Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Guest Inn

182, Insein Road (near Than Lann Bus Stop), 9 Quarter, Hlaing Township, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar 1512 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Entrance Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Restaurant Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Reception Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Entrance Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room
Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - A Place to chill out! Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Garden Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Exterior Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Mattie J. Groups United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Friendly family run guest house.

service, cleanliness, breakfast
10
Fantastic location, just outside CBD. Quiet surroundings. Easy access to tourist attractions. Large clean rooms. Very friendly family that own/run guest house. Value for money is exceptional. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Sven T. Business travelers Germany, May 31, 2014
a great place to stay in yangon

quiet, service, breakfast
8.3
i had been there before and already liked it back then. now i was impressed with the enhancements made for their customers. excellent.
Stuart B. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
Excellent service, friendly staff

Western-educated general manager totally took care of us, arranged airport pickup and gave us a much needed personal touch
8.7
My wife needed an overnight near the airport and the gracious general manager Ted Winn arranged airport pickup and return to the airport early the following morning. Everything went like clockwork, he answered my emails and gave it the personal touch. This put me at ease and he deserves a gold star for his outstanding service. A++
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, May 4, 2014
Nice place to stay

Friendly staff, internet, free minibar, late check-out
8.3
Good American breakfast, they also provide Asia food such as noodle, rice... The room is quite clean and well maintained, internet connect is also fast when compare to other location in Yangon.
Tristan G. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 2, 2014
Centrally located, spacious and friendly owner

Slightly secluded from the main road, it feels calm and homy inside. Spacious rooms and friendly owner.
8.3
Second visit and again very satisfied. Hotel can be easily reached from downtown and from the airport. The room was spacious (paid €40, off-season) and well-equiped. Nice detail is that the drinks in the hotel room fridge are complementary. The owner is very kind and service-minded.
Rasmus S. Couples Denmark, April 6, 2014
Lovely family run hotel.

Friendliness, hospitality, free minibar
8
Curtis W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2014
Friendly host, nice environment and reliable WiFi

The host and his family are very friendly and helpful, made me feel like home!! The WiFi is very reliable and fast ( don't forget this is Myanmar!) The room is spacious and well maintained.
9.3
Great! I felt pretty much at home here with the friendly and helpful host and his family. The environment is very green and makes it an oasis in the middle of the busy city of Yangon. Since I was on a business trip, the WiFi served me well, especially in a city like Yangon whereas WiFi is not easily available. Breakfast is good with reasonable choices.
Yukihisa S. Solo travelers Japan, February 1, 2014
great hospitality

The owner gave me many advises for my trip and was willing to help me, even booked hotel for me at my next destination. I had really good time staying the hotel.
8.7
Earl S. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
A great first and last stop in Myanmar

The breakfast, the staff and the clean rooms
6.7
The proprietor and his family are solicitous of every guest's comfort. They are constantly upgrading amenities. The bathrooms are spotless but basic standard. The location halfway from the airport into town makes it a good first and last stop.
Yongkyu R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 11, 2014
Really Good

Firendly Staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Guest Inn YangonGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - EntranceGolden Guest Inn Yangon - RestaurantGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ReceptionGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - EntranceGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - A Place to chill out!Golden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - InteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - InteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Hotel ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - GardenGolden Guest Inn Yangon - ExteriorGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest RoomGolden Guest Inn Yangon - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04