Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Guest Inn

182, Insein Road (near Than Lann Bus Stop), 9 Quarter, Hlaing Township, Hlaing, Yangon, Myanmar 1512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 116 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Gwen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
Very good value for money

Complimentary coffee and coffee maker in room,complimentary drinks and excellent internet
8.3
Very good facilities. Room large, bed good and excellent selection of complimentary free drinks. Much better than some downtown hotels that are more expensive
Report this review
Mohammadreza S. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Helpful Staff, Close to Airport

Staff, Close to Airport
8
We stayed there only overnight. It's proximity to the airport was a plus. Also, Inya lake is about 30 minutes on foot.
Report this review
Matros I. Couples Romania, November 30, 2015
Really nice family

Big room, nice family that runs the place, free drinks
9.7
We stayed only for one night, we had a plane in the morning. The family who runs the place is very nice, really good english. Hotel is close to the airport(4000 kyats taxi). We got free drinks.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2015
Quaint little hotel airport, wonderful owner!

Owner, location/airport, value
9.3
The Golden Guest Inn is a great choice for quick place to stay near the airport. About 10 minute taxi ride. The owner was really friendly and accommodating. He even woke up with us at 5am to make sure we could catch a taxi. One drove by right away, which is convenient for early AM flights. The rooms were basic, but great value for the money. Clean and overall quiet, although you could hear some outdoor noises at night. Shower was hot and there's coffee/tea/water in the room. AC worked great. Overall I'd definitely recommend!
Report this review
Sandra S. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
Good location for what needed

Location, price, rating
7.7
Report this review
Kenneth C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Great guesthouse!

fantastic service, good breakfast, nice amenities
10
The family that runs this guesthouse goes out of their way to help you. They will serve you a personalized breakfast, help you get a taxi, translate Burmese, provide laundry service, and treat you like an honored guest. They have made many upgrades to the house over the years that make it very comfortable. Besides, it's only a 15-20 min. ride to the airport.
Report this review
Nicholas W. Families with young children United States of America, February 19, 2015
Great service

Staff friendliness, cleanliness, location
9.3
Golden Guest Inn doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but what it lacks in flash it makes up for in everything else. Above all, the staff were excellent, especially Tat Wynn, the manager, who patiently answered all our questions and stayed up late (1am) so we could check in hassle-free after our flight from Beijing. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for an extremely reliable, safe and friendly place to stop over in Yangon or to use as a basecamp to head out and explore the city.
Report this review
Beth C. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2014
Our warm welcome to Myanmar

Close to airport. The family-Htet. Real personal connection
8.7
We were so happy that Golden Guest Hotel was our introduction to Myanmar. It was perfect. The owner was so welcoming. He gave us special personal attention and helped us with whatever we needed. We would definitely look foward to staying there again.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
great value; friendly and helpful and staff

helpful staff, nearness to airport, knowledgeable staff
9
Helpful and informative family business. Went out of their way to accommodate guests. Provided useful suggestions about taxis, restaurants, and sights. Spoke excellent English. Allowed me to store my luggage while exploring the country. Offered a shower when I returned to pick up luggage. Provided free snacks and drinks in the rooms and free water when requested. Located in an area where it is easy to get a taxi.
Report this review
Mattie J. Groups United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Friendly family run guest house.

service, cleanliness, breakfast
10
Fantastic location, just outside CBD. Quiet surroundings. Easy access to tourist attractions. Large clean rooms. Very friendly family that own/run guest house. Value for money is exceptional. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
Golden Guest Inn YangonGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - InteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - InteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - The on-site ATM machine


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07