or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Standard Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Executive Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Room Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Interior Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1045 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Loretta T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Great location but disappointing service

Extremely convenient location with great view
6.7
spotted a cockroach in tea-making area. i almost killed it but ended up trapping it in the trash bag. a really surprising "welcome" for me! breakfast buffet was affordable, costing only mop75/head. anyhow, the food was unappetizing and the tour group seated nearby created a whole lot of noise. great location and wonderful skyline view though. recommended for travelers for a very short stopover in taipa.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of nice and cozy restaurants near the University of Macau, also in Taipa. Nice Portuguese food along Rua do Cunha which is close to the Freguesia de Nossa Senhora do Carmo ( commonly known as the "Carmo Parish").
Selina C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Great location

Very near to airport
9
It is very suitable for catching flight early in the morning. Room is big, clean, tidy and with free wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The view from our room window is just nice and could see aroplane landing. Just the walking distance/across the road you can reach the departure hall.
Fung S. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Comfortable Stay

walking distance to the airport, close to macao ferry terminal on Taipa
7
As we took the ferry from HK to Macao Taipa Ferry Terminal, it was only 5 minutes bus ride to the hotel located opposite to the airport. There are a few buses available at the airport to the Macao city centre and further up to the border to China thus transportation was very convenient. Check-in and out at the hotel was a breeze - took less than 5 mins. The receptionists even provided us suggestion to explore the beautiful city. Room was of decent size and clean, front facing the airport runway. Only issue we had was residual smell from cigarettes eventhough there is a removable no smoking sign in the room.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
The nerest hotel to airport

the decoration iof the hotel is fantastic
8
overall is good,not much of comment due to i only stay for 1 night and the retaurant did not open due the national holiday. Most important thing is the room is clean and comfortable.
Richard L. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Big room n comfortable

Nearest to airport
8
Is very near to airport within walking distance only. It is very suitable for catching flight early in the morning. From our room window we can see aeroplane landing. A nice view. Room is big with super king size bed, comfortable for the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nearest to macau airport
Kim T. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel and helpful staff

sited next to airport. clean bright rooms
7.3
although not in the vicinity of any tourist attraction, it is conveniently located next to the airport. If you're travelling If you have some elderly relatives who are independent, you need not worry that they will be lost. Just hop into a cab and say airport. But the cab driver that we got was nasty. He deliberately stopped at the road island instead of turning into the layby to enter the hotel entrance. Dumped all the luggage by the roadside and expect a lady, a 6 year old and a frail 80 year old man to get into the hotel, find a bellhop to fetch the luggage from the middle of the road. We had a lot of luggage as we had travelled china for 3 weeks. But the staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. Sea view was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid taking public transport whether public bus or taxi. These people do not understand the term service industry or tourism. Try as much as possible to use the free Casino shuttles, even though in may mean some walking or transfers. Better yet, avoid Macau. There's nothing there anyway.
Cherisse I. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Excellent location

closest hotel to the airport
6.7
Apart from the language barrier, the staff did their best to make our stay convenient. The location is good because of the buses and shuttles that you can take to tour the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can leave your bags after checking out.
Jin D. Couples China, September 22, 2012
if transfer macau airport

good location
8.3
just walk to the departure floor then cross the street can get into the hotel.
Derrick C. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Value for money

The Location, Comfortable bed
8.7
This hotel is really excellent value for money. It's located just opposite the Macau Hotel and it's very easy to find transport to the popular parts of Macau. Venetian and Galaxy Hotel is just 5 minutes away by taxi.
Derrick C. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Excellent hotel with a huge bed!

Location, value for money
8.7
Conveniently located just opposite the Macau Airport. Room is comfortable and offers great value for money for the price. Bed is large and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Crown China Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04