or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Chew M. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Low grade hotel

Good Location
4
Allow the hotel guests to smoke everywhere especially at the lobby, terrible smoke!!! The hotel staff not helpful.
Low S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Good value but rather small

Price
7.7
it's quite a good place....neat and convenient. the only thing is that it's rather small. how i ish it can be a bit more spacious so that there is more place to put the extra baggages, a results of uncontrolled shopping.....
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2011
Spacious rooms but a really hard bed!

Close to Harbour terminal, helpful staff,
7.7
the new wing of the hotel has been tastefully renovated. this section of the casino is purely for accomodation unlike the original establishment. was very disappointed when staff gave us a room with 2 single beds and only 1 guest in each! (total of 3 rooms booked). manager at that time said all other rooms were booked, best he could do was to 'push' the beds together. he did little to compensate or help to find another room and was told to 'specify' on booking if you wanted a queen bed or 2 single bed! my (_*_)!!! we approached another staff member who looked further and offered smoking rooms - however this was not possible due to our asthma. it is fortunate that it was only booked for 2 days. the bed was really hard and was like sleeping on a wooden board. everything else within the room was expected, clean and spacious.
Travel tip: Catch a taxi or even walk from the terminal.
Toh M. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2011
Clean and spacious

Convenient
7.3
The reception staffs are helpful. Except for the smoky lobby, we enjoyed the stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus 3 behind hotel to St Paul
Boo S. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Good Location however bed too hard to sleep well

Location
7.3
Good for people who looking for location,but not for those who cannot sleep on hard bed....order the sandwich club..wow tasty :p
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 17, 2011
near the ferry terminal but service is not good

10 minutes walk Ferry Terminal
5.7
The only good point about the hotel was its proximity to the ferry terminal. Bad points: - Bed was too hard - Service is below average - There was a leak near my room which caused a very annoying dripping sound. I called the service staff and they never even made any effort to fix the problem, telling me that it is because of a generator which they could not fix. This is absolutely unacceptable and they could not give me another room and looked like they never even cared and just left. I did not get a good night's sleep and tired to death in the morning of my flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fisherman's wharf is a stone's throw away from the hotel and upper end casinos like the Sand's are also a few minutes walk away
Rachanon T. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Walking distance to the ferry
8
I choose to stay in this hotel cause I stayed here before and I like the casino here
Restaurant Tip: The casino coffee shop has good buffet
Wing K. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
standard hotel and not too expensive

closeness to ferry terminal
6.7
if you are looking for a budget hotel in macau and save money for the casino tables...this is the one!
Nightlife Tip: sands casino just across the road or try floor 6 for good fun
Menelaos M. Business travelers Greece, November 8, 2011
Great location and efficient rooms

Very nice hotel, very near to the fisher village, in front of the port view
7.7
Our stay to golden dragon hotel was excellent. Very large and very comfortable hotel.
Fung Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2011
average stay

last minute booking
5
The hotel location is at average but is a little inconvenient to get taxi as most taxi driver do not want to pick up customer from there. room cleanliness is alright. Not advisable for ladies to stay if they want to stay out late at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02