or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Hot Spring Hotel

No.240, Guangming Rd.,, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot spring area in room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior
Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Ka S. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
Good location & hot spring spa but fair services

The hotel is close to the Xie Beitou MTR station and just next to the Beitou park and many attractions.
7
Huiping L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
good and pleasant stay

high quality of ammenties, ambience, hot sprin
7.3
nice and pleasant stay. however the water is dripping throughout the night..
Sophia T. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
Nice!

Hot spring
6.7
It was an eye opening experience for us city dwellers. The room came equipped with a hot spring bath! Hot spring water flowed directly from the spring with the turn of a tap. Temperature was around 40 to 60 degrees.. too hot for us. But we could mix cold water in. Comfortable and spacious room which was well furnished.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
Comfortable Hotel

Comfortable environment, Private hot spring in room available, Near to tourist spots
7.3
Saideep R. Couples India, May 23, 2014
Luxurious and comfortable rooms with great hot spr

Hot spring bath, Room size, Friendly Staff
9
Stayed in this hotel during our long trip around Taiwan as a getaway day for relaxing and recuperating from all the treks and hikes. We got exactly what we asked for! Comfortable rooms, a great hot springs bath and a nice buffet breakfast. We'd spent the week backpacking and this was just the getaway we had hoped for. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a nice and relaxing holiday
Chee S. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
Nice Room with Cozy Ambience

1. Convenient public transport near the hotel 2. Fantastic decor of the room 3. Helpful staff
7.7
A great memorable experience.
Angela T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
Value for money

Hot spring tub. housekeeping. room design
8.7
What i like: Stayed at 5th floor, window view at bathroom is bricked wall. Tub for hot spring looks real clean :) stayed for 2 nights, planned to use the tub twice a day but used only 3 times in total. [Tips: hot spring water is hot, please add some cold water from the tap connected, otherwise it will be too hot & may experience dizziness, if water is too hot, do not soak above your heart level. hotel staffs will teach you how to use the tap before you check in] Housekeeping service is wonderful, they provide new sets of slippers & toiletry everyday not all hotels do that, snacks & drinks in room are provided for free too. No bellboy, Hotel staffs are friendly, always stand up & greet us whenever they see us. Hotel staff also lend us big umbrella because it was raining. Free wifi, wifi password written on breakfast coupons. Breakfast from 7am-10am but didn't get to try them :) I miss their hot spring bath already! :) What i don't really like: 1) Bed is a little too soft. 2) Fridge is not chilled enough. 3) Walls are not really soundproofed, i can hear another couple screaming when they were enjoying their hot spring bath! Lol. 4) Walking distance from new beitou train station to hotel or from watson/7-eleven/everyday/yoshinoya to hotel (If you will be walking & carrying heavy stuff around or when the weather is bad, the distance can be quite bad), sweetme hotel is slightly favourably located but the rooms don't look as good. So, other than the location, golden hot spring hotel is definitely highly recommended! :) Others: check out is strictly 12nn, there will be additional charge if you check out after 12nn, i checked out 1140am+ and left my baggage with hotel before gg to the beitou hot spring museum which is directly in front of hotel. Museum will be closed on Mondays. Btw check in is 6pm, I reached around 7-8pm
Chin F. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2014
Nice

Neat and tidy
9
It's the best of my trip, the place was cozy and comfortable
Lai L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, happy.

Clean, bright, cosy room. Spring in hotel room is spacious for 2 persons. Friendly & helpful hotel staff. Restaurant breakfast is good. Convenient location.
8.7
Pleasant, satisfied, happy stay where I will return to stay again. :)
Jui K. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
Relaxing, pleasant, new experience

Hot spring, large room, Clean
8.3
The stay was great. No big issues. However, as we are carry 2 big luggage, moving from the MRT to the hotel is quite a trouble as the pedestrian walkway is not smooth and not easy to push luggage along.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel TaipeiGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot spring area in roomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot TubGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Golden Hot Spring Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02