Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Standard Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Executive Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Room Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Interior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1072 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1072)
Sort by:
Tara A. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Great hotel with excellent transportation nearby

good transportation, clean rooms, a bathtub, quiet
8.7
Although the Golden Crown China Hotel is near the airport, it is remarkably quiet and only a 15 minute walk from the Venetian. Alternatively, you can easily walk across the road to the airport and take a shuttle bus to any number of different casinos around Macau and Taipa. It was so convenient and we really enjoyed our stay.
Layla M. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
Cozy hotel

Best feature of this hotel is being infront of the airport
4.3
Cozy hotel just infront of the Macau Airport but other than that there is no other attractions that you can go. No shopping malls, no park even no groceries near to that mall. After we arrived to that hotel my family just stayed inside the hotel since there is no near attractions to that hotel. Me and my sister tried to find a mini convenient store to buy some stuff after which we got back to the hotel at almost 8pm because we almost got lost and having difficulty in finding the bus which will took us to the hotel. Wouldnt recommend this hotel if you really want to explore macau.
Giovanni P. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
great location just adjacent to the airport.

bigger rooms though smaller beds. aproximity to the airport and wharf
8
I liked the location of the hotel because it very accessible and near the airport and ferrry terminal. The rooms are okay but smaller beds. Must have booth stationed on the wharf and buses to transport hotel occupants.for.free same other hotels do. But above all we have a great stay at golde. Crown china hotel.
Han C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location but room was wet and smelly

Great location
5.7
Great location for those traveller who reach Macau late night or depart early morning. Staff was rude and not friendly. D rooms were wet and smelly. However , it was spacious. Hopefully d hotel management can improve
Suk C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Simple hotel

Very near to airport
7
Room is standard, nothing to comment about it. I booked 2 rooms, one room able to connect to wifi, and one unable to connect. It will be more appreciate if the hotel staff able to auto arrange a connecting room if a customer reserve same type of two rooms. Easy to access Macau by taking the free casino shuttle bus in airport basement.
Cecil G. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
love the hotel

just in front of the airport
10
we arrived in Macau at 9 pm, we we're so tired as we got there straight from our duty, so the hotel being just in from of the airport, was really a blessing. it was accessible to casino shuttles which is a plus, and the taipa ferry terminal. the staff were nice and efficient, and you can leave your things there after your checkout for no additional charge. the restaurant in the hotel serves good and big serving food. we will definitely stay here again
Travel tip: bring an empty plastic bottle, you can refill it the airport, and koikei store at Saint Paul ruins. the free casino shuttle will almost get you anywhere in Macau
Sirirat C. Groups Thailand, November 8, 2012
Good location

Good location
8
Good location. Just across the airport. Easy access to the airport by walk. Good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good service.
Kumjoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 6, 2012
very good hotel

clean, reasonable price, conveniently situated hotel
9.7
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location but quite far from Macau city

near to airport
7
Comfortable environment with good services and location near to airport, is just opposite with walking distance..very nice airport view and sea view.
Restaurant Tip: Must try Macau Portuguese tart and black pepper duck
Ki S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Directly opposite the Airport, Large Rooms

Location, directly across the Airport
6
I had stayed at this hotel for one night. It is directly opposite the Airport and has a view out onto the Airport runways etc if requested. The room was large with a huge king sized bed! The room was a bit old with an old TV (not LCD!). This probably used to be a very nice up-market hotel but time has gone by and they hadnt bothered to update it. If you were only staying here for the night or transiting this would be fine. I probably wouldn't recommend you stay here for a long time as other places would be more conveninent and nicer for the price.
Nightlife Tip: You can catch a free shuttle to the Venetian Casino by the Airport. Just ask the information desk. If you want to go to Macau City (MGM, Wynn, Lisboa etc) take the MT1 or MT2 Bus outside the Airport Arrival terminal. Only costs about $4-$5HK. Dont forget you can use Hong Kong Dollars in Macau!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Crown China Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07