Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Guest Inn

182, Insein Road (near Than Lann Bus Stop), 9 Quarter, Hlaing Township, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar 1512 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Entrance Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Restaurant Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Reception Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Entrance Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room
Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - A Place to chill out! Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Sandra S. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
Good location for what needed

Location, price, rating
7.7
Kenneth C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Great guesthouse!

fantastic service, good breakfast, nice amenities
10
The family that runs this guesthouse goes out of their way to help you. They will serve you a personalized breakfast, help you get a taxi, translate Burmese, provide laundry service, and treat you like an honored guest. They have made many upgrades to the house over the years that make it very comfortable. Besides, it's only a 15-20 min. ride to the airport.
Nicholas W. Families with young children United States of America, February 19, 2015
Great service

Staff friendliness, cleanliness, location
9.3
Golden Guest Inn doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but what it lacks in flash it makes up for in everything else. Above all, the staff were excellent, especially Tat Wynn, the manager, who patiently answered all our questions and stayed up late (1am) so we could check in hassle-free after our flight from Beijing. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for an extremely reliable, safe and friendly place to stop over in Yangon or to use as a basecamp to head out and explore the city.
Beth C. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2014
Our warm welcome to Myanmar

Close to airport. The family-Htet. Real personal connection
8.7
We were so happy that Golden Guest Hotel was our introduction to Myanmar. It was perfect. The owner was so welcoming. He gave us special personal attention and helped us with whatever we needed. We would definitely look foward to staying there again.
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
great value; friendly and helpful and staff

helpful staff, nearness to airport, knowledgeable staff
9
Helpful and informative family business. Went out of their way to accommodate guests. Provided useful suggestions about taxis, restaurants, and sights. Spoke excellent English. Allowed me to store my luggage while exploring the country. Offered a shower when I returned to pick up luggage. Provided free snacks and drinks in the rooms and free water when requested. Located in an area where it is easy to get a taxi.
Mattie J. Groups United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Friendly family run guest house.

service, cleanliness, breakfast
10
Fantastic location, just outside CBD. Quiet surroundings. Easy access to tourist attractions. Large clean rooms. Very friendly family that own/run guest house. Value for money is exceptional. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Sven T. Business travelers Germany, May 31, 2014
a great place to stay in yangon

quiet, service, breakfast
8.3
i had been there before and already liked it back then. now i was impressed with the enhancements made for their customers. excellent.
Stuart B. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
Excellent service, friendly staff

Western-educated general manager totally took care of us, arranged airport pickup and gave us a much needed personal touch
8.7
My wife needed an overnight near the airport and the gracious general manager Ted Winn arranged airport pickup and return to the airport early the following morning. Everything went like clockwork, he answered my emails and gave it the personal touch. This put me at ease and he deserves a gold star for his outstanding service. A++
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, May 4, 2014
Nice place to stay

Friendly staff, internet, free minibar, late check-out
8.3
Good American breakfast, they also provide Asia food such as noodle, rice... The room is quite clean and well maintained, internet connect is also fast when compare to other location in Yangon.
Tristan G. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 2, 2014
Centrally located, spacious and friendly owner

Slightly secluded from the main road, it feels calm and homy inside. Spacious rooms and friendly owner.
8.3
Second visit and again very satisfied. Hotel can be easily reached from downtown and from the airport. The room was spacious (paid €40, off-season) and well-equiped. Nice detail is that the drinks in the hotel room fridge are complementary. The owner is very kind and service-minded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Guest Inn YangonGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - EntranceGolden Guest Inn Yangon - RestaurantGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ReceptionGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - EntranceGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - A Place to chill out!Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - InteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - InteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - The on-site ATM machine


AS-AGWEB-3A01