My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Kenneth D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2010
My Review on the Golden Dragon Hotel

location close to ferry and can walk to hotel, staff friendly, close to casinos and walking areas, no need to bus anywhere since I walked even to Lisboa Casino ad that was a short walk for me.
8.3
I was not sure where the hotel was exactly but when I walked from the ferry I was so happy since it was so convenient. I liked walking around to different areas and if I wanted to take the bus to the venetian hotel then I go to the Sands and take it or walk to other places it was easy. I would stay there again with no hesitation.
Lai S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2010
Hotel Facility

1. Near to harbor
8.7
Lai S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2010
Hotel Room

Near harbor
8.7
Michael G. Couples Germany, February 23, 2010
Efficient and well organized

Good location
6.7
We found the hotel well located, so we did not miss the shuttle which did not appear in a reasonable time limit. We could walk to the hotel within 15 minutes. The check in went fast and efficient. The room on the 14 floor was quiet. The bath facilities have been proper and well functioned. The bed however was by far too hard, like a wooden board. For one night acceptable, but not more.
Tan T. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2010
Golden Dragon comes our purring

location wise, it is not bad. the hotel is fairly clean.
3.7
overall, the hotel is conveniently located near the maritime area where ships arrive from macau and china. however the service level of the place sucks big time. we could not even take a short rest in the lobby when the security guard gives us the stare all the time!!!
Singyew T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2010
My Lunar New year Holiday In Macau.

Convenient Location for tourists,close to the ferry point and attractive tourist spots.
8.3
During my stay at the hotel, I found the hospitality staff at the hotel particularly helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the location of the hotel as it is only a short distance walk to good restaurants and attractive tourist spots. The house-cleaning services are efficient. However, I would personally prefer for brighter lighting and more walking space in my room. Overall, my stay at the hotel had been an incredibly pleasant one.
Kimberly T. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2010
Golden Dragaon needs a review of their star rating

The hotel is located right near the ferry station so it's easy to walk to and avoid the long taxi line.
5.3
If you're looking for a more traditional, local hotel experience, then the Golden Dragon is the right hotel for you. If you'd prefer more of a Vegas style room (ie lots of luxuries), then I'd recommend sticking with MGM Grand or the Wynn. The staff was friendly, once you got past all the folks smoking away in the lobby. The rooms were clean with plenty of hot water to shower and warm up in (the heat did not appear to work). The casino is simple and also without heat as most folks had their jackets on. The ceilings in the casino were also low so the smoke stayed. I would not recommend this hotel as a four star. It's a two star at best.
Brandon S. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2010
Golden Dragon Four Star Hotel NO WAY

I liked the fact that there were pics of the various rooms you could pick from.
3
But to my suprise the room I picked and the room I received was not the same. I picked a harbor room delux from the internet it showed a king size bed with a sofa. The room just has a (Hard Bed) After looking at two other room, we decided to stay with the first room. I would have changed hotel but it was already prepaid. On the next we ate at the resturant on the first floor. After that each time we tried to go there we were told it was full, I could see tables where people were not eating, and the same treatment at the Chinese Resturant on the forth floor. I wander why we were treated this way after all monies spent.
Restaurant Tip: The two local resturants had some really good food.
Lachlan R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
Low Cost, Great Position and Service

Walking distance from ferry terminal Located at the beginning of a strip of great casinos Decent Room Cheap!
7.3
Located within walking distance of the main Ferry Terminal in Macau the Golden Dragon is a clean and efficent alternative to spending your gambling money on a hotel room. The rooms are large, open and clean with a big bathroom. Hotel staff are friendly and quick. The Golden Dragon is also walking distance from the Fishermans Wharf, Sands Casino (opposite), Casa and even MGM/StarWorld or Wynn is only a 10 min walk away. If that is too far there are always taxis available outside the hotel entrace waiting to take you where you want.
Swee H. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2010
Macau has a beautiful Night scenery

Good location, nice scenery
7.7
Good Location, nice scenery. walking distance to fisherman's Wharf, ferry terminal and other hotel and casino. Casino slot machine and table game need to improve and upgrade like what others casino doing. Cash out as and when you like and withdraw from the machine. Do not need to wait for the staff to attend to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02