My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Standard Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Executive Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Room Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
956 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (956)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
just across the airport!

i
7
It's just across the airport. You won't have a hard time finding it. However most staff don't speak English. And if you buy a voucher from Agoda, they won't be serving breakfast. The price of the room though is definitely reasonable. They will provide almost everything you need except from Wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a shuttle from the airport going to venetian macau. its free!
Lau G. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Staffs friendly & helpful.Great view & location

best location
7
Morning breakfast is terrible. Not worth to pay pax.
Nightlife Tip: Night views is fantastic
Loek K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Sad story

Near by the Airport
5.7
the hotel is ok but i sad to said that i keep my luggage bags and 2 bags of Souvenir in your hotel and some of my souvenir are lost. I notice this when i already back to Malaysia. for your info the 2 bags of souvenir i'm hand carry not check in to luggage bags.
Phalada T. Families with young children Thailand, October 15, 2012
Great location and warm service.

nearest the airport
8.7
I arrive to airport and cross the road to hotel. It very easy for family that have kids like me.They enjoy to see airplane
Hotel Feature Tip: From airport to town it have many shuttle bus.(it's free)
Reynaldo D. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great stay..Easy access to airport

clean, accessible to all amenities and value for money
7.3
I had a great time in this hotel. just some young guest are very noisy. the hotel is just 2 step away from the airport. great atmosphere.
Andrea R. Groups Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great location, clean rooms

the best selling point is the location.
9
The hotel is literally just in front of the airport. Upon arrival,take the escalator up to the departure area and cross the street to the hotel. Great for late night arrival. Rooms are clean with standard provisions.
Christiane D. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2012
Convenient location

Best location, guy at reception was nice and upgraded our standard room to deluxe.
7.3
We arrived around 11:30pm from Taipa ferry terminal. We were greeted by a friendly guy at ground floor and directed us to the reception at 9th floor. Easy checkin. Our room on 18th floor was nice, it had a view of the Macau airport and harbor. Room was clean enough, non-smoking. However they didnt provide sufficient foam bath and there was a note to call housekeeping if we wanted to use the fridge which was unplugged and empty. Conceirge took our baggage for free storage. They didnt speak English so that was a bit frustrating.
Loretta T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Great location but disappointing service

Extremely convenient location with great view
6.7
spotted a cockroach in tea-making area. i almost killed it but ended up trapping it in the trash bag. a really surprising "welcome" for me! breakfast buffet was affordable, costing only mop75/head. anyhow, the food was unappetizing and the tour group seated nearby created a whole lot of noise. great location and wonderful skyline view though. recommended for travelers for a very short stopover in taipa.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of nice and cozy restaurants near the University of Macau, also in Taipa. Nice Portuguese food along Rua do Cunha which is close to the Freguesia de Nossa Senhora do Carmo ( commonly known as the "Carmo Parish").
Selina C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Great location

Very near to airport
9
It is very suitable for catching flight early in the morning. Room is big, clean, tidy and with free wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The view from our room window is just nice and could see aroplane landing. Just the walking distance/across the road you can reach the departure hall.
Fung S. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Comfortable Stay

walking distance to the airport, close to macao ferry terminal on Taipa
7
As we took the ferry from HK to Macao Taipa Ferry Terminal, it was only 5 minutes bus ride to the hotel located opposite to the airport. There are a few buses available at the airport to the Macao city centre and further up to the border to China thus transportation was very convenient. Check-in and out at the hotel was a breeze - took less than 5 mins. The receptionists even provided us suggestion to explore the beautiful city. Room was of decent size and clean, front facing the airport runway. Only issue we had was residual smell from cigarettes eventhough there is a removable no smoking sign in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Crown China Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01