Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Flower Hotel

Jl. Asia Afrika 15-17, Bandung City Center, Bandung, Indonesia 40111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1652 reviews

986 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1652)
Sort by:
Raja L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 11, 2015
cigarette smell was overpowering in the room

good location
5.7
good location but cigarette smell was overpowering in the room
Report this review
Aida T. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2015
the room smel

The location
6
Not comfort
Report this review
Stephanie S. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2015
Everything is in bad condition

Location
3.3
My family & relatives booked more than 10 rooms in Executive & Superior for a relative's wedding there. None of the room is in a working condition except the bride's room. The carpet is dirty, feels like they have never cleaned it except for a little bit of vacuuming. Some rooms have the airconditioning like fan only. Other have defects like wash basin tap comes off from the table, shower mixer head comes off, toilet gun spray head missing, light blinks when turned off, and the list goes on. When we keep complaining, the hotel will just move the guests to another room.
Report this review
Agatha A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 27, 2015
Dissappointed
5.7
Unpleasant. I have to wait room to be ready more than 1 hour when I check in at 3 pm.
Report this review
Stephanie S. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Faulty Door Lock & AC Blows Hot Air
2.3
Room was only ready at 3+ PM after we repeatedly asked the front desk. First room assigned has AC blowing hot air, called the service agent every hour and they keep promising to come and fix it whereas nobody ever showed up. Finally they moved us to another room, which on the next day we discovered the door lock was faulty. Reported the problem to the service agent agent and their reply was 'sorry, only IT person can fix it and they will only be in after 12 PM'. This hotel is in our blacklist.
Report this review
Dwi H. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2015
Overpriced hotel

Location is okay
4
It was bad. Most of the rooms are smoking rooms, so smelly, air freshener didnt help much. Aircon is not cold enough, water in bathtub is dirty. This hotel is so overpriced, i stayed only because i had an event at this hotel. I totally will NOT go back to this hotel, or even to the hotels from this chain hotel group.
Report this review
Yuki A. Couples Indonesia, September 26, 2015
Good Hotel brings you Good Sleep

Friendly and Helpful Staffs
7.7
I like everything about golden flower hotel. Nicely located in Bandung is plus point. One thing needs to be inproved, the Food is getting lack of taste from year to year. Kagum Group need to concern about this unless He will lost one of the precious asset in Asia Africa.
Report this review
Tjandra T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 21, 2015
Bad Hotel Never Stay in this Hotel Anymore

Nothing
6
Golden flower not deserve as star hotel, even melati grade hotel much better. The inside room and coridor very dark, the closet water leaking continuously, wardrobe can't be oppen, the Aircondition sound very loudly, bedding really small. I will not stay ini this hotel anymore. They do no maintenance. Very bad experience.
Report this review
Anne A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 12, 2015
The AC and the facilities are not comforting.

Fishes in front entry.. they look nice.😈
5
I do the booking through agoda. My husband arrived before me and my daughter. And they ask for upgrading the room fron auperior to deluxe by adding 100000 rupiah. But the room was not comfort at all. The facilities mention on the contract were not the same. The Ac broken and i'd ask then twice to be fixed and they cant. But on 13.40 am they offered us to change room thats crazy. Theu shoukd do that before people sleeping. It was so hot at night and i cant sleep. And still continue to morning until we decided to check out and never come back to this hotel. The hotel manager did not meet us for explaining things. I have complained to front desk ,Room service even to enginerring hotel. But they were not following this up and seems like just waiting us to sleep and not make this things a big deal. Well... its not. Never will come back again and will inform some friends not to stay there. The parking area and the hotel has no entry exit path or elevator connecting. It was uncomfortable whe we have to walk up to front door of hotel 😧
Report this review
Aziz M. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2015
Bad room

Customer service. Food. Location
7.7
It was not a good experience for me. The wedding held was so loud. The room was stuffy because no windows. The bath water jet was pathetic. The fridge is not cold and the air con took so long to cool up the room.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 986 reviews Next page
Golden Flower Hotel BandungGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - BathroomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - BathroomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - InteriorGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Fitness RoomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - SpaGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - InteriorGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Jalan BragaGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Pasar Baru Trade CenterGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Kopi KedaiGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Kopi KedaiGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Alun-Alun Bandung ParkGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Alun-Alun Bandung StationGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Alun-Alun Bandung ParkGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Asia Afrika StreetGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Gedung MerdekaGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Braga StreetGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Gedung MerdekaGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Mosque Raya BandungGolden Flower Hotel Bandung - Alun-Alun Bandung Golden Flower Hotel Bandung - Pasar Baru Trade Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03