Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown China Hotel

Opposite to Macau International Airport, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1284 reviews

622 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Josephine M. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2014
Value for Money

Good Location
8
If I go back to MAcau I will stay again in this hotel Value for money. Good location its across the airport.
Report this review
John D. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2014
Excellent location for people with late flights

Location
6
Report this review
Siew H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Reasonable room size, quiet and close to airport

Quiet location though facing the airport and is convenient for getting to city area by taking the free shuttle bus
7.7
Good view facing the airport and the surrounding is quiet, away from busy town area. The breakfast is so so and the hotel furnishing is quite old, the swimming pool was closed during my stay.
Report this review
Kachun F. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
not so good

big room
4.7
Report this review
Sankalp T. Couples India, October 1, 2014
Macau

Opp airport, mc Donald's, location
9
Amazing
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2014
Convenience

The food and location is good but the buffet food should have more variety
7.7
The staff should be more friendly and helpful, some of them were quite rude
Report this review
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2014
value for money

perfect location , clean room & fair price
6
Just love the location (it's an airport hotel) . Plenty of free bus to all different casinos but only till 9pm . After 9pm , you will need a cab . Stay here 3 times , this hotel wasn't very new but it's very clean . 1st two times i booked for ordinary room , of course check in ordinary room . But this time , i still booked a same type of room but was checked in for a deluxe suite . Very happy & lucky . Eventually i had found out the reason , the hotel management don't want us (3 rooms x 6pax) to mix with a huge Chinese groups which check in with 3 buses . Not only that , during breakfast then we realized that deluxe suite guests doesn't joined with others . We eat in a VIP dinning room with a full sea view . What a wonderful stayed . thanks .
Report this review
Armille A. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2014
nice stay

location,cleanliness, accommodating
7.7
It was pleasant. Since i close to the airport, free shuttle coz its just within the airport property. Staff were helpful. The room was clean. And breakfast was ok. Will want to book here again
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
good....near airport. many shuttle bus.

clean. fresh air. convenience. near airport and shuttle bus interchange
7.7
Very good. Recommended to any one looking for hotels
Report this review
Pek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Where is the smile?

Good location
7.3
I was wonder if the staff at this hotel ever know what is customer service like "to greet your customer with a heart warming smile". Certainly the staffs need serious training on customer service, operational procedure, food&beverage presentation, housekeeping, front line training etccc. The location was great, just opposite the airport so you could save the hassel, which also means that, free shuttle to basically anywhere you wish to go in Macau. (There's seriously no need to take any bus if you know the bus schedule) small cold swimming pool but that's fine. Should give compliment to the bell boy/frontier at Ground Floor because they are the only few people who gave us a smile. I was glad to end my journey with a smile from them, seriously.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 622 reviews Next page
Golden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - InteriorGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Business RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - VIP roomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - StandardGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Emperor SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Nearby parkGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential SuiteGolden Crown China Hotel Macau - Presidential Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07