Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Jack P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2010
great location,good service,hard beds,expensive.

Desk was very polite and helpful,location was great.
8
I enjoyed HK and loved the areas around the hotel. Thai massage straight across the street and upstairs was great. And I am from Thailand. Ebenezers' restaurant across the street was fast, inexpensive, and delicious. Transportation was easy and also inexpensive. Cabs were reliable and cheap.
Zhang X. Couples China, October 31, 2010
old room, simple facility

near the port
5.3
the service guy is pretty new and not able to provide satisfactory experience to us. The location is convenient, walkable to the port.
Roger C. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2010
Handy location near teh HK ferry terminal

The harbour room was large with good facilties including internet
6.3
English not widely spoken among hotel staff but managed to make myself understood after a few tries of trail and error;
Travel tip: The nearby Sands holtel has free shuttle buses to all parts of Macau
Denise D. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2010
As expected, plus a spectacular ocean view

Walking distance to the Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal and walking distance to the wharf.
6
The breakfast was acceptable at best and the cost was not included in our stay. They restaurant staff wanted us to pre pay for the buffet, but wouldn't allow us to charge it to our room. This was rather inconvenient as we were not carrying Macau cash.
Travel tip: We traveled in October and the weather was lovely. We stayed hear as it was near the Fisherman's Wharf, and we are not big gamblers, so this was supposed to be our entertainment. Most of the wharf's attractions were closed and it was rather disappointing. It seemed that if you aren't a gambler there wasn't much to see and a day trip from HK would suffice. I'm afraid that Macau overall was a bit of a disappointment for our family.
Supaveth K. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

lobby and service mind and location
7.3
the overall is ok! anyway, the service mind of hotel is very good especially housekeepers and the boy belt.
Judith L. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2010
good location, roomy, but sucky breakfast

bigger rooms compared to others. clean. near Fisherman's wharf, ferry terminal and Sand's
6.7
This is my first time to book through Agoda.com but my second stay at the Hotel Golden Dragon. I requested for 2 beds, non-smoking floor, room with a view of the harbor/fisherman's wharf, late check-out at 2pm. I got everything except for the late check-out at 2pm, although they allowed us to stay until 1pm. The package didn't include breakfast so I had to pay for that separately. The hotel was kind enough to waive the 10% service charge. It was much better during my first stay there back in 2007. If you want a better breakfast near the hotel, then you might as well go to Casa Real (just 2 minutes walk from Golden Dragon. I stayed there 2x and they have more food and drinks although the price is slightly higher). What I didn't like was the waiter/server was following me like a dog asking me for my credit card/payment and for me to sign while I was getting some food.
Cedric K. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Great location

Near Hongkong macau jetty
7.7
hotel room is clean and quite, soft bed easy to fall slep,good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good hotel. Shrt distance to ocenoues and Sandy casino
Siao W. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2010
Good Location

nice and comfortable room
6.7
Overall, the hotel is conveniently located near the maritime area where ships arrive from macau and china
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2010
Helpful Staff

Location, price
8.7
I've stayed at this hotel before and plan to return. This is because the service is above average, especially for hotels in China where customer service does not always seem to be a priority. The staff defineately understand that westerners have different expectations when it comes to service, than the locals do. The front desk staff is attentive and takes each customer in turn despite the efforts of some who would force their way to the front of the line and demand attention. It does seem to be a popular hotel. The rooms are clean and well arranged. The housekeeping staff is very well trained and extremely polite. The location is within walking distance of the ferry terminal which is a big advantage.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Vietnamese restaurant nearby, "Saigon City". Definately worth a visit. 20 minute walk or 5 minutes by taxi.
Jaysen A. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2010
Good Hotel

location
7.7
the hotel is in goodlocation. very accessible to taxis and buses and other establishments. the employees are also friendly and accomodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08