or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1405 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1405)
Sort by:
Lina P. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2011
Great hotel, Excellent service.

Service.
9
i enjoyed my stay at golden dragon hotel. overall, it was a pleasent experience for me in macau. the service was excellent. the staff there were friendly, and attended to my enquiries efficiently. one incident that made me amazed was when i asked them what time the next shuttle bus was, they checked and aftermath, when the bus approached; the staff there came to me and guided me to the bus himself. although this was outside of his jobscope (as the receptionist), but he kindly helped us with out luggage and and wished us a pleasent trip. i certainly recommend this hotel for the friendly service, cleaniness, and comfort.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
Near to the Port.

Very near to the Port, walking distance 5-10mins
7.3
The lobby itself doesn't look very grand but when we got into the room, we're surprised with the condition. the room is comfy and clean. even though it might be slightly old (the hotel appearance) but it is decent. the bed is not as hard as others' comments. It is very nice to sleep on it. I think it's more to individual? friendliness - staffs friendliness are just Okay. doesn't match the quality of the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: There's a night show in this hotel, i think most of the other hotels offer same performance. I didn't go for the performance though, it might be quite amazing? go ahead and check it out ;)
Beng L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2011
Great Location

Value for money
7.7
Hotel location near all major Casino and value for money
Terence Y. Solo travelers Canada, October 16, 2011
convenient location and good rooms for the price.

good location, decent rooms, free internet
8.3
the room rates at the golden dragon was fairly priced so a bunch of us decided to book several rooms there. two of them were suites as well. the rooms were clean and a good size, not huge but i didnt feel cramped as well. the suites were great! large living room and bedroom as well as two washrooms. free internet was a plus, unfortunately they didnt have wifi. the location is convenient and right on macau island within walking distance of the ferry terminal. i would definitely stay here again!
Clark Y. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2011
Pretty spacious room for the price

Great entertainment establishments in the hotel.
6.7
Pretty good location but still 5-10 minutes walk from other good hotels in the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's two sides of the hotel. Ask for the one were the reception is located or else you'll be going back and forth from side A to B.
Chase Y. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2011
Decent location

Walking distance to almost everything
5.3
we requested 2 beds but the request was not fulfilled for no reason given
Nightlife Tip: Bring alot of HKD
Olivier G. Business travelers France, October 15, 2011
Good hotel for a short stay

Location, room amenities, price
6.7
Stayed only one night. Everything was reasonably ok. Not the cleanest of rooms, non-smoking (but could smell a bit of cigarette). Ok for a short stay for a business traveller not willing to spend too much money on the hotel room. Good point: Walking distance to the ferry terminal to Hong-Kong.
Chui L. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2011
so so hotel
4.7
The bed are super hard. Restaurant food are nice and cheap. Not many restaurants around Golden Dragon, we ended up eating at the same dim sum restaurants for 3 days. The casino is very lousy and we went to other casino. The staff are not very friendly at first but became more friendlier after a few days stay there.
Eakapol T. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2011
great location closed to sand hotel

cheap hotel around with the casinos
9
the hotel is good, cheap, clean and easy to access.
Fook M. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
Good but can be better

Clean & big rooms.
7.7
should provide wifi in rooms. no transport to & from ferry terminal & airport. guests do not adhere to no smoking in lifts & floors. generally acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02