or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1350 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1350)
Sort by:
Kwai H. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2010
Spacious, clean room

Request met, near to ferry temerial
7.7
bright, nice, cosy, spacious and clean hotel room with most of my request met upon arrival. courteous and friendly front desk welcome us with bright and big smiles. the bellboy are helpful too in our luggages especially travelling with my old folks. locations are somewhat near to mtr station with about 10 mins walk. lots of local restaurants around vacinities. will stay again.
Wing K. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2010
nice hotel..good value for money

close to ferry terminal, free internet
6.3
another pleasent stay at the GD which is always first choice for me in macau...although not as spectacular as the hotels just minutes down the road....you get what you pay for if you want to save a few pennies for the casinos ;)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ferry terminal is minutes walk..dont bother with a taxi
Tan L. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2010
Great location with cosy room

Location and friendly staff
7
My stay there was enjoyable. It is conveniently located and it is only about 10 minutes walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Sands Casino. The hotel provides hourly shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal and to Border (Immigration to ZhuHai). Nearby there is a 24hour convenient store and eating house which serve nice and cheap food. I like the room which is very cosy. However, the mattress maybe too hard for some people who prefer a softer bed. Overall, it was a favaourable stay. Recommended.
Siew C. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2010
Good location and affordable

Location, check-in and out service is fast, clean room
7.7
golden dragon hotel is pretty near the ferry terminal to take a ferry to hongkong, just a walking distance. the room i stayed in is clean and cosy, except that the bed was too hard but it's not really a big issue for me. service by the front office and bell boys was good. i will not hesitate to go back to golden dragon hotel again.
Chu M. Groups China, November 14, 2010
Neat and tidy

Spacious room
8.7
Very smooth check in and check out, neat and tidy room. Room size is spacious. Good staff attitude. Great hotel lobby; and good decoration noted. It's ok, shuttle bus from ferry station to hotel; but needed to wait for a bit longer time from hotel to ferry station.
Shopping Tip: good shopping and food in central area. walked by 15 mins or taxi 2 mins.
Ng C. Couples November 14, 2010
Great Location but small rooms with very hard bed.

Shuttle service to Ferry terminals and return, and the border. Walking distance to the Fisherman wharfs and the Sands Casino/
6.7
Staff friendly and prompt. For the price, not much complaint on the small room, except the bed is hard and uncomfortable. Quiet and clean hotel.Hotel is in a very convenient location. Walking distance to the Sands, Fisherman wharfs with small restaurants closeby. The convenience of the Shuttle bus provided by the Hotel to the Chinese border and to the Ferry Terminal and return was good.The chinese restaurant serves good tim sum and dinner. The chinese restaurant serves good tim sum and dinner Hotel has its small and peaceful casino where you may enjoy the games in the Casino. Most Tourist site are of close vicinity via Taxi.
Travel tip: .
Ma.Pearlie B. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2010
nice room ,spacious and good counter staffs

I like the view of fishermans wharf
7
very good location ,good staffs and all my request were granted except breakfast not included
Menelaos M. Business travelers Greece, November 7, 2010
excellent

all ok
7.3
excellent hotel. the rooms are very comfortable. the location of this hotel is very near to the shopping areas, to the night life of macau, the cleaning of the room is excellent, and the room service is very good.
Nightlife Tip: we sugggest this hotel to all future visitors.
Singgih T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2010
Great Locations and comfortable

Locations and rooms are modern and clean
8
Wonderful Stay and I like the casino with average size not too crowded and quite homely
Roy T. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2010
Average service with average surroundings

walking distance to ferry terminal
6.3
stayed there for 2 nights. Got my request for non-smoking room high floor. But unfortunately didn't get the harbor view room, instead got one that faces a block of old apartments = no view. Room was quite small with old furnishings, badly need refurbishments. Sleazy surrounding with saunas, massages and things in nearby provision shops are not twice as expensive compared to those nearer to city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04