My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1281 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Mariel H. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2010
Until the next visit!!

Very near the Ferry Terminal, Fisherman's Wharf, very accessible even at night!!
3.7
This is a good place to stay with your family and loved ones. We checked in late at night and had no hassle, taxis know the hotel even if they don't speak in english. The view from our room was nice, especially the lights at night. Breakfast was hefty and delicious. I am willing to book this hotel again the next time i will visit Macau.
Yanathon T. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2010
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

Very new & Modern design.
5.7
I was very impress by the cleanliness of the hotel. Although, the hotel is not within a CBD district, it is only a five minute walk away from the MRT station. The room is quite small. Overall, it is a very good hotel for the price...especially, during high season. I would recommend this hotel to others who wants to stay in a nice in expensive hotel. Watch out, the price doesn't include drinking water.
Nightlife Tip: Take the MRT to Tsim Sa Shui for some nice local season food restaurants.
Suzana J. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2010
Cozy stay at Golden Dragon Hotel Macau

Nice room
7
Nice, cozy room with reasonably good food for breakfast. Very near the ferry terminal. A casino in the hotel itself for those who wants to have a go at Lady Luck..A bit far though from Venetian & City of Dreams for shopaholics but manageable to go with the taxi, fare about MOP 60.
Fong M. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2010
Good View Hotel

Room is very big, tidy, clean & neat. Lobby & room service staffs are very good in Customer Service.
6.7
This hotel is just opposite to Fisherman's Wharf & also very near to the Ferry jetty, it's very convenience for those who want to travel to Hong Kong. To town area it will take you about 30 mins by walking, take you about 10 mins by taking taxi. There is a lot of restaurant around the hotel & inside the Fisherman's Wharf. And, the price charge still consider as reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: You can find all kind of different country food inside Fisherman's Wharf.
Lin C. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2010
Golden Dragon

very centralize and convenient.
8.3
Great access point to anywhere in Macau, many good food around, also not to forget the great supper place around the corner. This hotel is definitely a value for money deal. even the chinese restoran serve good dim sum and oriental food. The rooms were good but old design. The staff was excellent in service, we were looking for good portugese food, the staff recommended us a few good ones which include the ever famous Fernandos. we tried 2 which they recommended, both were good! Thumbs up!
Nicholas L. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2010
Nice Stay

IS convenient place
6
The hotel is nice, just that some of the front desk people is not that friendly. Room is clean and the price is reasonable. Breakfast had not much variety of choise. The casino there is not much peoples and the table also not much game.
Nicholas L. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2010
Peaceful Stay

Having near by Casino
6
The hotel room is nice. but the toilet is easy to get wet and store water. The casino is not much variety to choice. Overall the stay is nice and surrounding also convenient.
Wong V. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2010
Hotel experience

For the rate given, the hotel rooms and facilities we very satisfactory. Location of the hotel is very convenient.
7.3
This hotel was recommended buy friends and with the price we got from Agoda, it was indeed a quality hotel with a good price. Also the location was very convenient to many areas of the island. Most of the good restaurants were within a 5-10 minutes car ride from the hotel and there was also plenty of night life within walking distance as well.
Chuen Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2010
What we ask for is what we get. Fantastic !

Good clean room and everything works well. Big lobby. Breakfast was 6/10. There were not much smokers when we were there, so the air was good.
9.3
Greeted and served very well by a girl name Ally at the reception. We wanted our 3 rooms on high floors facing the sea and she gave us just that. The view was wonderful. We could see the ferry's wharf, the bridge to the airport etc., fisherman's wharf and the Sands Casino and Hotel. At night when the lights were turned on, it was just beautiful. The Sands Casino and hotel is just a short 150m walk away. From there you could take a shuttle bus to the Venetian and onwards to the City of Dreams. The casino at the hotel is not as big as those in the Sands, Venetian or Lisboa. Set dinner @ RMB99 per pax at the Japanese restaurant next to the lifts was pretty good. Special mention must be made with regard to the bell hops who were always pleasant and helpful. There are hourly bus shuttle right in front of the hotel to the ferry's wharf. There's also shuttle bus in front of the casino to the immigration checkpoint leading to Zhuhai. A value for money hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The shows at the Sands Casino are good and free. You could have a beer at a price of 25HKD and a cocktail at 35HKD at the bar and watch the show.
Alvin C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2010
average hotel

easy to find
7
average hotel. walking distance to other attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07