunset Golden City Hotel Manila - Luneta Park Golden City Hotel Manila - Intramuros Golden City Hotel Manila - Fort Santiago
Golden City Hotel Manila - China Town Golden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Le H. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 23, 2014
Good location but uncomfortable

Good location, good restaurant with reasonable price, ok price
5.3
2 mins walk to lrt station, 2km to intramurous, rizal park and manila ocean park. Ok for budget trip. However, this place is not safe for wandering around. Room condition is not good, very old indeed. Will not be back.
Joel B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
perfect location for a budget hotel

The hotel is perfectly located for those who wants to visit binondo and quiapo. it is cheap but relatively clean; safe and comfortable
8
Arrived too early for check in but the staff was kind enough to still give me a room. It was really appeciated. This was my nth stay in this hotel for business and it has always been nice and comfortable. The only complain i have is the singing in the other building until wee hours in the morning..
Kungsoon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Great value

Easy access to china town, free wifi, helpful staff
7.3
Tim M. Solo travelers Canada, February 25, 2014
Unbelievably bad service.

I learned how to say "no".
3.3
This was an unbelievable experience. The first room they gave me had no hot water. And they knew that. Then, when I complained, they said the hotel was fully booked. Since I was complaining around 10 am, I knew there were available rooms. At this point they tried to give me a room which didn't quite lock properly. To be precise, the lock worked but the lock was meaningless as the door could not be fully closed. So the lock did not "catch". After I refused this room they gave me another but it had an insect problem (i.e. cockroaches and mosquitos). I used their spray the first two nights but they didn't have any the last night and they had no money to go buy some, they said. Apparently the owner is Chinese and stingy. On my last night the water faucet in the sink came off when I tried to close it. It had been getting weaker and weaker, looser and looser. After that, I just used the shower faucet to wash. I expected them to fix the sink's faucet but instead the woman at reception demanded that I pay 150 pesos for a new faucet since I had broken it. I'm a lawyer so I was pretty sure I would win if we went to court. They never repaired it while I was there.
Jovelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2013
Average

Just the accomodating staffs
5.3
Not so good. Average maybe
Nenad T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Nothing special

dont expect too much
5.3
hotel was hard to find, girl on front desk was pleasant and helpful ,entrance was hot and smells weird room was ok ,and yes toilet was small ,but there was enough hot water,towels was old and i always get some lindt on me tv was working of and on ,and wifi was there first 2 days and after that was nowhere to find you need to tell them to clean your room malls was like 20 min bu walk ,chinatown nearby but nothing special you can find better deal
Peter G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Definitely not a 3-star hotel

The staff was pleasant.
4.3
The stay was not so nice. The Internet did not work, you have to go down the street to use the Internet cafe. The bathroom is so small you can literally sit on the toilet while taking a shower. The area is a sea of street vendors selling used shoes. There is nothing to do around here within walking distance. Not a good part of town.
Paemika P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2013
easy to access LRT

close to LRT, shopping area, friendly staff
6.7
Jenny K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Noisy

close to 168 mall, davosuria, quipo
5
staff not follow up my request to get taxi the following day. cant sleep well due to, guest at next room noisy, reception turn on music loud at night(my room A1).my room facing road. aircon too cold cant control the tamprature. toilet cannot flush. they didnt make up my room. restaurant staff not polite. i wont stay in this hotel any more. not recomended.
Jestoni L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 24, 2012
Budget-friendly

Near Quiapo Church, China Town (Ongpin), friendly staff
7
good for budget conscious; a little improvement for room sanitation - found some crawling insects everywhere in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel ManilaGolden City Hotel Manila - EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - PatioGolden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front DeskGolden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor)Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and BeverageGolden City Hotel Manila - 168 MallGolden City Hotel Manila - RestaurantGolden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay SunsetGolden City Hotel Manila - Luneta ParkGolden City Hotel Manila - IntramurosGolden City Hotel Manila - Fort SantiagoGolden City Hotel Manila - China TownGolden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church


AS-AGWEB-3A03