or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Standard Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Executive Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Room Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Interior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1029 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Ki S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Directly opposite the Airport, Large Rooms

Location, directly across the Airport
6
I had stayed at this hotel for one night. It is directly opposite the Airport and has a view out onto the Airport runways etc if requested. The room was large with a huge king sized bed! The room was a bit old with an old TV (not LCD!). This probably used to be a very nice up-market hotel but time has gone by and they hadnt bothered to update it. If you were only staying here for the night or transiting this would be fine. I probably wouldn't recommend you stay here for a long time as other places would be more conveninent and nicer for the price.
Nightlife Tip: You can catch a free shuttle to the Venetian Casino by the Airport. Just ask the information desk. If you want to go to Macau City (MGM, Wynn, Lisboa etc) take the MT1 or MT2 Bus outside the Airport Arrival terminal. Only costs about $4-$5HK. Dont forget you can use Hong Kong Dollars in Macau!
Dinesh M. Business travelers India, November 4, 2012
Great Location and very Good Hotel

Very Good
3
It very good hotel in macau just oppsite of the Airport where you can go by walking to hotel from Air port and very near to Ventian Hotel. We enjoy the stay in Macau Hotel. Very good servives. Vrey nice to saty in that hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: good to stay in Macau
Dinesh M. Business travelers India, November 4, 2012
Vrey Good Hotel & Nice Location

Very Nice
3.7
It is just opp. to Airport you can go by waliking to hotel from Airport and near to Hotel Ventian Macau so you can enjoy night life also in macau and have. Hotel staff is also support us very wel. great hotel in macau
Hotel Feature Tip: must go atleast one tim to this hotel
Adrianne D. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
Strategic Location but smelly rooms

Strategic location, Easy access to Macau Airport
6.3
We arrived at Macau International Airport at around 9pm. At first, we are having a hard time looking for the hotel. And to our surprise, the hotel is only a stone's throw away from the departure area of the airport. The hotel entrance looks elegant but it smells like someone's smoking all day. We thought that it would be only in the lobby but to our surprise, even our room's smell are not pleasant. The bed is too hard, it feels like your lying on a table. All in all, I think this is not bad for the price we paid.
Hng C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Location a bit far to city
6
Location a bit far from main city in macau but nearby Macau airport and ferry terminal-just walking distance.
Paul L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Most affordable hotel with convenience

Best value for money, convenient free shuttles to major casinos (from hotel, and carpark outside arrival hall), free wireless service in rooms and lobby, taxi-fare from MGM/Wynn only HK$58.50 per trip.
8
Nice clean room, comfortable beds, quiet surroundings, very good value for money (much cheaper than comparable hotels, with similar facilities). Only disadavantage: Without in-room Safe Deposit Box.
Travel tip: Highly recommended.
Sasima C. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2012
Good location hotel

Location
8
Nice room, convenience for traveller, shuttle bus available and reasonable price
Aneta K. Solo travelers Poland, October 26, 2012
The great location opposite to the airport.

location, staff, comfortable bed
10
My stay was excellent. The hotel is located opposite to the airport, which is a great value for time & money. Room was non-smoking, clean and fresh, as well as the bathroom. Bed was comfortable.
Prankvalai T. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2012
the location of this hotel is good.

location
7.7
The location of this hotel is good because it is just opposite Macau international airport and nearby Taipa Ferry as well as nearby Venetian, City of Dream, and Galaxy. We can use the several of shuttle bus services such as Venetian to go to Venetian. The room is ok and the service is also good. The only one problem that the hotel should be improve is the smell of the cigarette. Although, all room is the non-smoking room, it has still had the smell of cigarette. Other things are ok and recommend to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The recommend place is A-MA statue. It is located at Coloane. We can take bus number 26 in front of hotel to go there.
Yee B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Good location -

Near to the Macau Airport.. less than 1 minutes walking distance..
6.7
This hotel is very near to Macau Airport, it is just less than 1 minute walking distance. The room is big and clean. Everything is good but only one thing that not satisfy me is FOOD. The hotel restaurant close early, no other restaurant, must go to city then only can find food. Even though airport only got one Circle K (something like 7-11) also close on 10.30pm, so very difficult to find food at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Crown China Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01