or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Hanh P. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2010
Convenience location

Within 10-minute walk from the Macau Harbor, also close to other big Hotel Casino
6.3
I made a quick business trip to Macau and just needed to stay for one night. I found the location of the hotel is convenient because it is within walking from the Macau Harbor. The room was clean but it was smaller than I expected it. I think the mattress and pillows are old and not that comfortable. Overall I am OK with the hotel but I think there is a better choice of hotel for the price paid.
Ooi S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2010
nice

clean
6.3
the hotel is nice and clean, near by the ferry terminal.
Kingston L. Groups Australia, July 22, 2010
golden dragon

mens entertainment building next door, casino level 2 and 3
8.3
its a nice place to stay, will stay again, mens entertainment complex next door(next tower), casino on level 2-3, location wise its ok. but taxi will cost u about 13-15 mop to get into the busier city area which is about 3bux aussie, dont recommend for couples or honeymooners, more of a bachelor single place to stay at if ur looking for fun.
Shopping Tip: senada square, awesome place to shop. daiso, budget japanese department store, sunstar city, chiks paradise cheap watches on ground floor.
Chua A. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2010
quiet and pleasely location

the convenient lcoation
7.3
the best thing is going to other hotel is within walking distances, the food that found within the hotel is too expensive. The side shops selling fruits is off great challenge,cheap and friendly staff. The counter staff services time needed to improve. Checking out is effective serve.
Wing K. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2010
Golden Dragon Macau

closeness to ferry terminal...value for money
7
So I was in macau for a short business trip and stopped by my regular hotel Golden Dragon. All the staff know me so I'm always treated well and they make sure my stay is a pleasant one. Checking in/out is always a breeze and you can't really complain!
Nightlife Tip: Check out Cubic club...very good to meet expats and travellers
Richard M. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2010
Golden Dragon Hotel

Overall lobby and food service
8.3
Overall the Hotel and Casino was worthwhile. The Cafe's breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent. Best opten in the general area. Recommend a stay at the Golden Dragon.
Chuen T. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2010
4 star hotel in Macau City

Situated near to Sands Hotel, Nearby ferry terminal and public buses
6.7
Situated near to Sands Hotel hence it is convenient & free to take Venetian Macau's complimentary bus shuttle to Venetian Macau & City of Dreams and back to hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle bus only to ferry terminal. You can get public buses around Macau as the bus stand is just in front of the Hotel. Not much choice for breakfast, staff not that friendly, guest are not allow to drink in lobby..
Chen Y. Business travelers Afghanistan, June 29, 2010
Gold Dragon is fine!

Location
8
Travelers stay in rooms near elevator may hear some noise from the elveator and incoming people. In conclusion, the Golden Dragon is fine, comfortable. I just stay here for several times.
Kee G. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2010
Golden Dragin Hotel Macau

Being very close the Fishermen's Walve and the Ferry termonal is a plus
5.3
However, it would be a challenge to find good local foods around the hotel. One will need to take a taxi into town to have a decent meal beside taking it in the hotel. The bed that we had in this hotel is the hardest that I have every sleep in. Almost like sleeping on hard wood with a thing layer of comforter on it. This needs to be improved.
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2010
excellent in hospitality

Pleasant stay at this hotel, with the room - spacious, clean, good view of Fisherman's Wharf.
7.7
hotel location is about 1km away from the Ferry Terminal. Therefore it is quite convenient to walk from the Terminal to the hotel. Room size is ok, but bed is too hard. View from the bedroom was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Ferry Terminal. Walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04