or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1333 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1333)
Sort by:
Andee L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Convenient Location

Near the city
8.3
Pretty good price for it's location. Casino at the next building, has it's own restaurant and a sauna to boot. Quiet neighborhood too. The hotel itself is quite clean with more than enough amenities to boot. About 5 mins taxi ride to Sands Casino, then from there you can ride the bus to Venetian for free. My only gripe is the bed, it was a little hard. Too little/thin cushion. All in all, I had a good stay and will visit again.
Vivi H. Families with young children August 8, 2012
Luxury Hotel,big room for family.

Nice view,big room,clean and tidy.
9
We stay there for 1 night only.The hotel got free shuttle bus from ferry terminal every 1 hour. The location also near to ferry terminal,we can walk to the hotel around 10 minutes. Nice view from the room,we can see Fisherman Wharf. Must try the restaurant in this hotel,delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk to Fisherman's Wharf,great location around hotel,many casino.
Alina N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
Modern Hotel room

Modern and comfortable enough for Casino in Macau
7
Easy access to casino. A few of my colleagues have stayed in the suite and those are reasonably priced.
Hung F. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
nice

staff service, location
6
Mar S. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
fine

toilet clean
7.7
location is fine , but looking for food center a bit far. room is clean
Venkateswaran K. Solo travelers India, July 13, 2012
Well located casino nightclub hotel

Walking distance from Macau ferry terminal
9
I took a day off from Hong Kong to visit Macau. I selected this hotel because it was very close to the main Turbojet ferry terminal (though not for Cotai and other ferries). Hotel is visible from the ferry itself. There is an airconditioned elevated walkway for two thirds of the distance to the hotel - which made life easy for me since I had my suitcase. Outstanding location for this purpose. Hotel itself was very nice. Rooms and bathrooms were of adequate size and well furnished to 4 star standards and worth what I paid for it. A few tips for Indian travellers: Many reviews say the bed is hard - but the hardness is similar to coirfoam and sleepwell mattresses which I use at home and I did not find it a problem. Only those used to spring mattresses will find it hard. Bathroom has no hand flush or bidet system, so be prepared. If you are a vegetarian, there is absolutely nothing to eat near the hotel - be prepared to travel very far to find food. Shops nearby (there are many) will sell you bread, cheese slices and butter only. Nobody speaks English and people including shopkeepers are very rude. A few tips for family travellers: This hotel has entire floors dedicated to "services" like Sauna 18 (which means "massage services" if you get my meaning) and table dancing (that is what it says on the lift button). Outsiders also come. The latter apparently is an adult show where a man and woman do "everything" in front of a crowded audience - touted to me as a f*** show. This is not a place to take children unless you want to answer some embarassing questions - and definitely not for adolescents. The casino has mainly black jack and if you dont speak Chinese and are not a gambler, you cant understand anything at all. Rooms are full of smoke. There is no Roulette (it is there in 3-4 nearby Giant sized casinos - Macau is full of casinos around every corner, full of smoke and crowd). There are good buses nearby to go all over Macau. Great location for sight
Chia C. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2012
Good location near ferry terminal

Spacious
8
The location is near to Sands casino and Ferry terminal.
Abdolkarim H. Couples Iraq, July 9, 2012
good location

Receptionist very week in english
6.7
It is nice place to stay especially for Harbor view.
Christine L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Good hotel service

good room service
9
The room is big, casino not bad... is near to sand and fisherman walf only by walking distance.. we can walking to Wado casino and fews famous casino but didnt have wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: if have wifi it will be great but overal accepatble
Mun F. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2012
great location and friendly staff

nearby ferry terminal, location good
8.3
great location as it is nearby the ferry, within walking distance! shuttle bus provided..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02