or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1298 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Toh M. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2011
Clean and spacious

Convenient
7.3
The reception staffs are helpful. Except for the smoky lobby, we enjoyed the stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus 3 behind hotel to St Paul
Boo S. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Good Location however bed too hard to sleep well

Location
7.3
Good for people who looking for location,but not for those who cannot sleep on hard bed....order the sandwich club..wow tasty :p
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 17, 2011
near the ferry terminal but service is not good

10 minutes walk Ferry Terminal
5.7
The only good point about the hotel was its proximity to the ferry terminal. Bad points: - Bed was too hard - Service is below average - There was a leak near my room which caused a very annoying dripping sound. I called the service staff and they never even made any effort to fix the problem, telling me that it is because of a generator which they could not fix. This is absolutely unacceptable and they could not give me another room and looked like they never even cared and just left. I did not get a good night's sleep and tired to death in the morning of my flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fisherman's wharf is a stone's throw away from the hotel and upper end casinos like the Sand's are also a few minutes walk away
Rachanon T. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Walking distance to the ferry
8
I choose to stay in this hotel cause I stayed here before and I like the casino here
Restaurant Tip: The casino coffee shop has good buffet
Wing K. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
standard hotel and not too expensive

closeness to ferry terminal
6.7
if you are looking for a budget hotel in macau and save money for the casino tables...this is the one!
Nightlife Tip: sands casino just across the road or try floor 6 for good fun
Menelaos M. Business travelers Greece, November 8, 2011
Great location and efficient rooms

Very nice hotel, very near to the fisher village, in front of the port view
7.7
Our stay to golden dragon hotel was excellent. Very large and very comfortable hotel.
Fung Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2011
average stay

last minute booking
5
The hotel location is at average but is a little inconvenient to get taxi as most taxi driver do not want to pick up customer from there. room cleanliness is alright. Not advisable for ladies to stay if they want to stay out late at night.
Victor L. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
embarassing with guest

Close to ferry terminal
5.3
First time staying here because other options were full. Unfortunately got there early and no room was available for me to check in early had to wait to 14:00. Then checked in got to my room which was small and old. Dirty stained carpets, mildew stains in the bathroom tile crevices, made me embarassed when my guest came to visit me. hotel smells strongly of tobacco smoke but I guess most of the hotels here do, but for some reason even on the non-smoking floor it smelled like smoke. No wireless internet connection, so if you have an apple or ipad forget it, feels like im stuck in the 1990s. No wi-fi in lobby either!! ridiculous!
Hotel Feature Tip: many other options within walking distance with all the remodeling going on here you might want to try another.
Shyong H. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2011
Relaxing interior that amazes - Aromatherapy!

aromatherapy theme, lovely decor, excellent service!
8.3
its exterior does not do it justice. when we reached, we were wondering if this is one of the soe-operated hotels. what's more, the huge hotel name emblazoned on the building made it look very 80s. however, the moment we stepped into the lobby the impression changed rightaway. the decor is well done, spacious, and has a scent of floral- helped by liberal displays of the dried flora at strategic locations. not to mention the display rack at the side which tells you this is an aroma-themed hotel. had a good stay and staff were very helpful. definitely will stay there again!
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
So-so hotel with decent location

Close to ferry terminal, nice sauna
5
My request for non-smoking room couldn't be honored and was given a smoking room. The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable. Both the hotel and the room are really showing wear and tear. The harbor view was decent, but nothing to write home about. I chose it partly because of its vicinity to the Ferry terminal, but the short walk there with my two bags was still a bit of a struggle. The hotel is probably 15 minutes walk from downtown area. My room did overlook the Formula-3 course, however it was a week later and the room would cost a lot more. I don't I would stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel has a KTV style nightclub and the very nice 18 spa for men.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08