Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Standard Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Executive Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Room Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Interior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1079 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1079)
Sort by:
Edgar O. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2013
very convenient overnight stay

across the airport. fast check in. free room wifi
6
we stayed here for 1 night after getting in 10pm. the following day we proceeded to zhuhai. this property is a 4-star hotel. an absolute convenience for passengers staying overnight and moving on with their trip the next day. we booked our standard room thru agoda for 24 sq. meter, but front desk staff upgraded us to business floor free of charge about 28 sq. meter. once you arrive, head up to the departure area, get off the gate, the hotel is right across the street. hotel offers typical chinese breakfast buffet with very limited spread fro mop55. we ended up having b.fast in mcdonalds which opens 8am inide the airport departure area for mop17. the airport has big casino-hotel shutlle buses coming in starting 10 am which will take you to their respective properties free of charge hotels, you can catch a scheduled shuttle service to macau ferry, macau border gate, airport, and to other big casinos like sands and grand lisboa, and to other points of interest like the macau tower, fisherman's wharf, senado square and the infamous church ruins. this hotel has hard mattress, single pillow, and conventional 13" boxed tv. rooms have free wifi which was a delightful surprise. overall, this is a very convenient location.
Andrey B. Solo travelers Russia, September 29, 2013
Good and comfortable

Sea and Airport room view, location near to ferry/airport.
8
Good and comfortable hotel if you wanna live near airport with gorgeous view to sea and airport itself. But for any trip to town or casino you have to take taxi or bus. No any shops or food nearby except airport, and all airport stores closed at midnight. 2nd floor exit from airport is entrance to hotel.
Reolina Q. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2013
had a rest in the hotel

clean big room
6.3
great!!! i like the hotel. though the reception staff find it hard to speak English, they still assisted us well.
Tun L. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Fulfill basic need for affordable and comfortable

Near airport, free shuttle to most casinos, comfortable enough
6.3
Bed is comfortable enough, shower facility ok, house-keeping service is ok, clean enough environment. No breakfast provided but I requested to look at the restaurant ala carte menu and it is not appetizing at all. Very near to airport (1 min walk) and next to airport is bus terminal with many casino free shuttle - very convenient! Highly affordable during festive period and overall experience is still pleasant.
Lay K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Easy access to airport, But hard to find food...

Clean & comfortable room
6.7
Vincent L. Couples China, September 15, 2013
just in the airport, very close to Venetian casino

location, room is bigger than that in Hongkong, not too crowd
7.7
Serwei G. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Nice and comfy. Tricky location. Staff hit & miss

Nice room with inc toiletries, comfy big bed, fast Internet
5.3
The biggest tick fr previous reviews were the location the fact that it was right across the road fr the airport. Personally I don't think that's such helpful unless u r flying in and out of Macau, esp if u r taking the ferry through n fr HK. Plus there's no public transport available. There's only one hotel/casino which offered free shuttle bus that goes pass this hotel. However NOT a single staff knows much abt the bus system. We didnt mind travelling but the fact that not only were the staff not helpful some were rude. So our first day was spent running ard chasing busses to go to town, n having trouble coming back at night(bus services finished). We ended up taking the cab and for the next day. it only cost us ard 40MOP ea way which is not a lot, but just wasn't expected. If your main visit is to go to Macau I suggest u find some hotel/casino that offers free shuttle n pick somewhere closeby. Staff attitude- hit and miss. We had one excellent staff helping us with our luggage and the rest were ok if not rude. Internet was fantastic!!
Sin C. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Clean, afforable price, good for short stay

Location, Clean, Pricing
8
Nice decor, good location, clean, friendly staffs, spacious room and Large Bed. My family and I all were very happy with the hotel. It was a great surprised as i didn't expect too much as the price was cheap. There are free shuttle to Casino, more shuttle bus can be find at Taipa ferry pier, takes about 5-10 mins walk. It was good for those who need to catch flight or short term stay. Highly recommeded!!
Sandra P. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

near airport, quiet, easy access to public transport
7.3
Just opposite the airport. Accessible to free shuttle buses of big hotels in Macau. You can leave your baggage at the ground floor. Staffs don't smile but it's normal I guess. Wi-fi inside the room. Go for high floors so that you can see the airplanes come and go. Quiet room.
May L. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Friendly staff that provided superb services.

Attentive staff, ferry terminal shuttle services, airport view room
8
My friends & I enjoyed the Macau trip so much because Golden Crown China Hotel provided a superb services to us especially the friendly staff. Airport view that can be viewed from the room really nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Crown China Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06