Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

1 Fremont Street, Fremont Street, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Du-Par’s Restaurant and Bakery Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room
Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Casino Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Casino Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Room Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior
Area: Fremont Street Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
131 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Wen C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
one of the worst hotels I had ever stayed

fremont experience, free parking, 24/7 casino
3
One of the most noisiest hotels I had ever stayed. I can't sleep till 2am daily for 3 nights due to noises from the Fremont Street Experience which is right next to the hotel. Very old hotel more like motel to me with very thin walls which you can hear everything from the next doors and hallways. Plus they charged me $22.40 daily resort fee on top of the hotel rate. Read the review before you booked this hotel which is the mistake I did by not reading them.
Report this review
Kevin F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2016
l

The television worked and it was was close to downtown
7.3
if this is a newly remodeled the hotel they messed some major considerations. Like maybe putting in a new bathtub where the hot water would stay consistent and not change from hot to cold. It might've been good to have somebody besides a third-grader do the tile grouting. And I'd suggest that they put in new windows so it's not so noisy. And finally I like to see a bed that's a long enough so my feet don't hang over the edge and I'm only 5'9".i'd hate to sleep in a bed like that if I was any taller . I enjoyed being able to look out on Fremont Street but that was about the only accommodation that I would say is 3 star rated.
Report this review
Greg O. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2015
Scam

Nice casino, easy parking
5
I booked two rooms for 5 nights was not told about the "resort fee" which was more than the per night room cost it more than doubled the price of the room...
Report this review
Yvette T. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2015
Good stay

Location price and atmosphere
8
Good I enjoyed it
Report this review
Krzysztof S. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2015
My experience at Golden Gate Hotel, LV

Location
5.7
Old hotel, smell of smoking in the rooms. Small inefficient, noisy rooms, dirty carpets, outdated windows and outdated bathrooms from 70's. Valet parking in the front, self parking outside and across the street.
Report this review
Maria V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2015
LV stay

Locatiin, Dupar Restaurant
8
Hotel location was excellent, right at Fermont St, and a quick bus ride to the strip. Dupar restaurant was excellent! Hotel staff courteous. Room is small but clean and comfortable, but the noise from FSE can be loud if booked in low floors. There is no free wifi and the hotel charges resort fees even if there are no resort facilities.
Report this review
Robert F. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2015
Yay

Cost
8
Report this review
Sean T. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2015
not worthy

price; location; nothing else
4
awful; too noisy outside, couldn't sleep; parking was inconvenient
Report this review
Yvonne H. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2015
hotel stay

i was in a suite
9.7
great
Report this review
Dennis D. Families with older children Germany, July 1, 2015
Nice Hotel

The rooms are clean, quiet and airconditioned
8.3
A very nice place. I would stay there again. Enjoyed the comfy bed and the cozy room. As I am not much of a gambler, I cannot tell you too much about the casino, but it seemed nice. Not too big - good if you want to have a peaceful Las Vegas experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV)Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Du-Par’s Restaurant and Bakery Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Nearby AttractionGolden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas (NV) - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01