or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Hot Spring Hotel

No.240, Guangming Rd.,, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Reception Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Dominic O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Value for money

Good private in room spa; quiet location & easy access to metro station
7.3
We had a good stay at this hotel; the room was quiet and spacious with good quality interior decoration. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not many variety but sufficient for us. What was amazing that it provided organic vegetable and salad for breakfast. Staff are friendly and efficient.
Dominic O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Good small but quality boutique hotel

Good breakfast, comfortable room & quiet location
7
The hotel has only about 49 rooms but the rooms have different interior decoration. Separate shower / spa room with toilet room. Good quality of furniture and lighting. Spa in the room is spacious and hot spring water.
Dominic O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Overall was good with some hiccup during check in

Attentive staff, quiet location nearby hot spring park
7
We experienced some problem during check in that they did not have 2 single bed room for our two older children. All rooms are double bed rooms as they said. They asked us to pay additional for labor to separate a double bed in one of the 3 rooms that we booked. We booked 2 deluxe rooms for 4 adults and 1 superior room for 2 older children. The hotel gave us 1 deluxe room and 2 superior rooms that we needed to complain and to wait for another 45 minutes to change from superior to deluxe room.
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
The worst hotel I ever stayed

Nothing and Never come back
3
I planned to enjoy a nice hotspring in this Hotel... however my trip got ruinned by the attitude of the staff and its a cheat! The photos showing the nice view was mislead... the superior room view is facing wall! The Reception staff are not friendly, only one key you can get, where about our power key?!!! Such little thing can show what grading this hotel is... when we asked 30mins later check out, the staff first reply was you need to p. again speechless... honestly I dont think you have the room attendant cleaning all check out rooms at 1200hrs! This hotel is not up to par!!! I would never stay in such small shelter again! Really worst hotel experience we ever had!
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Hot spring hotel

Hot spring in room, near MRT and friendly staff
7.3
Staff allowed us to check in one hour earlier; their flexibility is much appreciated.
Yuen W. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
good

reasonable price
7
nice hotel
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice bathroom!

Private hot spring. Cable TV. Close to quality restaurants.
5.7
We checked in at about 7pm right after we touched down in Taipei. It was pretty dark and the hotel is in another street that is more quiet and less crowded. It took us some time to find the hotel. But when we did, it actually quite accessible from the main streets and the XinBeiTou MRT. Plus its quite quiet and peaceful. The hotel is quite modern and neat. Mine was the basic room and it was quite clean too. The flooring is parquet so no worries about dirty carpets. The bathroom is very clean and pretty too! However, the bed is quite horrible. You can feel practically every springs in the bed. Its not too soft to be uncomfortable but the bed can be changed to a better one. Overall, I'm quite happy with hotel.
Elly C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
Good hot spring spa with nice view

good hot spring spa, good location, good breakfast
7
Edwin K. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Good value for money Hot Spring Resort

In Room Hot Spring, Attentive Service by Staff, Big comfortable room
9
Pretty hotel lobby with attentive staff and a friendly doorman/car jockey. The hotel is within 7-8 mins walk or so near the xin beitou MRT station. It is also within walking distance to all the major attractions in beitou such as the hot spring museum, library, thermal valley and etc. There is a Starbucks, 7-eleven, and a bunch of good restaurants as well nearby. The breakfast is okay although nothing great to shout about. Price wise, this hotel is definitely good value for money. The room is pretty large, with nice romantic lightings and has a bath tub large enough for 2 that has hot spring water channelled into. Best thing about the hotels in Taiwan is that it appears all the food and beverages placed in the room are free of charge unlike hotels in other countries. This hotel is a good hotel if you wish to relax, enjoy quiet walks late at night, and finally return back to your room for a hot spring dip when the weather is cold (was chilly during winter at night).
Wendy P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
A new and exciting experience

- There is a hot spring pool in the room. - It is spacious. - Friendly staffs
8.7
The hotel is located slightly further down in the streets of XinBeitou and thus, I was initially unable to find it. Basically, it takes approximately 7-10mins to walk from the hotel to Xinbeitou MRT station. At first, i did not want to book Golden Hot Spring Hotel due to the short staying time (check in at 6pm and check out by the next day 12pm) but i was sold by the hot spring pool within the room concept and have thus booked it. Overall, i had a very pleasant stay in Golden Hot Spring Hotel. The hotel staffs were really friendly and helpful and allowed me to check in early (at about 3pm) in the afternoon as i arrived the hotel early. The hot spring pool concept is really an interesting concept. The toilet bowl was segregated into a room from the hot spring pool and the shower and beside the hot spring pool, there is armchair for one to relax at. Really interesting and it was really enjoyable. The only con is that the hotel pictures illustrated beautiful views outside the hot spring pool however, mine was right next to another building (therefore my view was just bricks). Else, it is really pleasant. Breakfast is nothing fanciful though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel TaipeiGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot TubGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Golden Hot Spring Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02