or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Hot Spring Hotel

No.240, Guangming Rd.,, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot spring area in room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Angela T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
Value for money

Hot spring tub. housekeeping. room design
8.7
What i like: Stayed at 5th floor, window view at bathroom is bricked wall. Tub for hot spring looks real clean :) stayed for 2 nights, planned to use the tub twice a day but used only 3 times in total. [Tips: hot spring water is hot, please add some cold water from the tap connected, otherwise it will be too hot & may experience dizziness, if water is too hot, do not soak above your heart level. hotel staffs will teach you how to use the tap before you check in] Housekeeping service is wonderful, they provide new sets of slippers & toiletry everyday not all hotels do that, snacks & drinks in room are provided for free too. No bellboy, Hotel staffs are friendly, always stand up & greet us whenever they see us. Hotel staff also lend us big umbrella because it was raining. Free wifi, wifi password written on breakfast coupons. Breakfast from 7am-10am but didn't get to try them :) I miss their hot spring bath already! :) What i don't really like: 1) Bed is a little too soft. 2) Fridge is not chilled enough. 3) Walls are not really soundproofed, i can hear another couple screaming when they were enjoying their hot spring bath! Lol. 4) Walking distance from new beitou train station to hotel or from watson/7-eleven/everyday/yoshinoya to hotel (If you will be walking & carrying heavy stuff around or when the weather is bad, the distance can be quite bad), sweetme hotel is slightly favourably located but the rooms don't look as good. So, other than the location, golden hot spring hotel is definitely highly recommended! :) Others: check out is strictly 12nn, there will be additional charge if you check out after 12nn, i checked out 1140am+ and left my baggage with hotel before gg to the beitou hot spring museum which is directly in front of hotel. Museum will be closed on Mondays. Btw check in is 6pm, I reached around 7-8pm
Chin F. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2014
Nice

Neat and tidy
9
It's the best of my trip, the place was cozy and comfortable
Lai L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, happy.

Clean, bright, cosy room. Spring in hotel room is spacious for 2 persons. Friendly & helpful hotel staff. Restaurant breakfast is good. Convenient location.
8.7
Pleasant, satisfied, happy stay where I will return to stay again. :)
Jui K. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
Relaxing, pleasant, new experience

Hot spring, large room, Clean
8.3
The stay was great. No big issues. However, as we are carry 2 big luggage, moving from the MRT to the hotel is quite a trouble as the pedestrian walkway is not smooth and not easy to push luggage along.
Mei C. Couples China, April 24, 2014
room have will game and very comfortable bed

room have will game and very comfortable bed
10
room have will game and very comfortable bed
Hui L. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2014
Worth the money

value for money, spacious room and friendly manager
8
It has a spacious room with great hot spring in the room. There is alot of 24 hrs shop nearby the hotel.
Dominic O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Value for money

Good private in room spa; quiet location & easy access to metro station
7.3
We had a good stay at this hotel; the room was quiet and spacious with good quality interior decoration. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not many variety but sufficient for us. What was amazing that it provided organic vegetable and salad for breakfast. Staff are friendly and efficient.
Dominic O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Good small but quality boutique hotel

Good breakfast, comfortable room & quiet location
7
The hotel has only about 49 rooms but the rooms have different interior decoration. Separate shower / spa room with toilet room. Good quality of furniture and lighting. Spa in the room is spacious and hot spring water.
Dominic O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Overall was good with some hiccup during check in

Attentive staff, quiet location nearby hot spring park
7
We experienced some problem during check in that they did not have 2 single bed room for our two older children. All rooms are double bed rooms as they said. They asked us to pay additional for labor to separate a double bed in one of the 3 rooms that we booked. We booked 2 deluxe rooms for 4 adults and 1 superior room for 2 older children. The hotel gave us 1 deluxe room and 2 superior rooms that we needed to complain and to wait for another 45 minutes to change from superior to deluxe room.
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
The worst hotel I ever stayed

Nothing and Never come back
3
I planned to enjoy a nice hotspring in this Hotel... however my trip got ruinned by the attitude of the staff and its a cheat! The photos showing the nice view was mislead... the superior room view is facing wall! The Reception staff are not friendly, only one key you can get, where about our power key?!!! Such little thing can show what grading this hotel is... when we asked 30mins later check out, the staff first reply was you need to p. again speechless... honestly I dont think you have the room attendant cleaning all check out rooms at 1200hrs! This hotel is not up to par!!! I would never stay in such small shelter again! Really worst hotel experience we ever had!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel TaipeiGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot spring area in roomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot TubGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Hot Spring Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05