or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden City Hotel

76/1 Moo. 5, Khokmor District, Muang, Ratchaburi City Center, Ratchaburi, Thailand 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Guest Room Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Guest Room Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Guest Room - Twin Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Bathroom Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Restaurant Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Restaurant Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Lobby Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Lobby Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Meeting Room Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Meeting Room Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Meeting Room Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Waiting Area Golden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ratchaburi City Center Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Couples Canada, June 11, 2012
outside looks good

none
2
each room needs a fan with the aircon to be cool. the rooms have not been painted in 50 yeats. no transportain from the hotel. the food is not good.
Colin D. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Friendly service, good sized room, but a bit dated

Good parking, polite and willing staff
7
All was fine, except the pool didn't appear clean. That said everything else was to a more than acceptable level. As I said earlier in the survey the staff were excellent, very friendly and couldn't help enough. We were attending a wedding in the area, and it all worked out well. I know the local golf courses and in particular the Royal Ratchaburi course is fantastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty to do and see locally. Excellent golf
Lertop S. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2011
Not bad

Location, Convenience
6
Easy to get to, Close to everything, friendly staff, nice city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Scenery, local stores and shops , restaurants and others
Kritsana H. Families with young children Thailand, January 16, 2011
Good hotel and resonable price.

Not too busy hotel and lovely breakfast
7.3
If you drive from Bangkok, you will see a little bit old building on your left which is this hotel. Try to pass the first entrance and use the second one to get to the hotel. We turned at the first entrance and pass all the old and dirty buildings and had a very bad impression. The hotel was not bad for the price we paid. The room was clean and had a nice view. The children loved a big swing in the big garden in the front. You won't get many choices of breakfast but the test is pretty good. Overall, I will come and stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can drive to Khaobin cave which is not far. It is an amazing big and beautiful cave but it's very hot inside.
Robert N. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2010
Golden City Hotel

best feature, checking out
2.3
This is an old hotel that looked like it had been through a war, but had not survived. Food was bland, cold, same every day, but on the third day, seemed colder than usual. No hot water, I complained daily, they said they fixed it, offered to take the desk clerk to my room to see, she refused. Talked to the manager, no result. Only Thai food at night, which I cannot eat, no resturants or transportation available, so I would get KFC at 2 pm, and that was my supper. Staff was poor, except one bell boy, I tipped him to much when I left, to let them know I pay for good service. I was there 5 days, and as was paid in advance through Agoda. Next time I will take my chances. In 5 days, the sheets were never changed, you could read the newspaper through the towels they were so thin. The maid was nice, but she only had so much to work with. I would only recommend this hotel to people I dislike.
Manee S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 25, 2010
Golden City Hotel
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Francois G. Couples France, March 14, 2011
Excentré- Vétuste - Clim HS- Personnel limite :(

??? Je ne vois pas...
2
Hôtel avec un joli hall d'entrée. Mais après ça se gâte : -Excentré (rien à faire si pas de véhicule) - On vous demande de payer à votre arrivée pour qq chose que vous avez DEJA payé, heureusement j'avais imprimé mon reçu CB ! -pas de balcon, -chambre appelée suite parce que 2 pièces mais ultra vétuste, -sur 2 frigos, un ne marche pas, -sur les 2 clim aucune ne délivre moins que 24/26° à vue d'oeil, nous avons été obligés de mettre le ventilo fourni (on se demande pourquoi...) -La salle de bain est extrêmement limite et tellement sombre qu'on ose à peine s'y laver, -concernant la literie on se grattait tous les deux au réveil le lendemain matin ( bestioles dans le lit ? Moustiques hyper discrets?), - Pour éteindre la lumière il faut se lever (rien prêt du lit) - et, enfin, cerise sur le gâteau, après avoir fait la grosse commission, on s'aperçoit qu'il n'y a pas de papier toilette ! Malgré une demande par tél au standard rien ne vient et me voilà obligée de descendre de 7 étage tandis que mon mari patiente là où vous devinez. Arrivée à l'accueil, personne ne parle anglais et ne semble (ou veut) comprendre mes gestes pourtant explicites.. On finit par me demander en riant combien j'en veux ???? De quoi ???DE ROULEAUX ! C'est hallucinant, 1/4h pour se torcher ! Cet hôtel est sâle et ne mérite pas ses étoiles, son pdj est comme le reste : LIMITE !!! Je ne recommande pas.
Delphine G. Couples France, December 8, 2010
Passable pour une etape

Correct pour une etape
5.3
L hotel est veillot et une peu glauque mais c est quasiment un des seuls disponibles pour une etape si vous traversez la Thaiande du nord au sud ...
Jean-Pierre P. Couples Switzerland, August 23, 2010
bon rapport qualité prix

Accès aisé
8
Hôtel bien situé, en dehors du centre, mais facilement accessible et visible de loin. Juste assez en retrait de la route principale pour offrir tout de même de la tranquillité. Bon dégagement sur les alentours et belle vue depuis les étages supérieurs. Petit déjeuner buffet offrant un choix varié.
Shopping Tip: On trouve en ville tous les centres commerciaux habituels de Thaïlande, ainsi que des boutiques diverses.
Axel G. Couples Germany, December 3, 2010
Furchtbarer Hotelkasten aus den Anfang-60er Jahren

Günstig
4.3
Klimaanlage funktioniert nicht richtig. Teppiche sind schmutzig und grindig. Man möchte nicht barfuss laufen. Das Bad ist eine einzige Katastrophe. Der Lift hielt auch an Stockwerken, die wir nicht gewählt hatten. Deshalb hatten wir den Eindruck, dass unser 7. Stock der jenige war, der otdürftig für die Aufrechterhaltung des Hotelbetriebes hergerichtet war. Die anderen Stockwerke sahen noch VIEL schlimmer aus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden City Hotel RatchaburiGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Guest RoomGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Guest RoomGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Guest Room - TwinGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - BathroomGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - RestaurantGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - RestaurantGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - LobbyGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - LobbyGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Meeting RoomGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Meeting RoomGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Meeting RoomGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Waiting AreaGolden City Hotel Ratchaburi - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02