My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel

78/36 Tue Tinh Street, Beach Front / Central Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Bathroom Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Bathroom Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Lobby Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Lobby Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Hotel Exterior Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Beach Front / Central Tran Phu Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Geoff L. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2014
Generally very good hotel

well located - not far from beach - good wi-fi
7
The stay was generally good. The only bad points were bad hot water system - we were on 3rd floor and the system was on the 7th, which meant 5 minutes to get any hot, and at busy times, no hot at all in our 3 days there - and meals - none provided, not even breakfast, but rooms good, lift good etc, pool small with very slippery tiles around - seemed like an afterthought on the 4th floor, but nice for a dip.
Guy R. Couples Australia, November 8, 2013
Perfect place to go

Everything is great
10
Hotel perfect, nice staff, nice room, friendly hotel, there is a lot of tourist from Russia, that make the town like little Moscow , every shops are Russian, too much for me hi hi , don't need to go to Russia now.
Guy R. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Very good hotel

Clean, friendly,
10
Na trang Very good stay, the booking was easy at the reception, the lift was handy to go up, the reception staff her English was good , the room was clean, with air con, TV cable on English and French, fridge in the room, well fully furnished, the bed comfortable the shower had a great pressure, but hard to get very hot water, every days you can ask for a hot water thermos bottle to have your tea or coffee , there is no breakfast nor breakfast facilities. In the overall yes the hotel is worth the price,I will recommend it.
Caroline M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
friendly staff, comfortable bed/room, bathroom ok

staff, location, price
7.7
Hotel hard to find initially and in a back street but staff very nice and the room and bed were very comfortable. Staff happy to provide a thermos of hot water for your own tea and coffee. Airconditioned and tv - very good for the price. I would stay there again.
Thomas M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
A good budget place to stay

The Reception staff, location and price
8.3
Close to everything and mostly quiet. Nice pool and deck area.
Randall P. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Quiet hotel only 10 minutes walk from the beach

Clean Hotel,Good price, Close to Beach
7.3
This is a quiet hotel but has good and attentive staff. The rooftop swimming pool is small, but amazing and so private. The room has fridge and television and wi-fi.
Andrey O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2013
nice,quiet,friendly

Location, Comfort,Staff
7
It's a hard hotel to find, it had a few bugs, but you get what you pay for. The staff were really nice and attentive.
Tony O. Families with older children Ireland, July 2, 2013
Terrible Hotel

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at
3
Cockroaches in all 3 rooms we rented. AC didn't work in all 3 rooms. We were "charged for water" on leaving with hand written stub. And hotel recommended taxi was twice the inward journey. we have been in Vietnam 4 times and this hotel is by far the worst we have come across.
Jonathan H. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Basic & quiet location with rooftop pool

Staff, quiet location and reasonably priced
7.7
We had a very pleasant stay here, the location was ideal for a good nights sleep and quick, easy access to central restaurants, bars,and beach. The rooms where a good size, clean and had everything you needed. The reception staff were excellent. There is no catering at the Golden Dragon, which doesn't matter due to the short walk to many restaurants, but has a nice rooftop to relax on with a small pool with nice views.
Jodie K. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
Relaxing, sunbathing and eating!

Close to restaurants, the pool and comfortable bed.
5.7
The hotel was good for the price, did find two cockroaches though. One in the bathroom and one in our bed! But there's not much they can do about that in vietnam. The pool was practically just for us as no one else seemed to go up there. The wifi was good. Tv and refrigerator worked well :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha TrangGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - StandardGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - BathroomGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - BathroomGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - LobbyGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - LobbyGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Hotel ExteriorGolden Dragon - Rong Vang Hotel Nha Trang - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05