or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House Hotel

34/2 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden House Baoli
Golden House Hotel Phuket - Lobby Golden House Hotel Phuket - Breakfast area Golden House Hotel Phuket - Dining Area Golden House Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Golden House Hotel Phuket - Reception Area Golden House Hotel Phuket - Reception Area Golden House Hotel Phuket - Lobby area Golden House Hotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2015
Great Budget Hotel

Price, security of guests, nice standard room
9.3
Vivienne F. Business travelers Canada, February 2, 2015
COMFORT

CLEAN. AFFORDABLE. WELCOMING
7
Great , no complains at all. We liked the area,and the next time I have to be in Phuket I'll be staying there,also recommended my brother to stay there tonight as he was going to be in Phuket to spend a night. His name is Bonny and he's booked his room for tonight. Thanks.
Elena B. Groups Russia, January 2, 2015
Nice place to stay

Close to Bangla road, but not that noise. Night market with food and everything is right near hotel.
9
Shirley E. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice Hotel

Comfortable hotel, Friendly Staff. Great Location
7.7
Hatim E. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2014
Pleasant stay at an affordable place

Location, friendly stuff and affordable
6.7
Our stay was good except noisy as we were Given a room overlooking the Main Street which was not quiet but lots of noise of all scooters and disco tuk tuks. But again for the price we pay during high season I think it was fair. Other than that stuff was very friendly and welcoming specially the French lady at reception.
Yin S. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Go for better choices elsewhere

none
3.3
We arrived late due to a delayed flight, eager for a nice bath and hassle free stay, but it was not to be. The elevator doors opened to the 4th floor, the whole corridor was pitch dark. The caretaker explained that there has been a generator failure for the last 2 days. But why no portable emergency lights put in? At least 1 in the corridor will suffice. Then, to make things worse, there is no hot water in the shower! We were told the hot water boiler is spoilt, they plan to fix it tomorrow. So that night, we showered with cold water. The next day late afternoon, we talked to the lady owner, was told that the hot water was still not repaired for that nite. So, that was it, we packed our bags immediately & walked out.
Rochelle B. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2012
Awesome Hotel!

Great location, very clean room and bathroom, and friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights and we had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Our room was well-kept, very organized and the bathroom was soooo clean! The hotel is located in the middle of everything. Walking around the town of Patong is pretty safe. Claudia and Lyn were so helpful in arranging our transportation needs and practically everything we needed during our stay. We weren't able to take the Phi Phi tour because of overbooked accommodations for the said tour. This will be the reason for us to go back to Patong and stay again in Golden House Hotel.
Travel tip: Cons: No light in the corridor on the 5th floor, no coffee/tea maker in the room and only 2 choices for the breakfast menu.
Zhuangxi C. Couples China, March 27, 2012
one night

easy to find ,food nice ,waiter friendly
6
no view through the window .we can,t open the window because there is a huge chemny outside ,the room is a little dark
Rod G. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2012
Good welcoming hotel with friendly staff

Informal friendliness of staff
8
I was treated well by all the staff in this affordable but reasonably appointed hotel. I was so impressed that I stayed an extra three nights. The hotel is well situated and in walking distance of the beach and good restaurants.
Michael S. Families with older children United States of America, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel located 15 minutes from the beach

Location, price, motorcycle rentals available at front desk, owners are nice..
7
my stay got off to a bad start when, after a long flight and drive to phuket, the receptionist treated us very rudely when all we were trying to do was to request a room in the back for my parents because it is the quiet side away from the room. the receptionist didn't want to hear any requests and ignored me, instead relying on her more pleasant co-worker to deal with us. so, i never got to request a room on the same floor as my family because of this b*tch. anyway, after all that and deciding if i wanted to move hotels, it got better as i dealt with the owners instead, who were very nice and accomodating. the rooms are good size but noisy if you stay next to the road but overall, it was a pleasant stay. the walk to the beach is about 15 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike at the front desk (250 Baht/day) and drive to the next beach, which is a lot nicer than Patong. The name of the beach is Karon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03