or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Nellia R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 22, 2010
good location to stay in Macau

near to ferry terminal. you just need to work to the ferry. Near to Fishermen
7.7
I come to Macau with my family, with 3 teenagers. We like to stay at Golden Dragon. - Location is very good, just need to work to travel around - I think the rate is not expensive especially if we booked 30 days before the visit , we will get the discount.
Chadi N. Couples Lebanon, September 18, 2010
Nice stay

Very well located, the rooms are very clean, internet is free, the staff at the check in is very efficient
8
We had a little problem with our second night booking. The agency didn t send to the hotel our second night booking. The staff at the check in was really great. They still let us keep our things in the room, we went out sightseeing all the day long and came back to the hotel everything was arranged, they didn t even keep our passport or room keys with them.
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2010
Repeat Customer

Staff, location
8.7
I've tried several hotels in Macau and I have become a repeat customer of the Golden Dragon hotel. This hotel provides a great combination of good front desk service staff, good housekeeping staff, great location, clean and functional rooms, some with a great view, and very fair pricing.
Hotel Feature Tip: The health spa. If you happen to win some money in the casino, consider spending some in the health spa. It's a bit expensive, however it's quite an experience.
Wan S. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2010
no conment

no conment
5.3
Not so clean,very near to the ferry terminal,ok. Not much food stalls around area.I prefer to stay at Casa Real Hotel.
Noppavong O. Groups Thailand, September 5, 2010
Golden Dragon - good location

Location
7.3
The hotel is near the port and Sands casino. The hotel is OK and there is a little supermaket beside the hotel. The Casino in the Hotel is Ok but not big. You can walk to the Fisherman to take a photo and have some dinner there. This hotel is near airport. The taxi cost is around 70 HKD for the incoming and 50 HKD for the outgoing. In conclusion I think the hotel is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to Sands Casino.
Hadijanto M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2010
Hotel Golden Dragon

Relaxation
5.3
The receptionist didnt inform the guest about the importance of the key-card room. They should inform the guest at the time we check in that the key-card room should be handed back to them, otherwise they will charge HKD.50 But, what happened was, they didnt inform the importance of the key card, since it is written. it is only HKD.50 but not worthed to pay. we arrived at the hotel on 1.00 am, and no Dragon shuttle bus was at the terminal, and no taxi found. we should wait for almost half an hour for a taxi.
Thiemo K. Groups Germany, August 28, 2010
golden dragon

very nice rooms
7.7
location is in 10 min walking distance from the ferry terminal. the staff is efficient, i wouldnt call them impolite but they are not masters of smiling either; answers come quick and formal. The rooms are well equipped, big and clean. The fitness room is too small and a hotel nowadays has to have wifi in all rooms, but here you have to put your name on a list to be led to a special room wit one computer that has internet access and a printer. in our case it was acceptable, but annoying.
Laarni V. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2010
nice hotel

good location and spacious room
9.7
Golden Dragon Hotel is a nice hotel.. Sands casino is just opposite the hotel and from there you can have an access to free shuttle bus to other places like Venetian Hotel and Resort.. it's near the fishermen's wharf wherein you can dine, shop and enjoy the harbour view.. the breakfast there is also superb but it costs much.. it's also near the Senado square just a ride away through taxi.. easy to get in the taxi, there is taxi lane outside the hotel... we enjoyed our stay there.. the staffs are nice and accomodting..
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2010
Great Bang for the Buck again.

location, price, service
8.7
This is the 10th time to Macau. I've stayed at Golden Dragon for more than 5 of those time, and this place has been consistent. Not the best place, but definitely, the best for the price. The location is close to the ferry to HK and close to the Wharf. Not much to complain about this hotel.
Jani V. Business travelers Finland, August 24, 2010
Golden Dragon Hotel for business travellers

Near the ferry terminal (easy access to Hong Kong Airport), near the entertainment (Sands casino opposite side of the street)
6.7
Stayed at the Golden Dragon Hotel for one night. The best thing about it was the proximity to the ferry terminal. It is easy to grab a ferry directly to HK International Airport. You can even do check-in at the ferry terminal. Another good point was that most of the entertainment facilities are close by. The hotel is located opposite the Sands casino, for example.. However, good value for money and suitable for business travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06