or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Hardik V. Couples India, June 26, 2011
OK Hotel

None
5
Checked in, gave us the room with two separate single beds. On asking they said they dont have any other harbour view room with twin bed. Staff ok, wont say friendly. Just location is good. Good for budget stay.
Kok H. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2011
Nice hotel in one of the most convenient location

Location
8.3
The location is optimal. Being only 5 mins walk to the ferry terminal. From the terminal, you can easily take buses to other parts of Macau.
Vy N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2011
Great location marred by horrible choice of bed.

Location.
5
Ignore this and other reviews at your own peril. Location is fantastic, right by ferry station.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2011
basic rooms with amenities

convenient
6.3
location is good for visitors to travel around on foot.
Parmjit S. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2011
great hotel for casino lovers

casino
6.3
if you are a casino lover or love to try new thing then this hotel is for you
Andrea V. Business travelers Italy, May 30, 2011
great location for Hong-kong commuters

the ferry is very near
8.3
I've been in Golden Dragon because -as usual- I 'tried to set up some personal stuff during my business trip and meet some friends that they were gambing in Macao.I think that the location of the hotel it should be one of the best if you wanna save some money in compare to the very expensive closest city of Hong kong.The ferry is very close and from there there are a lot of shuttle that can take you in all the most important casinos.Even the golden Dragon casino it's not bad(and lucky).I got all the money that I lost in the most famous one.During my stay there were some working in progress in the hotel that bother me so much but the hotelis clean and the price resonable
Leandro L. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2011
lovely hotel

nice spacious rooms
8
my stay was wonderful their rooms were spaciuos my room had aperfect view of the harbour and fishermans wharf. the hotels location i think is the nearest hotel to the china ferry terminal that is only less than 10 min. walkind distance by walking thru the overpass walk way. the staff is courteous and close to a lot of reasonably priced eaterys and also close to alot of legitimate massage parlor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the place is right infront of fishermans wharf which has a lot of shops and and eaterys but is nice for picture taking.
Jason B. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2011
Nice!

Clean, comfortable, nice room, good price
9
I've stay here twice. Near the Sands, the location is convenient for reaching all parts of Macau. Friendly service, nice atmosphere.
Wong E. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2011
Great Hotel With Execellent Location

Good Location
9
Overall everything ok.........Service staff fast in serving us
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distant to ferry terminal,fisherman wharf and major casino. Also hotel provide free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and border to zhuhai.
Wayne A. Business travelers Canada, May 18, 2011
comfortable hotel

price, comfort
6.3
the hotel was pretty good, i would come back, however the elevator is terrible. if its busy you can be waiting around for 20-30 minutes as all the buttons aren't connected. the location is not that great either, as its only benefit is that its close to the ferry. it seems hard to grab a taxi as there is no staff to assist you in flagging one down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04