or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1407 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1407)
Sort by:
Hendri H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2012
good location, good room

around the jetty
8.3
good location, and good rooms even standard room. yes, a bit pricey though.
Chiong K. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Friendly and helpful service and clean room

Good Service
8
is near the ferry terminal, sands casino and just opposite the fisherman' wharf (nice place for sightseeing). the staff is very helpful. the only complain is the bed is very hard.
Koji F. Solo travelers Japan, March 25, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Whenever I request something, the service was done almost immediately.
7.3
The hotel is under renovation and a number of things were not working properly. For example, I can only print out when the business centre is open, which was not convenient. Also, there was no sauna due to very long renovation.
Jung S. Business travelers South Korea, March 25, 2012
location was good but kind of noisy around hotel

lobby was big and i liked the interior overall.
7
they have a website, so i looked at before i visit. this hotel seems popular in Macau. not better than i expect but hotel was okay overall
Herman H. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Great location with hard bed

View from hotel
6.7
the bed is quite hard but me and my wife love it. for people don't like hard bed, don't choose this hotel.
Norman J. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2012
Golden Dragon Hotel in Macau

Spacious, classy and cheap
8
our stay in the hotel was very pleasant. my family was very satisfied. rooms are spacious and cost is cheap. only problems are the tv set, few channels and slow remote control response. also noticed that the bed are not that soft but still very comfortable. room service food was also great since they offer foods other than chinese foods and it also taste great. we ordered club sandwich, yan chow rice and spaghetti bolognese..
Travel tip: Taxi Cost from ferry to hotel was only 13mop but they also have free shuttle.
Cui Q. Families with older children China, March 19, 2012
Good location in Macau

room is comfortable
8
Room is comfortable, service is good. 15 minutes driving distance to airport, easy for traveller to catch the flight.
Ann N. Groups Taiwan, March 17, 2012
Proximity with a Bonus

Friendly Staff
7.3
The hotel is nearby the Macau Ferry Terminal. Its promixity was the major factor that made us chose this hotel. Upon check-in, we are welcomed by the hotel's staff. Our room is overlooking the harbour and Fisherman's Wharf. Seeing the beauty of the Wharf, we were enticed to visit the park. Bonus!
Martin O. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Much better than I expected for the money

Very good room size. Breakfast not bad.
7.3
Big problem on arival as the hotel argued that only two breakfasts were included, when we had paid for three. That said they confirmed with Agoda the mistake and we got our extra vouchers the next morning. Wife complained the hallways stank of cigarettes. Truem but the room itself was fine, and traveling a lot to China I automatically make allowances. My 15 year old son had his extra bed in the lounge so we all got some privacy. He also had his own TV, toilet and mini bar. NB. as in China all the beds are like concrete Breakfastwas far better than I expected, with a selection of both Western & Asain cuisine. Location of hotel for Macau City was superb. Always a taxi outside the hotel and cheap. Bit of a run to City of Dreams / Venetion Hotel, but i new that so no problem. If I complain about anything, and its very minor. Every lift has 'large' pictures of scantilly clad girls, (Bikini's)promoting the Crazy horse night club, which is within the hotel. What I can confirm to allay any fears, at no time did we see these girls, or any other around the hotel, unlike some other Macau hotels I've stayed in before. Conclusion, if you want reaonable price, large roomss, acceptable breakfast, Golden Dragon is hald the price of many other hotels in Macau. Yes I will go back.
Restaurant Tip: soooo many restaurants in Macau, don't pay hotel prices. For a drink in the evening, try Hard rock Hotel. The live band are excellent.
Jean N. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Good Location

Convenient
7.3
Hotel is clean but bed is quite hard & room's sound proof is bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04