Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1689 reviews

828 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1689)
Sort by:
Luff-Yim S. Groups Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
comfortable,clean, relaxing and well designed!

the food is good, especially the dishes in the Chinese restaurant I like is not oily and quite special!
8
the first time i stayed at the golden dragon hotel, the staff at the reception upgraded me to a seaview delux room where i stayed comfortably and i could look at the beautiful bridge and the waterfront! room is comfortable and clean, and this is why i choose this hotel again! this time i stayed in a suite during the first day of chinese new year! the staff at the reception and staffs in general are helpful and friendly! the service is quick too! the suite is very comfortable, spacious and clean! i like the idea of having toilet to the lounge and bed room! the bathroom to the bed room is well designed and i appreciate the design very much!
Report this review
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2012
great location and spacious room

excellent location to the ferry terminal and nearby casinos
8
it's a great hotel to stay if you look for good location,well-equipped room.
Report this review
Lam L. Couples Hong Kong, January 10, 2012
位置方便

近碼頭
7.7
可以睇到碼頭海景, room size is big check in quick but check out too slow, i wait for a long time and staff will clean the room in the morning, if u will wake up late then remember to remind them
Report this review
Kristy S. Families with older children Taiwan, January 2, 2012
Golden Dragon Hotel

Near by few Casinos
6
So it might not that convenient for the customers. Also the hotel provide special service like shows which makes the place is not that safe.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant beside the hotel is good.
Report this review
Ernst H. Families with older children Netherlands, January 1, 2012
Casino hotel catering to the China market

Close to ferry terminal
3.7
I was disappointed to have booked this with my family, as this hotels clearly caters to an adult, male clientele. It was embarrassing that my children were exposed to images of adult entertainment in lifts and lobby areas. It was also disappointing that the hotel staff do not speak English, and unless you're a Chinese speaking customer, you will have a problem communicating about basic things. The rooms and lobby look run down, and are in desperate need of some renovation works.
Report this review
Bong J. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Great location

Very clean
7.3
I am having a pleasent stay at this hotel with clean room and water.
Report this review
Tat W. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2011
Great location and big room

big room and near to Sands
8.3
the hotel is not bad with big room and the location is very easy to get to different part of macau and can even walk from ferry terminal.
Report this review
Joshua W. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Decent room size and comfortable setting

Value for money and room in good condition.
8
Hotel room, bathroom and bedding were clean and comfortable. Location is near ferry terminal and within walking distance. Good connection to town by public bus and frequency was within 5-10 mins. Coffee house was closed for renovation at time of visit although the Chinese restaurent eas open. Food options near hotel appeared limited but by walking down the street for 10min, found a street where Portuguese and Japanese Restaurent were located. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is direct bus to Taipa town centre from the bus stop just around the corner.
Report this review
Emil W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Nice hotel with casino around

nice & clean room hotel
6.7
This hotel is nice & clean with casino at the upper level of hotel. The location is about 15 minutes from airport by car. Also it is easy to access to sands casino. From the hotel we can see the houses from Portugal era which can be accessed by 5-10 minutes walk only. nice view from this hotel.
Report this review
Jeffery H. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2011
lobby currently under renovations..

Location, close to ferry terminal, inroom dining surprisingly good
6.7
Would be better once renovations are complete.. renovations in lobby are quite annoying. Beds are "Chinese style" which means hard mattresses..
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 828 reviews Next page
Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Villa PicassoGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite bedroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite living roomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - ReceptionGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - ExteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Water Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Guest BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - International Buffet RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - International Buffet RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07