My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1278 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1278)
Sort by:
Olivier G. Business travelers France, October 15, 2011
Good hotel for a short stay

Location, room amenities, price
6.7
Stayed only one night. Everything was reasonably ok. Not the cleanest of rooms, non-smoking (but could smell a bit of cigarette). Ok for a short stay for a business traveller not willing to spend too much money on the hotel room. Good point: Walking distance to the ferry terminal to Hong-Kong.
Chui L. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2011
so so hotel
4.7
The bed are super hard. Restaurant food are nice and cheap. Not many restaurants around Golden Dragon, we ended up eating at the same dim sum restaurants for 3 days. The casino is very lousy and we went to other casino. The staff are not very friendly at first but became more friendlier after a few days stay there.
Eakapol T. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2011
great location closed to sand hotel

cheap hotel around with the casinos
9
the hotel is good, cheap, clean and easy to access.
Fook M. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
Good but can be better

Clean & big rooms.
7.7
should provide wifi in rooms. no transport to & from ferry terminal & airport. guests do not adhere to no smoking in lifts & floors. generally acceptable.
Rosslyn D. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2011
Easy access to ferry

View
3.7
Hard beds No access to wi fi Staff couldn't communicate Breakfast poor Pool dirty
Ting S. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2011
Nice place

Good location
6
The location is ok, close to ferry Terminal. But every time i come, i got a hard time looking for the hotel pick up bus to the hotel. Reason that i think could be the Identification, sign on the bus was not clearly stated, and the bus location at the pick up point.?? Hope there will be improvement on the next visit.
Clinton C. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2011
Good location hotel

Close to ferry terminal but lack of eating places nearby.
8.3
generally it's a nice and clean hotel but there's no wifi provided. the bed was a bit too hard, in fact it's the hardest that i've ever slept on. it's very near to the ferry terminal, can actually walk over to it instead of waiting for hotel shuttle.
Lay T. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Good choice for budget traveller !

The room is clean and comfortable.
6.7
I would choose the same hotel again when I visit to Macau next time. I enjoy my stay in the hotel.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2011
good service and good location

clean and well maintain
8
the hotel was in a very good location near the ferry terminal, the room was clean, which was well maintain in room interior and furnishing. the hotel staff sevice was good and helpfull, it was also provide free transport to some places, but the food was poor which need to be improve. i think this hotel rate was worth for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: good service and very clean room. woth for money
Edwin S. Business travelers Philippines, August 26, 2011
good location

very clean
7
good place to stay with clean rooms and good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06