My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon Hotel

Rua de Malaca, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour View Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Bathroom Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenities Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living Room Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Restaurant Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 483

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (63)
Sort by:
Dewi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, February 8, 2014
quite relax

close to ferry terminal and heliport, in front of fisherman's wharf, free shuttle bus
7
we just back hotel for sleep and we felt comfortable ^^
Kiran B. Families with young children India, February 7, 2014
Mast MAST MACAU

Friendly staff, very good breakfast, clean
9
fantastic may say superb, centrally located, clean n green hotel. friendly n co operative humble staff
Kok C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Visit of Macau

Clean Wash Room, Big Bed Room, can't think about the 3rd one.
5.3
1. Not convenient about shuttle bus, only from Macau Ferry Terminal to hotel, no shuttle bus to Taipa Ferry terminal. 2. No shuttle bus to town area.
Kew F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
The only weak point is No WiFi !

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room, Good Location
7.7
William B. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
affordable but still louxurious

near ferry terminal! can walk if u cant wait to get to ur hotel :)
9.3
rooms for the price are reasonable. previous reviews said the bed r hard with bad smoking smell, we didnt got those. we had very comfortable bed and big room for a standard rate. choices going to other hotels is easy since u can take the free shuttle in the ferry terminal. the only wish i can ask for the hotel is to extend their free shuttle service to 12mn (they offer til 9:30pm only) although not a major setback :)
Choo T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Location and Clean Room

Near to Fisherman's Jetty
7
i was stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. i have booked 2 rooms for my parents and myself together with my wife and 3 children. the staff was friendly and helpful when i need some suggestions and recommendations for dinner. the hotel is just next to sands casino. it is so convenient that we can take the free shuttle bus at sands casino entrance to venetians at taipa.
Wong T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Location ok near to town but the room is poor

The price is ok and the staff is friendly
5
May be the hotel is a bit old the room come with smell
Louis K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Good location but small and old rooms

Quick check in
6
20 mims walking distance to main tourist attraction. Shuttle bus available up till midnight if you plan on heading to Venetian. Adult entertainment such as live show and spa is available nearby. Not recommend for people traveling with children. Small casino. Internet speed was poor as well. Overall a very basic hotel.
Louis K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Good location but small and old rooms

Quick check in and in a reasonable location
6
Overall the stay at golden dragon was average. It is not recommended for people traveling with small children as nearby offers adult spas and live shows. Very basic food within 5 mins walking distance. Taxis at the hotel did not use the meter at night as well. It is 20mins walk from all main tourist destinations in Macau. (Fort). In this area more food and shopping is available. Basic hotel.
Hui B. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2012
Convenient hotel with comfort. Value for money.

Clean and very near to ferry terminal
9
we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. no regrets. it was value for money. the hotel rooms were very clean and location is very convenient. we can even walk to the ferry terminal where all the casino free shuttle meet. we just hopped around the free shuttle and go around. note that the yaohan shopping centre has moved to next to emperior hotel.. there is only a small yaohan at the ferry terminal. no worries, you can take the hourly shuttle provided by golden dragon hotel to ferry terminal. the porter who is at the hotel door is so friendly to find us the bus schedule. opp the hotel is the fisherman wharf, can go there to take photo. nice ! at the back of the hotel, there is a monument - lotus - to celebrate the return of macau to china. enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: We found a local eatery further away from the Lotus monument. Try breakfast and lunch.. most of the local food there. =) Reasonably priced eg. fried rice is 25-30 local money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon Hotel MacauGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Standard TwinGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Harbour ViewGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - BathroomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - SuiteGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - RestaurantGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Dragon Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04