Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Standard Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Executive Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Room Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Interior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1045 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Gerardo O. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2012
close to airport

walking distance to airport
5.7
very basic hotel, convenient enough for transit passengers
Miss G. Families with older children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Good location

near the airport and bus terminal
9.7
Our room was nice, we had everything we needed. However, not all staff can communicate in English but they are all friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have coins ready if you are travelling by bus. Have locations written in Chinese if you are taking a cab.
Esterlita M. Groups United States of America, December 9, 2012
ERxcellent hotel with very accommodating staff

rooms- temperature in the room was great, staff are wonderful.
9
near everything and next time i booked ..it would be in this hotel although they don't have free meals at least for breakfast. I enjoyed my stay at the Golden Crown Hotel. he rooms and staff are their big plusses.
Ooi L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great location

Near airport
7.3
It is great that the hotel is near airport. As our flight was delayed and reached late. So it was so convenience that the hotel is just opposite the airport
Peter C. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Good location but decent rooms

Convenient location, right across airport terminal
7
Location is very good as generally all hotels and casinos have free shuttle bus transport to and from the airport. Good way to visit all the casinos and hotel / malls. Was perfect for our stay as we had a late flight out so after checking out we were able to leave our bags with the concierge and went around Taipa / Cotai area of Macau. Then we returned via free shuttle buses by the hotel casinos to get our bags and catch our flight.
Swee T. Families with older children December 7, 2012
Very convenient

Just opposite the airport
9
very friendly staff, from the front desk to the bell boy! our departure flight was at 2am but we need to check out at 12 pm at the hotel in town, we decided to book a room at golden crown. it was a wise choice, we have a place to settle down and if u want to do last min shopping. just go to arrival hall of the airport, plenty of free shuttle that bring u to everywhere of macau!
Restaurant Tip: Venice hotel have more choices of food than Galaxy Hotel. Airport only have Macdonald and a small cafe but not operating 24 hrs.
Joyce N. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Mediocre room and service

right across the airport
6.3
Overall, it was a good stay. We flew in around 10 PM and basically just needed a place to spend the night. The room had an old smell albeit looked clean. The staff was friendly though none of them could speak English except for one and that one officer found it hard to answer beyond a yes/no kind of question.
Edwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
Hotel that is stone-throw away from the airport

Very near the airport, great hotel at a very affordable rates
9
Very nice hotel and quite close from Macau City and the well-known hotels in Taipa. It is the best take off point going back home from your vacation. Only a walking distance from the airport, this hotel has also great amenities and clean facilities. Hotel staffs are also courteous, helpful and polite. I had a great view of the airport and nearby surroundings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the airport, close to the big shopping malls in Taipa.
Rod S. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Excellent location for airport departures

The location is excellent, located adjacent to MFM
7.7
The rooms were large and the bed was also very large. Downside is that the beds are quite hard, so if you like soft mattresses, be prepared for a bit of a surprise.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you wish to get to the various casinos around Macau, most have shuttle buses to/from the Airport and Cotai Temporary Ferry Terminal, both near to the hotel
Thongchai C. Groups Thailand, December 2, 2012
Good hotel with reasonable price

Good location - next to airport
6.3
Check in process was so smooth and effective. Hotel staff was friendly but need to improve their English proficiency. Most of the time we communicated to each other by using non-verbal language but it was fun anyway.
Restaurant Tip: Here in Macau, you can enjoy free rides to and from major casino. Local transpotations are also available for you to use as you like. I didn't have a chance to try much of the local dishes but one thing that you should try especially the sweet lover is the egg tart!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Crown China Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02