Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1284 reviews

622 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Anthony K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
very convenient access to airport, about 25 m.

location, quiet (no casino), free shuttle available from hotel and airport to various parts of Macau.
7.3
It served my need for my stay in Macau. My plans did not call for any trips to the casinos and I needed easy access to the airport.
Report this review
Rujires V. Families with older children Thailand, October 18, 2013
Affordable price and easy connection to anywhere

Nice airport view, clean and large room, free shuttle to casinos
6.3
Report this review
Shirlyn C. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2013
Opposite airport and Reasonable Price

Opposite airport, clean room, reasonable pricing
8
Hotel is just opposite the airport. Fast check in, appreciate the hotel staff to extend one hour late check out. Room is clean but a bit old, wifi connection is poor, bed is comfortable, bathroom is big and quiet environment. There is a bus terminal with many free shuttle from those hotels with casino and also you can find public transport near to it. Overall experience is still pleasant. Good for travellers who needs to rush for morning flight or stay in Macau for a while during transit.
Report this review
Yudha P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Hotel was good, near public transport hub/ airport

Clean, value for money, close to airport
7.7
Overall the hotel was good, but staff must take proper English course to serve customer. Filipino staff serve and speak English better than local chinesse staff, so I recommend to hire more staff with better English capability. Overall stay in Macau is fair; most of taxi driver can not speak english, and they are not polite. Most of pawn shops in Macau (for jewelery or wacthes) have terrible staff who are not polite, and look at your dress to check whether you have money to buy or not in your pocket. Some of them spoke in local dialect each other which I am sure they wondered that you have money to buy the items in their shop). Hongkong is better place to shop. More polite people and they can speak english to foreigner.
Report this review
Yiping L. Couples China, October 14, 2013
its juz fine for this hotel

clean, easy for trip, internet ok
5.7
its juz fine, but its a little far from the citytown
Report this review
Zafirah N. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2013
Simplicity at its best.

Located just beside the airport. Clean room. Very kind cleaners.
8.3
It was just fine. Very quiet even though located just beside the airport. They need to install safety box for us to leave our personal belongings in it.
Report this review
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
Only convenience to airport

Quiet, convenience to airport, value price
4
It's not worth as a four star hotel, the Internet connect is poor and weak. Only convenience to airport (just cross the road). The hotel lobby is big but it's look empty, less than 3 staff. So it look quite. Facilities is not enough.
Report this review
Jason B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
Great price, very beautiful airport hotel

room quality, proximity, new
7
very good stay at this hotel. had a great last minute price deal from Agoda; really a steal for the price! Close enough to attractions, and the ferry back to Hong Kong. There is a free public transit bus stop next door, but it closes around midnight, so need to taxi back late. no complaints.
Report this review
Sook L. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2013
Quite comfortable.

Near to Airport, quite and clean room.
6
Our stay is quite ok.. Improvement is required for hotel to prepare the room/s requiremenst for customer base on their booking. We had booked four rooms with an additional bed to one of the room, and required me to highlight to them, and only then instructed their staff to prepare it. Additional bed was only done in few hours time.
Report this review
Edgar O. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2013
very convenient overnight stay

across the airport. fast check in. free room wifi
6
we stayed here for 1 night after getting in 10pm. the following day we proceeded to zhuhai. this property is a 4-star hotel. an absolute convenience for passengers staying overnight and moving on with their trip the next day. we booked our standard room thru agoda for 24 sq. meter, but front desk staff upgraded us to business floor free of charge about 28 sq. meter. once you arrive, head up to the departure area, get off the gate, the hotel is right across the street. hotel offers typical chinese breakfast buffet with very limited spread fro mop55. we ended up having b.fast in mcdonalds which opens 8am inide the airport departure area for mop17. the airport has big casino-hotel shutlle buses coming in starting 10 am which will take you to their respective properties free of charge hotels, you can catch a scheduled shuttle service to macau ferry, macau border gate, airport, and to other big casinos like sands and grand lisboa, and to other points of interest like the macau tower, fisherman's wharf, senado square and the infamous church ruins. this hotel has hard mattress, single pillow, and conventional 13" boxed tv. rooms have free wifi which was a delightful surprise. overall, this is a very convenient location.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 622 reviews Next page
Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Business RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Nearby parkGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06