or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2010
Great Bang for the Buck again.

location, price, service
8.7
This is the 10th time to Macau. I've stayed at Golden Dragon for more than 5 of those time, and this place has been consistent. Not the best place, but definitely, the best for the price. The location is close to the ferry to HK and close to the Wharf. Not much to complain about this hotel.
Jani V. Business travelers Finland, August 24, 2010
Golden Dragon Hotel for business travellers

Near the ferry terminal (easy access to Hong Kong Airport), near the entertainment (Sands casino opposite side of the street)
6.7
Stayed at the Golden Dragon Hotel for one night. The best thing about it was the proximity to the ferry terminal. It is easy to grab a ferry directly to HK International Airport. You can even do check-in at the ferry terminal. Another good point was that most of the entertainment facilities are close by. The hotel is located opposite the Sands casino, for example.. However, good value for money and suitable for business travellers.
Diana C. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2010
Comfortably affortable

Strategic Location, Helpful Staff
8.7
Just opposite sands hotel and fisherman whaft, walking will take around 5 mins. Juz step out of the hotel, you will find taxi and bus stand. 20 mins to the airport. Room is spacious,but the bed is very hard. Broadband is available but have to request for the cable. The casino is very small compared to others. You can leave your luggage with the concierge if you arrive earlier and the room is not ready. Save time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fisherman whaft is a very beautiful place for photographs. Must watch the 4D dragon fortune movie in City of Dreams.
Davis L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2010
Good value

Excellent location
8.7
The hotel is situated close to all the major hotels and casinos and that was very convenient for travelers to get to different places. However , I.found the food in the buffet restaurant to be average at best, so that needs to be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sands
Yoke S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2010
Great room for a great rate

Good value for the room you getGreat
6
overall, golden dragon hotel was a pleasant stay. the first impression of the hotel was great in the sense that we could check in our rooms fast enough. although the extra bed we requested came much longer than 15 minutes which was longer than what they said. the bed was rightfully hard, comfortable enough to be good for the spine. the housekeeper was extremely friendly, providing us with ample information on enjoying our trip in macau. however, room services was slow, as mentioned, it took over 45 minutes. on this notes, i will end review with a pleasant statement. i think that gold dragon hotel is worth the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Friendly staff were helpful in finding a Meccanese restaurant, ringing the restaurant we had in mind and saving us a taxi ride out there to find out if it was open for business that night. They also were good at recommending a restaurant closer to the hotel. View from the bedroom was good too.
Bernard L. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2010
Golden Dragon

Location - near the Forum de Macau (The venue for this year's FIVB Women's volleyball competition)
7.3
Overall experience is 4 over 5. Security : 3 Cleanliness : 4 Location : 5 (7 mins to Forum Macau; 9 mins to Ferry Terminal) Hotel Staff : 4 (friendly and helpful) Room Comfort: 4 (spacious)
Travel tip: Opp the Golden Dragon, across the road, there is a kiosk selling pre-paid mobile card it is better & cheaper to buy a local card to make phone calls.
Sam S. Solo travelers Canada, August 9, 2010
good hotel

good location
10
very nice hotel to choose, i lived ther.. it was fanstastic.. very convieient location..good staffs.. evrything is perfect. high end hotel. during my stay in macau, i'm very satisfied with the hotel... I will recommend my family, my relative, my friends to live there if they choose macau to travel
Joo H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2010
Stay in Golden Dragon Hotel

Cleanliness and convenience location
6.3
It was a rude shock for us to find ourselves locked out of our room on the 2nd evening of our 3 nights' stay. It is quite a contrast from Casa Real where we stayed previously. The room however was clean and more spacious.
Fergus L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2010
Excellent Hotel

good location, the neighborhood surrounding is good
8.7
overally a good place to stay, close to MRT surrounding neighborhood is clean
Hanh P. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2010
Convenience location

Within 10-minute walk from the Macau Harbor, also close to other big Hotel Casino
6.3
I made a quick business trip to Macau and just needed to stay for one night. I found the location of the hotel is convenient because it is within walking from the Macau Harbor. The room was clean but it was smaller than I expected it. I think the mattress and pillows are old and not that comfortable. Overall I am OK with the hotel but I think there is a better choice of hotel for the price paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02