or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa Picasso Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1326 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1326)
Sort by:
Chuen T. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2010
4 star hotel in Macau City

Situated near to Sands Hotel, Nearby ferry terminal and public buses
6.7
Situated near to Sands Hotel hence it is convenient & free to take Venetian Macau's complimentary bus shuttle to Venetian Macau & City of Dreams and back to hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle bus only to ferry terminal. You can get public buses around Macau as the bus stand is just in front of the Hotel. Not much choice for breakfast, staff not that friendly, guest are not allow to drink in lobby..
Chen Y. Business travelers Afghanistan, June 29, 2010
Gold Dragon is fine!

Location
8
Travelers stay in rooms near elevator may hear some noise from the elveator and incoming people. In conclusion, the Golden Dragon is fine, comfortable. I just stay here for several times.
Kee G. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2010
Golden Dragin Hotel Macau

Being very close the Fishermen's Walve and the Ferry termonal is a plus
5.3
However, it would be a challenge to find good local foods around the hotel. One will need to take a taxi into town to have a decent meal beside taking it in the hotel. The bed that we had in this hotel is the hardest that I have every sleep in. Almost like sleeping on hard wood with a thing layer of comforter on it. This needs to be improved.
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2010
excellent in hospitality

Pleasant stay at this hotel, with the room - spacious, clean, good view of Fisherman's Wharf.
7.7
hotel location is about 1km away from the Ferry Terminal. Therefore it is quite convenient to walk from the Terminal to the hotel. Room size is ok, but bed is too hard. View from the bedroom was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Ferry Terminal. Walking distance.
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2010
Great bang for the buck

location, friendly staff (except for the dealers), price
8.3
Convenient location for the port to/from Hong Kong. Staff is friendly and locale restaurant is pretty good. They have the sister branch which is called Rio. About the same quality also. The breakfast was decent, but could have easily been better. Shower and everything else was standard. Staff was friendly and efficient. For people coming from Hong Kong, this would be perfect, as you it is located right next to the port. About 1 minute taxi ride if you are really lazy. Macau is small, so everywhere was a cheap taxi ride away.
Chai H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2010
Fantasy stay in Macau

super good location, easy to access to casinos, good food and shopping as well. Save a lot of taxi fare
6.7
Good for short term business traveler like us.Complimentary internet is crucial for us to communicate with business associates when we are abroad.
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2010
Golden Dragon

Newly renovated, clean. Service was prompt.
7.3
Kudos to the service who came promptly at every instance we made a request - even at 3AM when we needed chopsticks to feed our hungry tummies w the tasty cup noodles! Hotel looks newly renovated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to Macau Fisherman Wharf. Get a suite w the lovely harbourview!
Ratinder A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2010
good location

convenient location good value for money clean & comfortable
10
centrally located. next to interesting night spots. they should provide internet service in the room. have to go down and buy wireless access. good value for money. staff was friendly and spoke English. gym was small. tried the acupressure massage, which was good. there is a Chinese restaurant in the hotel and many eating places close by. they have non smoking rooms which is good.
Shue I. Families with older children Singapore, June 5, 2010
Golden Dragon Hotel

good and comfortable bed
7.3
the bed was really comfortable suitable for my family and i to stay in and it was only walking distance to Sands Casino and the Fishermen Wharf. A rather good place to recommend to save on transportation after a night at casino.
Low W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2010
Golden Dragon Macau

Near to port
8.3
My 1st and last stop will be at Macau. I have check in on 26 May 2010 for 1 night stay before travel to HK. After I back from HK to Macau on 2nd June 2010 I check in back to Golden Dragon Macau again. I quite enjoy my stay at this hotel so I don't mind stay at the same hotel again on my Macau trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06