Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Reception Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Lobby
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1573 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Hui B. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2012
Convenient hotel with comfort. Value for money.

Clean and very near to ferry terminal
9
we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. no regrets. it was value for money. the hotel rooms were very clean and location is very convenient. we can even walk to the ferry terminal where all the casino free shuttle meet. we just hopped around the free shuttle and go around. note that the yaohan shopping centre has moved to next to emperior hotel.. there is only a small yaohan at the ferry terminal. no worries, you can take the hourly shuttle provided by golden dragon hotel to ferry terminal. the porter who is at the hotel door is so friendly to find us the bus schedule. opp the hotel is the fisherman wharf, can go there to take photo. nice ! at the back of the hotel, there is a monument - lotus - to celebrate the return of macau to china. enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: We found a local eatery further away from the Lotus monument. Try breakfast and lunch.. most of the local food there. =) Reasonably priced eg. fried rice is 25-30 local money.
Report this review
Kun W. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
good location, near ferry terminal

near ferry terminal
8
Stayed one night at the Golden Dragon Hotel. The location was good as it was near the Macau Ferry Terminal. It takes about 20 minutes walk to reach the Macau shopping area. There were lots of Chinese restaurants nearby. The service was fine and require a 500HKD deposit. The room was good size but the beds were on the hard side. There is a girl dancing cabaret shows but not worth the 400 MOP they were asking.
Report this review
Norifumi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 1, 2012
Reasonable

Some rooms are nice view!
7
Check in was smooth. Room was clean and good size. Nice view as well. Location is not really good, just near the ferry terminal, but still need to take taxi or bus.
Report this review
Jemmalyn W. Solo travelers Philippines, August 28, 2012
Not a bad choice at all

Near Sands (which has free shuttle service)
8.7
The place is really clean and the location is not bad either, the greatest thing of it is that it is near Sands which offers free shuttle service to a lot of places.
Report this review
Andee L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Convenient Location

Near the city
8.3
Pretty good price for it's location. Casino at the next building, has it's own restaurant and a sauna to boot. Quiet neighborhood too. The hotel itself is quite clean with more than enough amenities to boot. About 5 mins taxi ride to Sands Casino, then from there you can ride the bus to Venetian for free. My only gripe is the bed, it was a little hard. Too little/thin cushion. All in all, I had a good stay and will visit again.
Report this review
Vivi H. Families with young children August 8, 2012
Luxury Hotel,big room for family.

Nice view,big room,clean and tidy.
9
We stay there for 1 night only.The hotel got free shuttle bus from ferry terminal every 1 hour. The location also near to ferry terminal,we can walk to the hotel around 10 minutes. Nice view from the room,we can see Fisherman Wharf. Must try the restaurant in this hotel,delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk to Fisherman's Wharf,great location around hotel,many casino.
Report this review
Alina N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
Modern Hotel room

Modern and comfortable enough for Casino in Macau
7
Easy access to casino. A few of my colleagues have stayed in the suite and those are reasonably priced.
Report this review
Hung F. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
nice

staff service, location
6
Report this review
Mar S. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
fine

toilet clean
7.7
location is fine , but looking for food center a bit far. room is clean
Report this review
Venkateswaran K. Solo travelers India, July 13, 2012
Well located casino nightclub hotel

Walking distance from Macau ferry terminal
9
I took a day off from Hong Kong to visit Macau. I selected this hotel because it was very close to the main Turbojet ferry terminal (though not for Cotai and other ferries). Hotel is visible from the ferry itself. There is an airconditioned elevated walkway for two thirds of the distance to the hotel - which made life easy for me since I had my suitcase. Outstanding location for this purpose. Hotel itself was very nice. Rooms and bathrooms were of adequate size and well furnished to 4 star standards and worth what I paid for it. A few tips for Indian travellers: Many reviews say the bed is hard - but the hardness is similar to coirfoam and sleepwell mattresses which I use at home and I did not find it a problem. Only those used to spring mattresses will find it hard. Bathroom has no hand flush or bidet system, so be prepared. If you are a vegetarian, there is absolutely nothing to eat near the hotel - be prepared to travel very far to find food. Shops nearby (there are many) will sell you bread, cheese slices and butter only. Nobody speaks English and people including shopkeepers are very rude. A few tips for family travellers: This hotel has entire floors dedicated to "services" like Sauna 18 (which means "massage services" if you get my meaning) and table dancing (that is what it says on the lift button). Outsiders also come. The latter apparently is an adult show where a man and woman do "everything" in front of a crowded audience - touted to me as a f*** show. This is not a place to take children unless you want to answer some embarassing questions - and definitely not for adolescents. The casino has mainly black jack and if you dont speak Chinese and are not a gambler, you cant understand anything at all. Rooms are full of smoke. There is no Roulette (it is there in 3-4 nearby Giant sized casinos - Macau is full of casinos around every corner, full of smoke and crowd). There are good buses nearby to go all over Macau. Great location for sight
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - ReceptionGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Water Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Guest BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - International Buffet RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - International Buffet RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01