Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1305 reviews

628 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Kong L. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN MACAU

ROOM SIZE, TRANSPORTATION, NEXT TO AIRPORT
7.7
We had a great time staying in Golden Crown, rooms are clean and everything works. Best part was able to get all the free casino buses to every corner of Macau. So, we saved back alot for the transport around town.
Report this review
Rolando M. Groups Australia, October 24, 2015
Very Nice Airport Hotel

Proximity to airport, Spacious lobby, rooms, and good breakfast buffet.
8.7
I booked 2 rooms,one for me and my wife, and the other to my wife's sister and cousin and we're both happy and enjoyed our stay for one night. Airport is just across and shuttles to casinos and piers are just a few steps away. Free buffet breakfast is a plus, with a variety of Asian and Continental choices. Staff are accommodating and friendly, though can speak little English. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Macau.
Report this review
Man W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2015
Local style

excellent location next to macau airport coz I have early morning flight
5
local style 4 stars hotel. a basic room for business traveler.
Report this review
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2015
Excellent view with fireworks

Quiet, Nice view, Convenient.
9
We enjoy my stay on 29 Oct & fortunately with fireworks view to celebrate my anniversary. It is a place with no gambling & you can enjoy the time with family.The staff is friendly though the breakfast with limited choice.
Report this review
Wi L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2015
easy access for transportation

close to airport, a lot of buses to city,short stay
6.3
room was old, towel looked yellowish,no recommend for long stay caused the bed was not comfortable at all.
Report this review
Janina G. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2015
We did not find the bus

view, location, bed size
7
the reason why we booked here is because it says that there is a bus going to and from the hotel and ferry terminal. we did not find it. we ended up walking in the highway which made the experience unpleasant
Report this review
Corey S. Couples Canada, July 31, 2015
Old but good location

Outdated but great location
6
This hotel is ideally located for the airport. You can't get much closer. The breakfast is really bad however. Also the rooms are quite outdated however it is perfectly comfortable if you only need to catch a flight early or late.
Report this review
Zenaida A. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2015
Hotel Amenities

Location, clean and comfortable
8.7
Our stay was quite good, its very accessible to the airport and the bus & taxi services are abundant, except for the breakfast buffet which should be complete when adding a salad bar with fresh fruits.Food and viand choices are also limited and the price of HK$74 is too much.Lastly, i will love to stay again with the hotel for my future travel in Macau, due to its accessibility to the airport.
Report this review
Soon T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
business travelling

next to location
4.7
Pleasant.
Report this review
Happy M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2015
Hotel in Strategic Location

Location, Cleanliness, Food
8
Overall staff is nice and helpful. But only 1 or 2 staff can speak english well, the others can't. Hotel management must training all staff hotel with english language. Management also give training to front office staff how to give more information about Macau city transport/airport/ferry. Because they didn't even I asked them. Location hotel is very strategic. Opposite of Macau International Airport. We can see activities of take-of and landing airplane from hotel room view. Beside of Airport, there has Ferry Terminal to Hongkong. Just walking from Airport to Hotel, or ferry Terminal to Hotel, we can save transport cost. If you want take a trip to Macau city, just standing front of hotel at take a bus to city. around 2 MOP/person/trip. Take a Casino Hotel Bus if you want a free transport to Macau city (Hotel Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM location in Macau City), from there you can continue by bus/walking/taxi to around trip.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 628 reviews Next page
Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Business RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Nearby parkGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01