or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin

No.20 Nanjing Road Hexi District, Tianjin Downtown, Tianjin, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Beauty Salon Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Restaurant Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Reception
Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Restaurant Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Restaurant Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Restaurant Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Suite Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Restaurant Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Lobby Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Exterior Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Suite Room Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Suite Room
Area: Tianjin Downtown

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Greece, September 20, 2013
Not far from city center

Location
6
All in all quite acceptable... The staff even talked a little bit of english which made things easier! A very negative experience when i was about to leave...the porter took my luggage and no idea what he did but managed to break the handle when he picked it up to put into the taxi! It was a new luggage, my very first trip with it! He looked at me, said sorry and that's it! Even the assistant manager of the hotel that was there and saw the scene when i complaint didn't do anything more than say sorry! Not even the slightest offer to make me feel better! This was really bad service i think and i really hate loosing such a nice suitcase!!! This incident ruined my stay at the hotel
Daniel M. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Good value for money

Price, value for money, room standard, the staff tried to be helpful
8.3
We stayed in Tianjin in transit to the airport. We arrived late and left early. No opportunity to use any of the facilities of the hotel, no time for breakfast. I purchased the room on the basis of price, and hence I had no idea as to ther location of the hotel, except that it was in the city.
Woo C. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2013
Nice, centrally located hotel

Good Location, clean room and nice staff
7.7
Woo C. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious Room, Clean Room & Well Located
7.7
Kendal R. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
The king bed was very comfortable...

The king bed was very comfortable, the shower was strong and hot and TV had some English channels.
7.7
We had a really enjoyable stay, though that was helped by the fact my boyfriend proposed during our stay. The toilet struggled to cope during our stay but the staff were quick to attend to it when we reported it and it was fixed promptly with minimal fuss. The shower was nice and strong and hot but the water did pool at our feet quiet badly after a few minutes. The pool was nice (heated to 26-28 degrees celsius), especially as we were the only two in it. It is in what I suspect is a converted carpark space which made it a little hard to find as you have to use the car park elevator not the hotel room elevator but it was a decent size and relaxing. The entrance to the pool is separate for males and females and this is where the sauna is. Plus you can get your pool towel here and there's a hairdryer. The sightseeing elevator gives you a good view of the city but the roof top garden needs work. The staff spoke enough English and one in particular was smiley and helpful. The gold exterior of the building makes it easy to fit your way back to. Buses frequent the road in front and the train is not too far away.
Steven T. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Large hotel in downtown Tianjin

clean rooms, location, views, heated pool
8
This hotel in downtown Tianjin is easy to find, it's gold. The rooms were clean and had all facilities needed. The room we booked did not look like the one we received but still had a nice view of downtown and there is also a clear enclosed viewing elevator where you can go to the top floor etc. There is also a heated swimming pool for winter.
Restaurant Tip: There is a street of nice restaurants heading towards the commercial mall districts 5mins away.
Michael S. Jordan, November 9, 2011
not good

not good
2.3
the reservation department was so bad the did not take all needed to do their best they need to bee more professional in helping Guests. also they need to improve their English language
Hedy W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2011
Not recommended

None
3
Bathrooms old and outdated. Shower curtains yellow, discolored and stained. Bathtub handle rods rusty and old. Carpet was old and not freshly vacuumed. Found dirt on the carpets. Old furniture. Very scratched and chipped. Checked out after one night.
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, October 23, 2013
え?これが5ツ星?

ロケーション それ以外なし
5
とても5ツ星とは思えません。もっとましな3ツ星もあります。施設が古く清潔感を感じません。部屋は狭く、バスルームは狭い上に清潔感も感じません。朝食もまずい。
Naomasa S. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2013
街の中心にあり何処へ行くにも便利である。

ロケーション   コスト    広い部屋
5
街の中心にあり何処へ行くにも便利だった。バスは空港までのバスから市内移動のバスまで網の目のように走っていた。観光案内もホテルのスタッフが問い合わせしてくれた。ドライヤーと冷蔵庫が壊れていて使用不可能だった。特に使わなかったので個人的には問題はなかったが、女性が泊まるには問題があると感じた。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Crown Hotel Tianjin TianjinGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Beauty SalonGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Guest RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - RestaurantGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - ReceptionGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - RestaurantGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - RestaurantGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - RestaurantGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Meeting RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Suite RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - RestaurantGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - LobbyGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - ExteriorGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Suite RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Suite RoomGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Swimming PoolGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - RestaurantGolden Crown Hotel Tianjin Tianjin - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04