or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1290 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1290)
Sort by:
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Ever smiling faces at the front desk.

Location which is easy to move around town.
9.3
Everything is excellent from the bell boy to the housekeeping dept.
Nightlife Tip: This is the place where you can have all you want for a night outing.
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Very near to HKMacau Ferry pier

Location, Location , Location
6
With Casino, nightclub and Sauna, it is the best place to stay if you like nightlife in Macau. You can walk towards the hotel in 10 minutes. Taxi could be easily caught in anytime. But, there are 2 singles bed in my room. Be frank, it's small and not very used to it. Mattress is hard but depends on personal habits. Overall, Nice hotel!
Johannes F. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 25, 2013
OK Hotel

nice room, but very tough bed
6.7
the Hotel is conveniently located close to the ferry to Hong Kong. It is basically a no-frills hotel. My suite was nicely decorated, but all the beds in the hotel are very hard, even in the luxury rooms. Service was OK.The Staff were friendly, but their grasp of English was poor
Andy L. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Great location but poor service

Near ferry terminal
5
arrived at ferry terminal and only to find out that the hotel shuttle bus service is only hourly compared to almost every other min of other hotel. check in staff is inflexible and insist that i call agoda to change my name to be exactly exactly he same as my passport despite explaining to him that my credit card name for booking is the same as my agoda name. lan internet is not working and hotel is unable to fix it.
Kum H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Convenient hotel

Located at ferry terminal
8
This is my second time stay. Located to ferry terminal and easy access to everywhere.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Good option if you plan to gamble lots at Sands

gym, rooms, walkable from ferry terminal
5.7
the gym is nice, with good weights. room was good, and bed was not as hard as some reviews make it seem. however, unless you want to specifically gamble at sands casino, then you are a 15min walk from the big casinos in macau, and need to walk 10min to the ferry terminal to catch shuttle to cotai for the casinos there. therefore the location isn't the greatest, but it's not the worst either. also, the woman who checked me out at the frontdesk was somewhat rude. internet lan connection was very unstable in my room to the point of being almost useless.
Ti L. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Standard hotel but close to the ferry station

Walkable to the ferry terminal
6
Hotel is standard with very hard mattresses (which is fairly standard in Asian hotels). Nothing extraordinary but nothing particularly bad either and depending on the day of week, (mine was a Monday night) fairly priced (although I have seen this hotel ask fairly high rates for weekends). Close to ferry but not much else.
Marie A. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
"Clean hotel with good service"

Very Hospitable receptionist and prompt hotel service.
8.3
It was a fabulous stay, the area is near to all the tourist spots and casino is just all over.
Hok M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
nice location

good room, convenient
9.3
Low M. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
No frills hotel in a good location

Near the the Ferry Terminal
7.7
This is a no frills hotel for travelers on the go. Room is fully equipped, spacious and clean. Housekeeping does a good job. Hotel is near to the Ferry Terminal where I caught free bus rides to most of the casinos and tourist destinations in Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08