or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1360 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1360)
Sort by:
Martin O. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Much better than I expected for the money

Very good room size. Breakfast not bad.
7.3
Big problem on arival as the hotel argued that only two breakfasts were included, when we had paid for three. That said they confirmed with Agoda the mistake and we got our extra vouchers the next morning. Wife complained the hallways stank of cigarettes. Truem but the room itself was fine, and traveling a lot to China I automatically make allowances. My 15 year old son had his extra bed in the lounge so we all got some privacy. He also had his own TV, toilet and mini bar. NB. as in China all the beds are like concrete Breakfastwas far better than I expected, with a selection of both Western & Asain cuisine. Location of hotel for Macau City was superb. Always a taxi outside the hotel and cheap. Bit of a run to City of Dreams / Venetion Hotel, but i new that so no problem. If I complain about anything, and its very minor. Every lift has 'large' pictures of scantilly clad girls, (Bikini's)promoting the Crazy horse night club, which is within the hotel. What I can confirm to allay any fears, at no time did we see these girls, or any other around the hotel, unlike some other Macau hotels I've stayed in before. Conclusion, if you want reaonable price, large roomss, acceptable breakfast, Golden Dragon is hald the price of many other hotels in Macau. Yes I will go back.
Restaurant Tip: soooo many restaurants in Macau, don't pay hotel prices. For a drink in the evening, try Hard rock Hotel. The live band are excellent.
Jean N. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Good Location

Convenient
7.3
Hotel is clean but bed is quite hard & room's sound proof is bad.
Ai L. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2012
Great location with casino next to it

Clean and spacious
7.3
the hotel provides value for money as it is cheap and good. there is a four-storey casino next to it which is much better than those in the bigger hotels. it is worth considering if you are not so particular on luxury.
Calvin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2012
smile

Near the ferry
6.7
overall will be very nice, but the only thing there is the bed very hard unable to sleep.
Xiaxi H. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
A hotel delivesr what you have paid for

Clean, convenient and reasonable pricing
6.3
1. buffet on the first floor offer good variety of food which is very convenient for the hungry new arrival. 2. walking distance to sands which have shuttle bus to the venetian 3. free shuttle bus to the border gate 4. don't pay more for the harbour view room. nothing looks like what you expect.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel won't work for you if Wifi is a must-have
Gerald H. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Dated but acceptable for an overnight stay

Firm yet very comfortable bed
5.7
there are only three non smoking floors in the hotel and we were put in a smoking floor first which was smelly. we asked to be moved to a non smoking floor and when we were that was perfectly acceptable. the room was clean and there was a shower gel & shampoo dispenser in the bathroom. the breakfast was a little disappointing for us but there are a few items overall a little expensive on a saturday night for what it is but acceptable none the less.
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed the dinner buffet at the sands hotel around the corner
Nicole T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
Poor hotel

good location
4.3
Room are small and old. Service was acceptable. Located near the pier, its convenient. However, there is no attraction nearby
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2012
not luxurious but friendly and helpful staff

ideal location if you want to go to hk or zhuhai during your trip
7
my wife was happy. that about says it all. it was very easy to move around from place to place with the shuttle services from golden dragon and sands going to almost everywhere. my feedback is that it would be even better if golden dragon shuttle buses go to the airport and sands. that would make golden hotel very very tourist friendly. most definitely i would recommend gd to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a great hotel if you have limited budget and many things to do.
Andrew K. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2012
Small Hotel

Cheap
4.7
Hotel is ok but the bed is too hard even the extra bed also very hard, not confortable to sleep on
Auyong S. Groups China, February 19, 2012
Nice Hotel But Small Room

The Location are great!
8
the hotel is very nice except for the small room and non-wifi. the location , for me is the best so far among the hotel's i've stay in. very near macau ferry, bus are also easy access. the restaurant nearby are also great & cheap. overall , i'm satisfied and we'll be coming back here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06