or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Hot Spring Hotel

No.240, Guangming Rd.,, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Lobby Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Exterior Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Reception Golden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Yuen W. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
good

reasonable price
7
nice hotel
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice bathroom!

Private hot spring. Cable TV. Close to quality restaurants.
5.7
We checked in at about 7pm right after we touched down in Taipei. It was pretty dark and the hotel is in another street that is more quiet and less crowded. It took us some time to find the hotel. But when we did, it actually quite accessible from the main streets and the XinBeiTou MRT. Plus its quite quiet and peaceful. The hotel is quite modern and neat. Mine was the basic room and it was quite clean too. The flooring is parquet so no worries about dirty carpets. The bathroom is very clean and pretty too! However, the bed is quite horrible. You can feel practically every springs in the bed. Its not too soft to be uncomfortable but the bed can be changed to a better one. Overall, I'm quite happy with hotel.
Elly C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
Good hot spring spa with nice view

good hot spring spa, good location, good breakfast
7
Edwin K. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Good value for money Hot Spring Resort

In Room Hot Spring, Attentive Service by Staff, Big comfortable room
9
Pretty hotel lobby with attentive staff and a friendly doorman/car jockey. The hotel is within 7-8 mins walk or so near the xin beitou MRT station. It is also within walking distance to all the major attractions in beitou such as the hot spring museum, library, thermal valley and etc. There is a Starbucks, 7-eleven, and a bunch of good restaurants as well nearby. The breakfast is okay although nothing great to shout about. Price wise, this hotel is definitely good value for money. The room is pretty large, with nice romantic lightings and has a bath tub large enough for 2 that has hot spring water channelled into. Best thing about the hotels in Taiwan is that it appears all the food and beverages placed in the room are free of charge unlike hotels in other countries. This hotel is a good hotel if you wish to relax, enjoy quiet walks late at night, and finally return back to your room for a hot spring dip when the weather is cold (was chilly during winter at night).
Wendy P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
A new and exciting experience

- There is a hot spring pool in the room. - It is spacious. - Friendly staffs
8.7
The hotel is located slightly further down in the streets of XinBeitou and thus, I was initially unable to find it. Basically, it takes approximately 7-10mins to walk from the hotel to Xinbeitou MRT station. At first, i did not want to book Golden Hot Spring Hotel due to the short staying time (check in at 6pm and check out by the next day 12pm) but i was sold by the hot spring pool within the room concept and have thus booked it. Overall, i had a very pleasant stay in Golden Hot Spring Hotel. The hotel staffs were really friendly and helpful and allowed me to check in early (at about 3pm) in the afternoon as i arrived the hotel early. The hot spring pool concept is really an interesting concept. The toilet bowl was segregated into a room from the hot spring pool and the shower and beside the hot spring pool, there is armchair for one to relax at. Really interesting and it was really enjoyable. The only con is that the hotel pictures illustrated beautiful views outside the hot spring pool however, mine was right next to another building (therefore my view was just bricks). Else, it is really pleasant. Breakfast is nothing fanciful though.
Philip M. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
Private Hot Spring Hotel rooms

free wifi, clean rooms, private hot spring
7.3
This is my 2nd time staying with this hotel. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the train station. There isn't too much to shop around this area, but is a good place to be if you are looking for a place to relax and couple of days. There are lots of hot spring hotels around the area and public hot spring. The hotel have hot spring within the room and you can actually smell the hot spring water instead of hot water. The hotel rooms are nice and clean and provide free wifi. Check in time is very late (6pm). I will recommend this hotel and will stay again in the future.
Angela L. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Good clean hotel with hot spring bath.

nice room, hot spring bath in the bathroom and comfortable beds.
7.3
It was good, but could only check in at 6pm. Room was great n nicely decorated with a nice hot spring bath. My children enjoyed soaking in the bath.
Wang P. Couples Taiwan, November 22, 2013
Second floor room is not suitable for hot springs

Cleaniness, location and quietness
7
Bad room(second floor) allocation for hotspring baths. Hotel receiption staffs were not polite. Abit costly for these rooms.
Lay T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Comfy.

Room was big, bed was comfy and nicely decorated in the interior
7.3
Overall room was satisfactory but bad experience with the staffs. Reached hotel early in the morning around 7+am, was told by the staff that check in was 6pm. Asked the staff if any rest room was available, staff did not bother to check and said no room, full house. She did not offered any solution except repeating 6pm check in. Then when check-in in the night time 8+ pm, another lady staff told me to check out the next day at 12 noon. I booked a 2 nights stay! She did not apologised for her fault. And when I reached the room, the staff called and asked me to check out next day at 12 noon because they needed my room for daytime business. I refused to change room, what kind of service is that! Should give me a room which I can stay for 2 nights and not ask me to pack my stuffs the next day noon and shift out to another room. Inconvenience me!
Jin Q. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
Fantastic, Romantic and Spacious

Big Room, Nicely decorated with HotSpring
9.3
Really love it. Typically we don't loiter within Hotel or Hotel rooms and prefer to roam outside during travel but in golden hotspring, we stayed most of the time in doors to enjoy the hot spring and nice decorated room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Hot Spring Hotel TaipeiGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Hot TubGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - LobbyGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - BathroomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - InteriorGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleGolden Hot Spring Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Golden Hot Spring Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03