Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1309 reviews

628 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1309)
Sort by:
Sian K. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 6, 2014
not bad

clean simple and convenient
9
Lawrence P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2014
A Fantastic and charming hotel.

The friendly staff / value for money / across the road to the Airport.
10
The hptel staff are so ready to serve and help you. The loaction of the hotel is not in a busy area and has the public transport at the doorstep to take you any where. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and to all my freinds. My stay was very pleasant.
Suchin C. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Convenince

Location, room clean service, wifi service
6.7
Neo S. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
New at outside, old at the inside

Next to airport and room with runway view, decent breakfast and value for money.
5.7
The room was cleaned but interior deco too old, still using old CRT TV with small screen and very low image quality, aircon was very noisy, complimentary breakfast was quite decent for the room price I paid.
Patrick D. Couples Canada, October 18, 2014
Best value and Location

Walk from airport. Access to taxis and free shuttle buses. Value.
8.3
We arrived late so it was easy to go up 1 floor then walk across the street to our hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. Free breakfast was also quite good. Staff was polite and English was OK. The executive room was small but we did not stay much in the room. It was easy to go anywhere in Macau from the hotel. Safety deposit boxes were on the 9th floor with the cashier and 2 restaurants. Actually, the front of the hotel is at street level but the back is on the 9th level up the side of the mountain.
Sing Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Value for money hotel

Price, location and convenience
7
It was surprisingly comfortable and it met my expectations. I did not expect much from this hotel becoz I thought it was just an airport hotel which provides the basic necessities. However, the location was good as it was near to the airport and there are free casino shuttle buses to take me around. I will definitely pick this hotel again next time because of the value for money.
Josephine M. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2014
Value for Money

Good Location
8
If I go back to MAcau I will stay again in this hotel Value for money. Good location its across the airport.
John D. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2014
Excellent location for people with late flights

Location
6
Siew H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Reasonable room size, quiet and close to airport

Quiet location though facing the airport and is convenient for getting to city area by taking the free shuttle bus
7.7
Good view facing the airport and the surrounding is quiet, away from busy town area. The breakfast is so so and the hotel furnishing is quite old, the swimming pool was closed during my stay.
Kachun F. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
not so good

big room
4.7
Previous page 71 - 80 of 628 reviews Next page
Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Business RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Nearby parkGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06