My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

504 Bustos Street (Chinatown near Binondo), Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Manila - Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Single Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Suite Room Golden City Hotel Manila - Patio Golden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front Desk Golden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor) Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway Entrance Golden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and Beverage Golden City Hotel Manila - 168 Mall Golden City Hotel Manila - Restaurant Golden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Sunset Golden City Hotel Manila - Luneta Park Golden City Hotel Manila - Intramuros Golden City Hotel Manila - Fort Santiago
Golden City Hotel Manila - China Town Golden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (10)
Sort by:
Edmalene F. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2014
Very Nice

Clean, Peaceful, accessible
10
VEry fine. I was able to review well because of the peaceful environment
Elizabeth J. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
What you pay is what you get

Friendly staffs, cheap, fast check in and check out
5.3
Overall it was not so great. We stayed there for two nights. The room was so small, we kept bumping to the wall and the bed. There was a rat in our room during our last night. The toilet is very tiny, technically you can take a dump while having a bath. Maybe due to exhaustion, I get a good night sleep there. The staffs was very friendly.The location of the hotel is very hard to find by our taxi driver, so if you want to go there, just tell the driver that the hotel is adjacent to Santa Cruz church.
Lenny M. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Budget and comfortable

The bed was big and comfortable, nice staff and free drink water supply.
7.7
It was nice and comfortable but there is no room service for about 4 days. There is free drinks water which is very good that we can save budget rather than buying water from outside. The food is delicious and price value. Quite near to attraction places such as Intramuros. I can ride the Jeepney to Shopping mall with a cheap fares. Its also near supermarket Pure Gold and Save & More which we can save more.
Eillen F. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2013
nice and comfortable stay

cheap,good wifi near to fast food
8
my sta here far 2 nite was nice.we were able to check in earlier and given the lower floor..The room is good for our travel purpose.It is near to all the cheap mall and street market ..Quiopo. On my first arrival day in the early morning,the sorrounding is not much a pretty scene with the street people near by(near the stair to the main door of the hotel is sltill asleep).we arrived to the hotel quite early,around 7am..I am not shocked or surprise with the scenery..i am used to this scene..I enjoy staying here since i can move around easily to any mall especially to divisoria street and it cheap mall 3 + 1 , 999,169 and pure gold along side divosaria street just for abour P8 by jeepney...the wife is much good adventage to our room...i do recommend this hotel for those with low budget but much more interest to the mall and fashion.
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Helpful receptionist and Guard

Location
7
the room is quite small but the bed is still fit for two people. however, the toilet is too small, hard to move around. upon our arrival, we asked the receptionist about some directions to certain places, and she definitely provide a lot of helpful informtation with self drawing maps, standard pricing of tricycle,jeepney and taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros
Harold L. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel, cheap and friendly staff only

Stayed in the Apartel with 2 bedrooms, near to everything, shops, 24hrs store, etc..
7.3
I would come back to this hotel next time. Suggestion to the hotel management, can we have cups and spoons in the Apartel since there is kitchen? Thanks!
Ong L. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great location

allowed to check in early
7
very friendly receptionist and giving us information on where and how to go in manila. price reasonable.
Wong G. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2012
The hotel is very clean and nice location.

no comment
4.7
We like to stay there. It is in the town centre,easy to get foods and clothings.They are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You would regret to stay in this hotel.
Zenaida G. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2011
my stay at the golden city hotel

Located at the heart of the city.
6
the hotel is a place like home. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the place is very near the university of santo tomas. i cannot forget my stay there.
Peter M. Groups Sweden, April 30, 2012
Enkelt hotell, dugliga rum för vettigt pris

Ac, kabel tv samt nära tunnelbanan
6.7
Hotellet ligger mitt i Chinatown, vilket är relativt bra, men området ska vara ganska farligt om nätterna så var försiktiga. Personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam, det enda negativa var att man fick betala extra om man checka in tidigt, då man bara fick 24h och inte till deras utsagda check out tid.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel ManilaGolden City Hotel Manila - EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Single RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - Suite RoomGolden City Hotel Manila - PatioGolden City Hotel Manila - Hotel Front DeskGolden City Hotel Manila - Hallway (3rd Floor)Golden City Hotel Manila - Stairway EntranceGolden City Hotel Manila - Phat Panda Food and BeverageGolden City Hotel Manila - 168 MallGolden City Hotel Manila - RestaurantGolden City Hotel Manila - Manila Bay SunsetGolden City Hotel Manila - Luneta ParkGolden City Hotel Manila - IntramurosGolden City Hotel Manila - Fort SantiagoGolden City Hotel Manila - China TownGolden City Hotel Manila - Binondo Church


AS-AGWEB-3A08