or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1300 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1300)
Sort by:
Angelina S. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2010
Not satisfactory

Its quite spacious and clean.
5
Hotel is spacious and clean, hotel staff is polite and helpful. But hotel not very satisfactory as the bed is very hard and pillow too soft. Walking distance to Sands Casino and opposite theres a money exchange shop. Another side, is the Fisherman Wharf. Hotel room,after shower,water doesnt flow down fast making it overflow till the carpet outside wet. Our flight is quite late in the evening but we have to check out latest by 1pm. so we sat at the hotel sofa waiting for the time to pass, but the secur wont let my fren close his eye taking a nap. lol. We din dine in the restaurant,so no comment for the foods there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite locate the fisherman wharf. and walking distance to sand casino.
Jitkaew S. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2010
First time to searching by my own

this hotel 's quite convenient because it's really near Fisherman wharf and ferry..Also from airport we can take Venetian shuttle bus to Venetian and take another shuttle from venetian across the river and we take taxi not expensive to the hotel
9
I'm quite comfy with this hotel especially when i complain something with front counter, then, they immediately satisfied me such as restaurant service
Alan P. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2010
Review for Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

The Golden Dragon hotel is situated at a centralized location (near Fisherman's Wharf) and is within 10 minutes' walk to the Macau ferry terminal. The room that we stayed in were clean and spacious even with an extra bed. The hotel staff were helpful in referring us to an one-day tour in Zhuhai upon request.
10
The overall experience is good. I recommend this hotel for value-for-money stay. The Golden Dragon Hotel can be seen from the Macau Ferry Terminal, segregated into the main building and sub building. Apart from the front desk and lobby area at ground floor, Golden Dragon Hotel has its own in-house casino on level 2 and level 3(for VIPs). The Cantonese restaurant on level 4 serves affordable and tasty Cantonese Cuisine, amongst which "steam egg white with prawn and vegetable" was our favorite. In addition, the restaurant manager offered free red bean dessert when we called for the bill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus number 3 and Bus number 10 that go to Senado Square do not stop at the bus stop near the the Golden Lotus Monument. From Golden Lotus Monument bus stop, may consider taking bus 28A or 32 to reach a road near Senado Square.
Chin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2010
.

.
7
location good, service not bad, room ok
Maurizio M. Couples Italy, April 29, 2010
Convenient Stay

Good Position, Outstanding Value for Money, Excellent English communication and strangely staff friendless. Good Cleanness.
7
We had a confront stay over all...My Fiance' and I want spend a couple of night in Macau and we find it a great value. Like everything, you get for what you pay... Big large group of people checking-in and out at all the time and is not really for a romantic get away that you want stay at the Golden Dragon. But overall is nice clean and staff at the front desk very well trained. The Chinese restaurant was a bit disaster but the food is "eatable" last order 10:30... But don't go after 10:00pm... you may piss them off! The Japanese, forget about your= will be stilled by far, considering the unique alternatives that you have in Macau's Restaurant scenery...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Sands Casino is just across the road and the major busses line are stopping in front of the Hotel. Even you would like to go to the China border...
Rachanon T. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2010
Good Clean Reasonable

Clean room, I had the room with the habour view. Good Value
8.3
Good Clean room withe free internet. Good breakfast and good enough gym n nice pool with nobody use it. Very near to the ferry about 10mins walk and you can take hotel bus to the ferry or walk. A little bit far from the shoppin town area but you can always take hotel bus to the ferry and hop on to another hotel bus to get to town shopping area. Overall happy with my stay and will comeback if the price is still the same.
Shopping Tip: Take hotel bus to ferry and hop on another hotel buses that are near to the shopping area. It's free!
Stanley W. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2010
Golden Dragon Hotel

Good Location, 5 minutes walk to Jetty to HONG KONG
7.7
We spent 3 nights over there for our Macau Trip, We like this hotel due to their price we paid..Not much attactive place in Macau except Casino..if U don"t like casino, do Hong Kong please..Just 5 minutes walking distance, (opposite of the hotel) Take the Ferry to Hong Kong, around 1 hoour travel..much more fun..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try local food, especially local chinese restaurant out of torism spot.
Rajendra J. Families with young children India, April 20, 2010
Hotel Golden Dragon

Nice Hotel Beautiful Room Good Location Close to Ferry Terminal Dance Shows
7.7
Hotel is situated in a very good location, having large rooms, well furnished and clean rooms.
Ronald C. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2010
Great First Stop

This is a great place to stay on the first night if it is a weekday. Some major casinos are within walking distance and you can explore a bit around the hotel if you choose not to wander around too much. The Dimsum restaurant is excellent.
5
There should be more emphasis by the Hotel Management to tell their potential customers what their hotel is, whether family-oriented, backpackers oriented, business-oriented. We feel there is a mix but there should be some concrete theme to enhance its image. Tell your customers more about the pros when they stay in the hotel and more so, the satisfaction they can derive. Do you have a budget to do all these. Maybe I should work for this hotel as I have stayed in many hotels worldwide for the past 30 years. This is my second time to Macau.
Mariel H. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2010
Until the next visit!!

Very near the Ferry Terminal, Fisherman's Wharf, very accessible even at night!!
3.7
This is a good place to stay with your family and loved ones. We checked in late at night and had no hassle, taxis know the hotel even if they don't speak in english. The view from our room was nice, especially the lights at night. Breakfast was hefty and delicious. I am willing to book this hotel again the next time i will visit Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08