Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Reception Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Lobby
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1527 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1527)
Sort by:
Kin I. Couples Portugal, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Good size of room, easy to access to all the casinos.
8.3
Good value for money, this is our 5th stay with golden dragon, we love its location, easy to access to all the casinos, although it's not 5 stars hotel, but there's no differents between them, I do treated it as 5 stars hotel, we enjoyed our stay, and we'll stay again, see you soon golden dragon!
Shopping Tip: Good value for money, this is our 5th stay with golden dragon, we love its location, easy to access to all the casinos, although it's not 5 stars hotel, but there's no differents between them, I do treated it as 5 stars hotel, we enjoyed our stay, and we'll stay again, see you soon golden dragon!
Sim H. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2012
Good location and great room

Location
8
Hotel is situated in a good location, just a short distance travel from the ferry terminal. Abundant eatery and entertainment in the area.Room is clean and nice.
Louis K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Good location but small and old rooms

Quick check in
6
20 mims walking distance to main tourist attraction. Shuttle bus available up till midnight if you plan on heading to Venetian. Adult entertainment such as live show and spa is available nearby. Not recommend for people traveling with children. Small casino. Internet speed was poor as well. Overall a very basic hotel.
Louis K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Good location but small and old rooms

Quick check in and in a reasonable location
6
Overall the stay at golden dragon was average. It is not recommended for people traveling with small children as nearby offers adult spas and live shows. Very basic food within 5 mins walking distance. Taxis at the hotel did not use the meter at night as well. It is 20mins walk from all main tourist destinations in Macau. (Fort). In this area more food and shopping is available. Basic hotel.
Lau W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Nice

Location
8.7
Good, comfortable, tidy Staff friendly, nice location, facilities
Travel tip: very nice,with good location.. Casino, nice food
Yensiang L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great luxury hotel with good location

strategic location, swimming pool, gym room
8.7
the hotel located located among shops, luxury and nice
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Room is rated as 3 stars for me only

A number of places is within walking distance.
5
The room that I'd stayed in has a view overlooking an old apartment which is not so descent. I had my whole day closing the curtains. The washroom is small but fortunately, the room is clean. The staff was ok but the bell boy was great. When I requested a plaster, he actually helped us by providing free plaster for us. That was really very kind of him. It is walking distance to Oceanus, Casa Real, Sand, Waldo and Fisherman Wharf. However, the casino is full of cigarette smokes which I really dislike.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walking distance to other casino really easy.
Alvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Value for money and good location

Location to nightlife
7.7
I think this is one of the best value for money hotels in Macau. Real good location to nightlife and food, and is always one of my top two choices in Macau.
Mehernosh C. Solo travelers India, September 23, 2012
Close to the Ferry Terminal.

Its location.
6
Most of the staff were unable to speak English, and that was a negative. Perhaps they have more guests from the Mainland, and that is their principal clientele.
Hui B. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2012
Convenient hotel with comfort. Value for money.

Clean and very near to ferry terminal
9
we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. no regrets. it was value for money. the hotel rooms were very clean and location is very convenient. we can even walk to the ferry terminal where all the casino free shuttle meet. we just hopped around the free shuttle and go around. note that the yaohan shopping centre has moved to next to emperior hotel.. there is only a small yaohan at the ferry terminal. no worries, you can take the hourly shuttle provided by golden dragon hotel to ferry terminal. the porter who is at the hotel door is so friendly to find us the bus schedule. opp the hotel is the fisherman wharf, can go there to take photo. nice ! at the back of the hotel, there is a monument - lotus - to celebrate the return of macau to china. enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: We found a local eatery further away from the Lotus monument. Try breakfast and lunch.. most of the local food there. =) Reasonably priced eg. fried rice is 25-30 local money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - ReceptionGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Water Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Guest BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - International Buffet RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - International Buffet RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03