or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Yensiang L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great luxury hotel with good location

strategic location, swimming pool, gym room
8.7
the hotel located located among shops, luxury and nice
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Room is rated as 3 stars for me only

A number of places is within walking distance.
5
The room that I'd stayed in has a view overlooking an old apartment which is not so descent. I had my whole day closing the curtains. The washroom is small but fortunately, the room is clean. The staff was ok but the bell boy was great. When I requested a plaster, he actually helped us by providing free plaster for us. That was really very kind of him. It is walking distance to Oceanus, Casa Real, Sand, Waldo and Fisherman Wharf. However, the casino is full of cigarette smokes which I really dislike.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walking distance to other casino really easy.
Alvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Value for money and good location

Location to nightlife
7.7
I think this is one of the best value for money hotels in Macau. Real good location to nightlife and food, and is always one of my top two choices in Macau.
Mehernosh C. Solo travelers India, September 23, 2012
Close to the Ferry Terminal.

Its location.
6
Most of the staff were unable to speak English, and that was a negative. Perhaps they have more guests from the Mainland, and that is their principal clientele.
Hui B. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2012
Convenient hotel with comfort. Value for money.

Clean and very near to ferry terminal
9
we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. no regrets. it was value for money. the hotel rooms were very clean and location is very convenient. we can even walk to the ferry terminal where all the casino free shuttle meet. we just hopped around the free shuttle and go around. note that the yaohan shopping centre has moved to next to emperior hotel.. there is only a small yaohan at the ferry terminal. no worries, you can take the hourly shuttle provided by golden dragon hotel to ferry terminal. the porter who is at the hotel door is so friendly to find us the bus schedule. opp the hotel is the fisherman wharf, can go there to take photo. nice ! at the back of the hotel, there is a monument - lotus - to celebrate the return of macau to china. enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: We found a local eatery further away from the Lotus monument. Try breakfast and lunch.. most of the local food there. =) Reasonably priced eg. fried rice is 25-30 local money.
Kun W. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
good location, near ferry terminal

near ferry terminal
8
Stayed one night at the Golden Dragon Hotel. The location was good as it was near the Macau Ferry Terminal. It takes about 20 minutes walk to reach the Macau shopping area. There were lots of Chinese restaurants nearby. The service was fine and require a 500HKD deposit. The room was good size but the beds were on the hard side. There is a girl dancing cabaret shows but not worth the 400 MOP they were asking.
Norifumi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 1, 2012
Reasonable

Some rooms are nice view!
7
Check in was smooth. Room was clean and good size. Nice view as well. Location is not really good, just near the ferry terminal, but still need to take taxi or bus.
Jemmalyn W. Solo travelers Philippines, August 28, 2012
Not a bad choice at all

Near Sands (which has free shuttle service)
8.7
The place is really clean and the location is not bad either, the greatest thing of it is that it is near Sands which offers free shuttle service to a lot of places.
Andee L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Convenient Location

Near the city
8.3
Pretty good price for it's location. Casino at the next building, has it's own restaurant and a sauna to boot. Quiet neighborhood too. The hotel itself is quite clean with more than enough amenities to boot. About 5 mins taxi ride to Sands Casino, then from there you can ride the bus to Venetian for free. My only gripe is the bed, it was a little hard. Too little/thin cushion. All in all, I had a good stay and will visit again.
Vivi H. Families with young children August 8, 2012
Luxury Hotel,big room for family.

Nice view,big room,clean and tidy.
9
We stay there for 1 night only.The hotel got free shuttle bus from ferry terminal every 1 hour. The location also near to ferry terminal,we can walk to the hotel around 10 minutes. Nice view from the room,we can see Fisherman Wharf. Must try the restaurant in this hotel,delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk to Fisherman's Wharf,great location around hotel,many casino.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06