or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1278 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1278)
Sort by:
Lee L. Groups Canada, January 10, 2011
Golden Dragon Hotel,

close to most places needed to go
6.3
was a upgrade but room is small for the price and I found the reg room is better. Other then that the rest is fine.
Satish S. Couples India, January 4, 2011
spacoius rooms / good room serivce

location
7.7
it was good location , and spacoius rooms with good room serivce , i guess thats what you are ooking when you go for a holiday
Fui S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2011
Great Location but small room

near to ferry terminal
7
Nice lobby but small room. It is near to ferry terminal. Many shuttle buses available at the ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: There is a chinese restaurant near to this hotel selling nice dim sum.
Ng H. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2010
A Fantastic Hotel

Good location, good price, comfortable
5.3
The hotel is just 10 mins away from the ferry point, however, it does not have buses that interconnect casinos like how venetian and sands were doing. The service at the hotel is generally great. It's pretty much worth the price for a hotel like Golden Dragon, the bad points are just bad breakfast and the availability of transportation.
Nightlife Tip: D2 is a fantastic club to head to, its in aia centre opposite grand emperor hotel. It plays rnb music with exciting shows, its usually packed at 2-3am. If you are looking for great music n booze, its exactly the place u would wanna b in. If you are looking for a lucky night with ladies, then look elsewhere, cause most of the ladies there expect to get paid after s** regardless of your friendship or whatsoever.
Ai P. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2010
Good location but under expectations.

Chinese restaurant @ 4th floor is reasonable good in price n taste
5.7
From the website the harbourfront view looks very new n comes with a long sofa with a reasonable size sitting area. In actual fact there is 1single sofa n rooms is old. However the location is not too bad. A restaurant named jiu ji just around the corner lane serves reasonably good food, especially it's claypot rice.
Lye A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2010
Great location

Location
7.7
staying at golden dragon hotel was great.the location is good.it accessed to many places like mall and eating places.
Chung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2010
Great location but small rooms"

convenience location
9.3
Convenience location, easy to casino, most important is can win money every time,friendly people, our prefer hotel but sometimes the rate quite expensive. thank you
Ahmad B. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2010
Great location closed to the Ferry Terminal

Clean room and comfortable
7.7
overall stay is good. nice view at the high floor. close to the ferry terminal to hong kong and shenzhen. walking distance to the fishermen wharf where good restaurant and cafes are available especially strolling at night under the cool weather, the experience is fantastic. beautiful and colorful bright lights resembling las vegas in usa.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location close to ferry terminal to hong kong and shenzhen. less than 5 minute walk to to the ferry terminal to catch free shuttle buses to other casino such as venetian, grand lisboa or shopping centres. buses and taxis are easily available and convenient. hong kong dollars are well accepted. ensure the change are back in hong kong currency if payment is made in that currency. nevertheless the changes in mop is best used up before leaving macau. dont forget to buy the famous almond cookies and egg tarts when travelling to macau. it is a gambler's haven and shop till you drop for non gamblers.
Tatsuro K. Solo travelers Japan, December 22, 2010
Comfortable Room and Reasonable Price

Near to Ferry Terminal
6
i had good staying for 8 nights with comfortable and relax feeling. as for nightlife, "18 sauna" and "golden night club" are next door of the hotel.
Masanori Y. Business travelers Japan, December 13, 2010
Is it a motel?

The hotel is located close to the ferry terminal. Also some famous leisure spots are nearby. Free internet access is also great.
4
Though not cheap, the room was almost a motel room. I was annoyed by cry, loud voice, and something from the next room and corridor every night during my stay. The room was not ambient anyway. At the restaurant, one of the waiters tried to kick me out as I didn't have a meal coupon. Even though I had given my credit card information at my check-in, he would not put the charge on my room and tried to kick me out. I can't believe it!! I travel a lot around the world. But I haven't stayed such a hotel yet. Some of the receptionists were dull, which means they were just standing behind the desk even though many customers were waiting for their service. The hotel is just a motel. If just paying a bit more, you can enjoy far better hotel stay at another hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: I believe better hotels deserve better in Macau. If you pay a little more, you can enjoy much better stay at some luxurious hotels. These hotels will give you good offers like early reservation discount or something if you try to check it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01