or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Jeremy Y. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2011
covnenient hotel with great food

good food
6.7
i was traveling with my parents, so the hotel restaurant and the service was of great help
Tzeng B. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 14, 2011
Bad service

No
2.7
Very bad front desk service. They mis spell my name and took a long time to check out. The room is old, not clean at all. The lobby is under renovation and block the whole entry. The side walk is messed up with road work and very difficult to get around. Even through, they still charge me at a very high rate.Will not go back.
Eu S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2011
Good location

Good location with eating places around
7.7
Everything is pleasant except that nobody attends to guests wanting to get taxis. Its like all on your own once you step out of the hotel. I had a much better service with the nearby hotels that always have somebody there to get a taxi for you.
Ka S. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2011
a reasonable hotel

cleanliness
8
overall a ok hotel to stay in, cross the road will be sand casino, the room is clean but the free shuttle bus services is terrible, if u r thinking of using the free shutter bus, not waste ur time, get a cab.
Kenny L. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2011
Ok location but seedy area

Price was reasonable and close to Sands Casino
6.7
This hotel should be considered a no-frills type of hotel set in a seedier part of the city. Its quite convenient and within walking distance to the Ferry terminal for travellers to/from HK. Room was decent and clean. The bed, as per other reviews, is very hard for Westerners, but good for those who like hard beds.
Jia W. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Great Location with good service

Near to ferry terminal
8.7
The hotel does not has Wifi (Wireless) as stated, it only provide lan(with cable), therefore unable to use my iphone to surf during my stay :( However, the room is clean with great service(eg. fast check in and check out) and the location of the hotel is good which worth the money
Lim K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
V good location

clean and cozy
9
it is very convenient and the hotel staff are ver approachable. request for late check out was immediately granted with a smile. will return to stay in this hotel for my next visit to Macau !
Farid K. Solo travelers India, July 7, 2011
Basic room , good location

location
6
golden dragon is located close to harbour and the ferry terminal but thats about it! i booked a room with harbour view but the window was way too small. also, the food is below average, casino too small and basic. for this money, there are much better options in macau
Giancarlo F. Groups Canada, July 5, 2011
Great location and good hotel

Location
8.3
Loved my stay at the Golden Dragon. Close to where I want to be and close to ferry terminal. Highly recommended.
Denise T. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2011
Great location

location
8
the price reasonatble...the hotels location i think is the nearest hotel to the china ferry terminal that is only less than 10 min. walkind distance by walking thru the overpass walk way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03